ASEAN Hiver Of The Week 👨‍💻 @alvonsohiver 🕵️‍♂️ Insect Investigator & Dedicated ASEAN Hiver 🐛

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago
Authored by @justinparke

hiver.png

Welcome to the ASEAN Hive Community's "ASEAN Hiver Of The Week" post, where I (@justinparke) highlight one of our community members.

🕵️‍♂️ Insect Investigator & Dedicated ASEAN Hiver 🐛

20% Post Beneficiary

     If my memory serves me correctly, this is the second time I have featured this Indonesian insect investigator as our ASEAN Hiver Of The Week, but it's not without good reason. There are some VIPs that dabble in this community, committing a small amount of HP and posting occasionally, sometimes placing a few comments on posts of other ASEAN Hivers.

     Then there is @alvonsohiver, a guy who has devoted his Hive efforts to our community, even his sole delegation is to @asean.hive, 501 HP of his of his total 565 HP is dedicated to the friendliest community on Hive. That's 87% of his HP , a huge commitment, and this doesn't go without being noticed. He is a talented writer and photographer as well, and I particularly enjoy his insect photography and humorous posts.

image.png
photo from @alvonsohiver's post titled macrophotography of a fly resting on a rice leaf

     This man is not afraid of hard work whether on or off-chain, and his rewards will be great in and off-Hive, I know it. He is part of a group of Hive friends all living in Aceh, Indonesia, and we sometimes get to see them in each other's posts, and that brings me joy because it's connections like this that will one day make decentralized social media outlets like Hive cause Facebook to go the way of the dinosaurs.

image.png
photo from @alvonsohiver's post titled work hard toil for a mouthful of rice

     This gentleman is the full ASEAN Hive package, and more members like him will take us to the moon and beyond. ASEAN Hive tends to be ranked around the 25th spot for Hive Communities, impressive considering our size and limited HP, but it's contributions of content, engagement, and delegations like @alvonsohiver gives us that make it all possible.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@davidke20
ticket #28,729

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. All HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Congratulations to my friend @alvonsohiver for being chosen as the ASEAN Hiver of The Week, and this is the right choice in my opinion. He is a very active hiver in the community, it can be said that almost every day he uploads posts and also gets involved with other fellow hivers in this community 👍

Btw, @justinparke I feel embarrassed if you mean that includes me one of them. Honestly I didn't mean what you said in this post, "There are some VIPs that dabble in this community, committing a small amount of HP and posting occasionally, sometimes placing a few comments on posts of other ASEAN Hivers". I hope it's not me. My involvement in this community is sincere, it's just that for now I'm a little busy because every day I have to take care of young children and also the workload in the office. I only have a little time in between busy taking care of children to work on Hive. So I hope you understand my friend 🙏

Hopefully the Hive ASEAN community will grow and develop big in the future 👍💪

 2 years ago  

thank you very much my friend @abizahid for the welcome...

 2 years ago  

I wasn't referring to anyone in particular, just highlighting the face that this week's Hiver is a very committed one. To select an ASEAN Hiver of the Week, I have to look for someone going above and beyond the norm, and @alvonsohiver is a good candidate for those reasons.

All ASEAN Hivers are vital and and important to the community, especially you my friend. Your engagement has always been exemplary, and your comments always make it clear that you read the post carefully. Sometimes you are even the only that laughs at the Hot Goss 😉.

I know you're a busy man, and whenever you have time, your presence in ASEAN Hive is always appreciated 🙏👊.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Yes, that's true my brother, our friend this one hiver is indeed very active in his involvement in the ASEAN community. I have no doubts about that, almost every day he posts content here, and also his comments can be seen in almost all of his other friends' posts here..

Thank you very much for your understanding my friend, you can say you are "my teacher" in hive. even if you don't know, to be honest I have learned a lot from you in managing this hive. all the hivers in this community, you really appreciate it. once again thank you very much 🙏🤝

 2 years ago  

I am honored, but even I am learning daily, and most of all I try to keep challenging myself and thinking of new ideas to help keep ASEAN Hive sustainable and engaging. 👊🙏

 2 years ago  

I apologize in advance because in the last 2 days I have been too busy working with my own activities, as soon as I saw this news that I, was selected as the ASEAN Hiver of The week

this is really a great honor for me, and i am very touched.... a thousand thanks to my friend @justinparke for welcoming me this week....

You are very right,, twice I am hereby featured or selected as ASEAN Hiver of The Week, really a big award for me,, from the first time I joined the #aseanhive community I have made my stand, everything I have will I present it here, I don't want to be complicated, and I don't want to share my taste with others, maybe friends understand what I mean,

 2 years ago  

No worries bro, I understand.

You're a vital member and an excellent Hive rolemodel. My favorite reads are when you sneak some humor into your posts about daily life, but of course you're an excellent nature photographer too.

Congratulations @asean.hive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

thank you so much for the compliment @mnurhiver

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

He makes the insects feel like gigantic aliens from another planet 😀.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Haha, deal my friend 😉.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment