👨‍💻 ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #40 👵 Family Recipes 👨‍🍳 With Ecency Prizes

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year
Authored by @justinparke

hgt.png

Greetings Hivers, @justinparke here with a brand new ASEAN Hive Community Challenge for you all, 👵 Family Recipes 👨‍🍳, so reach deep into your culinary memory for something a family member taught you how to make.

👵 Family Recipes 👨‍🍳

👨‍💻 Week #40 👩‍💻

January 9th ➡️ January 16th, 2022

     Surely we all have a snack or recipe that a parent, grandparent, or other family member taught us how to make, perhaps even when we were kids. For me that dish would have to be pancakes, something my Dad taught me to make when I had to stand on a stool or chair to use the stove. Well, I must admit SE Asian foods are a lot tastier than the food I grew up eating as a young kid in rural Indiana, USA.

     Alright, I think you get the idea of the challenge now, so I should also mention that this challenge is also about the story too. I'd love to hear any memories you have of the recipe, maybe even the first time you learned, why you enjoy making the recipe for your own children, etc. Of course cute family photos are very welcome, and if you have children that can participate, all the merrier.

Week #39 ASEAN Hive Challenge Winners
👩‍🎨 ASEAN Hive Logo Redesign 🎨

     It

1st Prize 🏆 10% Beneficiary & 125 Ecency Points

image.png
ASEAN HIVE LOGO REDESIGN: I tried to make a logo design for the ASEAN Hive Community
by: @xanreo

I don't remember the last time I created a logo because I participated in different events where I published blogs. I admit that I am not good at making things like this, but I still try my best to make some and participate in this challenge because I think this is still a good experience for me and I find it so challenging. Making a logo is not as easy as 1, 2, and 3 because you need to think of a design, a concept, and how you will explain the meaning behind it.

2nd Prize 🥈 6% Beneficiary & 75 Ecency Points

image.png
My Take on the ASEAN Hive Logo Redesign
by: @straykat

Hello! Well, this is a rushed post as I did some work in our backyard few hours ago. I saw this week's challenge is about creating a logo for the ASEAN Hive Community, ASEAN Hive Logo Redesign and I feel like I wanna create my version of the community's logo. I have made 6 designs on my drafts but then due to time constraint, which is obviously my fault (lol), I came down to 2 designs. Just like the original logo, I based the colors from the colors used in the ASEAN emblem.

3rd Prize 🥉 4% Beneficiary & 50 Ecency Points

image.png
#6 ASEAN Hive Logo Redesign
by: @jossduarte

This time I have the opportunity to make this redesign and participate in the contest that Asean Hive presents as a community; This is a community that seeks to bring together the content of those many users of Southeast Asia, grouping content relating to the region and become a showcase that shows the diversity of this area of the world.

👩‍🎨 ASEAN Hive Logo Redesign 🎨

👨‍💻 Week #40 Challenge 👩‍💻

🙏 Sponsored by Ecency 🙏

unnamed.jpg

     @Ecency is as a sponsor of our weekly challenges thanks to the lovely @melinda010100, who reached out to me with an offer of`1,000 Ecency points per month. With roughly 4 challenges a month, I've set aside 250 points for each challenge in addition to the usual post beneficiary rewards.

Winners Will Receive Post Beneficiary
🏆 1st prize - 10% & 125 Ecency Points
🥈 2nd prize 6% & 75 Ecency Points
🥉 3rd prize - 4% & 50 Ecency Points

👨‍⚖️ Challenge Rules ⚖️

  • post body must contain a minimum 250+ word count
  • entry must be published in the ASEAN Hive Community
  • first tag must be #aseanhive and any other relevant tags
  • participants must share their post link in the comments section below
  • mention the ASEAN Hive Challenge "Family Recipes" somewhere in your title or post body
  • submit entries before this post countdown is finished

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@gooddream
ticket #30,850

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR HIVE.VOTE VOTING TRAIL


If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆

thumbnail source

Sort:  

This challenge is very interesting for those who can make or mix about family recipes, but I may not be able to participate in this challenge, because I am not good at cooking, although I have seen my mother mix dishes during the holidays in our place, many processed foods typical of the region.I can only see it.
Congratulations to the friends who won the challenge before him.

 last year  

I think I am a good cook only because my mother was not 😉. There were many dishes I wanted to try when I was young, especially foreign foods, but I had to rent recipe books from the library and attempt to make them myself.

Oh my god! Thank you @ecency , @asean.hive , @justinparke and @melinda010100 ! I didn't expect that I could get the first prize And I'm glad because you liked my entry. 🥰

Congratulations, I really liked what you tried to print in your design, a very good job.

 last year  

My pleasure, it was an excellent entry. I am still thinking of how to incorporate your logo designs because I love them very much. You have made the creative wheels begin turning, and I thank you for that.

 last year  

See , i know it you gonna win this round @xanreo . @straykat had awesome design but @jossduarte is epic . !LOLZ

One of the nicest things as a designer is to receive this kind of feedback from people, thank you very much.

 last year  

I loving it :). !LUV

Posted via D.Buzz

 last year  

She is very talented, and her logo designs are all very impressive.

 last year  

I guess there was many talented people in AH but seem they all shy . !LOLZ

Where should you go in the room if you’re feeling cold?
The corner—they’re usually 90 degrees.

Credit: reddit
@asean.hive, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tommyl33

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/4)

 last year  

What an intriguing challenge, @justinparke. I wish I could participate, but I am not in my hometown. So I can't cook much here.

 last year  

I understand, well that's okay, there's always a new challenge each week.

I like the topic this week. Let see if I can join.

Congrats to thr winners, congrats @xanreo UwU hihi

Wahhh! THANK you ate! 🥰💖

 last year  

Okie dokie, if you don't find time, there's always a new challenge waiting.

Congratulations to all the winners of #39 challenges. You did great works!

 last year  

Thank you for the kind words and support.

 last year  

Oh Interesting challenge yet again @asean.hive. I hope I will be able to join.

!PIZZA

 last year  

I just hope to not be too hungry when viewing all the entries.

 last year  
 last year  

Thanks for joining, I love the sight of lemongrass in any dish.

 last year  

This is very interesting. I wish I could join this.

 last year  

I have seen you cook before, you are very good in the kitchen.

 last year  

Ah yes and in fact, I will share my latest recipé here in our community later. I am very sad, I could not join the recipe challenge. 😔😔

 last year  

Wow.. beautiful new logos.. 😍😍😍

 last year  

I didn't realize there would be such amazing ideas for a new logo.

 last year  

Hahaha it really is.. it's great to see so many beautiful designs. Not easy. Takes a lot of thinking.

 last year  

https://peakd.com/hive-

Here's my entry:
141359/@sarimanok/aseanhive-community-challenge-40-empanadathe-familys-traditional-recipe

 last year  

Empanadas, I ate a lot of these when we were in Ecuador.