Asian Home Made Mangosteen Tea A Natural Antioxcidants

IMG_20201001_162501.jpg

I never thought that there is such thing as Mangosteen tea that the Mangosteen peel can be used as tea.It was my first time to try Mangosteen tea when I visit my Aunt to deliver her wall bricks order.

My Aunt offer me some tea.I was curios that she grab a dried peel Mangosteen put a bit calamansi extract and let have a try to taste it.And I was so surprise that the taste was like C2 Iced tea that can buy at 7 11.

According to my Aunt I should aways drink Mangosteen tea because its good for the health such as good for the skin it prevent environmental damage to skin inflamatory that protect skin cells from damage.

IMG_20201001_162538.jpg

It is also good for diarrhea , improving mental health and strong immune system.What do I exactly aside from the benifits is the taste.It taste like the same as iced tea.

My Aunt is fun of experimenting organic and home made health remedies.She even expieriment a powdered malunggay that I like so much.I just mixed it to my coffee and milk for my kids.

IMG_20201010_151525.jpg

Maybe in my next post I will create a post how to make a powdered malunggay at home.I do remember that my cousin wants to loose weight.So this is one also of the reason why she always want to buy a Mangosteen.

Mangosteen is also good for reducing weight and I did noticed that after a couple of months of not seing her she do really achieve to become slim than before.

Therefore I conclude that if Im going to maintain drinking tea Im also going to reduce weieght and aside from that mangosteen is also good for the skin.

Mangosteen is one of the famous food supplement capsule also in the Philippines named MX3 it helps to boost immune system and etc.

Photos are mine

received_334386237677061.gif

Sort:  

This is news to us. Never thought that the tea is made it this way. Thank you for sharing.

 4 years ago  

Thank you @gtpjfoodbank for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 4 years ago  

Well i never would have guessed that either but I have seen people make tea out of just about anything so... why not?

 4 years ago  

Thank you @jack.russelle for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yes you should try it aside from making you healthy you will really love the taste just make sure to put some lemon or calamansi extract with the tea :)

Thank you @jack.russelle for the comment and support

 4 years ago  

@JustinParke here on behalf of ASEAN Hive Community.

I have heard of somebody juicing mangosteen skins before, but never tea. In Cambodia, mangosteens were not too expensive, something we could afford once in a while, but here in Suriname they are too expensive and we haven't them for nearly 2 years. I miss them so much and I would love to try making this tea.

⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀ 100% ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ & ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
SUBSCRIBE TO ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ ᴏʀɪɢɪɴᴀʟ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
 4 years ago  

Congratulations @antonette on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
Have a !BEER 🍺 because your post is one of our

ASEAN Hive Community's 🌏 Daily Top 3️


Hey @antonette, here is a little bit of BEER from @asean.hive for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.