🕵️‍♂️ No Post Left Behind 🏖️ Island Hopping, Cultural Traditions, Rice Field Snails, & Kitties With Character 🐈

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago
Authored by @justinparke

NOPOST.png

Greetings ASEAN Hivers, yours truly, @JustinParke here with another "No Post Left Behind", where I highlight and reward underserved Southeast Asian content that fell through the curation cracks.

Post's author must...

  1. Have commented on at least five other ASEAN Hive Community posts within the last 7 days.
  2. Post body must be 250 words minimum.

🧙‍♂️ No Post Left Behind 🕵️‍♂️

🏖️ Island Hopping, Cultural Traditions, Rice Field Snails, & Kitties With Character 🐈

October 6th, 2022
featured authors receive 5% post beneficiary

     By now many of you have probably noticed that I haven't posted from my personal blog for 7 days, and even ASEAN Hive curation is much further behind schedule that normal. I have been wanting to post about my lack of time to post, but haven't found the time yet, how ironic 🤔. I have been trying to focus more on the family and getting more than 4 hours of sleep per night, but this have also left me without the ability to earn enough income to provide for us all.

     We've also been fighting with our prostitute gambling addict neighbor, and recently she used her corrupt connections to summon me to the chief of police about me not allowing her to use our land as a parking lot of her customers engaged in illegal activity. What can I say, this is the real Cambodia, the law means nothing. Anyhow, I promise to not let the ASEAN Hive Community fall behind again, it is without a doubt my priority on Hive, and even though my ASEAN Hive work is still less than 50% of what I can earn from my personal blog, I can see a day in the near future where this labor of love will become a profitable venture.

     Okay, I've rambled and told you all nothing about the 4 amazing and underserved posts I have to share with you this week. Sincere apologies, but since I am so far behind on my work, let's allow the posts to speak for themselves........

image.png

Wednesdaywalk That MakemeSmile - Part of My 2022 Vacation

by: @olivia08

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Island hopping in the deep blue green sea water, a part of the Pacific Ocean located in Mabini Davao de Oro. It was one of the adventures I had been doing during my three months vacation. Moving Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao for family matters and everything. Every boat, there was a limited capacity of 16 adult people and 3 children. Then we rented 3 boats. We paid 100 pesos per head. We started sailing going to the nearby island. In the middle of the sea, we found a white sand and the boat man, told us if we want to take a bath on that place. That was so clean water and the sea water was only shallow.

image.png

The tradition of the presentation of food to priests by lots (salakphat) at khngkaram temple, fang district, chiang Mai Province, Thailand.

by: @kriang3teejoe

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Hello everyone. The tradition of the presentation of food to priests by lots (salakphat) in fang district, Thailand. Today was held at the khngkaram temple. Khngkaram temple is located in mae kha subdistrict, fang district, chiang mai province. This temple is the temple of the village lai fang. This year, people going to the tradition of the presentation of food to priests by lots (salakphat) are not as many like many years ago. Because of the inflation, high cost of living. And some are still afraid of the epidemic.

image.png

My activity is photographing golden snails in the rice fields

by: @joelibra

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) On this occasion I wrote about my activity of photographing golden snails in the rice fields. hive friends that I glorify. a few days ago I went to check the condition of the rice fields that had been planted with rice. I had not seen the condition of the rice after it was planted. After traveling for about 15 minutes by foot through a path full of grass and small forests. when I arrived at the rice fields I saw a lot of golden snails eating rice stalks and grass in the rice fields.

image.png

Cats at Rest and Buffaloes

by: @mnurhiver

(ᴇxᴄᴇʀᴘᴛ) Today I will share some of the images that I have prepared. In the past few days I have taken pictures of several animals, namely cats and buffalo egrets, these two types of animals I found in the area where I live. Cats are one of the animals that we often find because almost every resident's house in my area must have a cat. Cats are also included in animals that have their own specialties. Cats are also clean animals that have good fur and so many people like to keep cats in their homes.

🎟️ Mini Delegator Raffle 🎰
15% post beneficiary

Today's Winner
@mers
ticket #62,017

     Delegators are valued members of our community, so each @asean.hive curation post (other than the main weekly delegator raffle post) features a mini delegator raffle in the footer, with the winner receiving 15% post beneficiary.

1 HP Delegated = 1 Raffle Ticket

WANT TO SUPPORT ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY?

FOLLOW OUR VOTING TRAIL

If you would like to support the ASEAN Hive Community and the curation of Southeast Asian content on the Hive blockchain, please refer to the delegation links below and/or follow our VOTING TRAIL. HIVE generated by the @ASEAN.Hive account will be powered up to support the community.

ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ.ʜɪᴠᴇ
25 HP 🙏
50 HP 🥉
100 HP 🥈
250 HP 🥇
500 HP 🏆
1000 HP 🏆
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

it's true what you have explained in this post,, this last place is a post from your personal blog that doesn't exist,, we all understand that you are too busy right now, when your wife and children were on vacation yesterday you explained it, if they have come home from vacation you will have little time to sleep, even you have to get up early to take them to school,,, it looks like an easy job,,,,, but it is difficult to do it because we have a lot of burdens in our life do it,,, moreover you are a #aseanhive community leader at least you have to be involved in this community even if it's not much in an hour a day you have to be involved in it... but even so we all understand very well...... with the situation the time you have to work with us here.....

you even explained that recently you were involved in a fight with a gambling addict, of course to free up the parking lot, while the parking lot belongs to you and the land belongs to you,, it is very natural for you to keep what is yours, even that place is illegal, according to my imagination about the illegal parking lot, just a personal need, if you free the parking lot for him, it's clear he made a lot of profit,, make gambling addicts upset, don't let the land you free up into an illegal parking lot that makes a profit big for him

I've also been babbling a lot this time I forgot to congratulate our friends who were chosen this week,, for all of you who were chosen this week, congratulations to all of you,,, hopefully we are all healthy always..... .

 2 years ago  

Neighbors can be difficult, but it looks like the biggest fight has passed and is behind us now. I am not sure I will find time to post much in the future because there is much housework to do each day, and I already take the kids on a long journey to school, so I feel there is little time for me to work and earn money.

I would like my wife to support me more with household duties, but she is more interested in pursuing her Hive journey, so I will do my best to keep the peace and become a househusband, but unfortunately my wife can't run ASEAN Hive and earn enough to support the family by herself.

I have been troubled by this lately, unable to see the future going forward like this, but I pray things will get better and I will be able to find time for posting again some day because I am very passionate about my blog.

 2 years ago  

I am one of them, a hiver who is always looking forward to your presence in this community. In the last 5-7 days, there really is a feeling of great loss in my heart, usually every time I log into a hive account, if I don't have time to upload my own posts, then I go straight to the ASEAN Hive community. read posts from friends here. But the first thing I looked for was posts from the @asean.hive account and then posts from you. But apparently nothing, even the post update from the @asean.hive account didn't appear for the past 3 days 😩

And thank goodness you came back, and explained all this. I'm personally very sad to read the news about everything that happened to you, it's really annoying if we have neighbors who like to gamble and like to get drunk, more or less surely we will be affected badly too. Well, it has happened to you and your family now. Be patient my brother justin, hopefully in the future this "love work" will be very profitable for all of us 💪🙏

Btw, I'd rather read and listen to your ramblings than lose "you" back in this hive. For that, keep on babbling funny for all of us in this community 🤣🙏

 2 years ago  

Thank you for your patience, a lot is going on in life right now, Hive blogging is a major passion of mine, but there is so much housework to do every day, and I am also a bit of a caregiver to my wife, so it appears we'll be losing a major source of income during this transition.

I do hope to blog again one day, but Hive is becoming a priority for my wife, and this leaves me with little time to pursue my own Hive journey, plus my kids deserve an involved parent.

I've checked the 4 posts that you highlighted that passed curation and lacked voting support, and all of their posts are very unique with a variety of content in them from various countries.

They deserve attention, because to make quality posts is not an easy thing, it takes a lot of imagination and time.

I've felt it before, when I have to prepare a post for up to 4 hours, hunting for quality content to spend a lot of time, but escapes curation and doesn't get any sound, it's sad indeed, but when you highlight it and display it then there is a feeling of happiness and joy , because they feel appreciated.

Indeed, not all asean hive members with quality posts will get a big vote, and that is a normal thing, because everyone has and will experience it.

Thank you so much for the appreciation and respect you give us @justinparke.

 2 years ago  

I agree, there is nothing more disheartening than putting great efforts into a post and not getting a suitable payout or engagement. I do my best to make sure all posts can get some rewards, and my biggest regret is that I wish I had enough HP to give you all the post rewards I feel you truly deserve.

It's great that you've come back, in these few days I'm waiting for your news, it feels so lonely if you don't babble here,my friend @justinparke.
I wish your family good for the future.
I really miss hearing your babble.

Congratulations to the selected friends, you guys are amazing

 2 years ago  

Yeah, thank you, I do miss posting, but I am slowly becoming a househusband and caregiver, and although it's not my wish, it seems this is the way the future will be. Posting was something I very much enjoyed, almost like a therapy for me, but I may have to let it go.

thank you sir justin for choosing my post on this occasion, I am very happy and happy. and later on I will make a better post, hopefully get support from this greatest community. I hope the asean community is more advanced and famous. greetings .success with the asean community.

 2 years ago  

My pleasure, you are a valued member and I wish your blog will get more successful with time.

 2 years ago  

I hope everything getting good there. Its not just Cambodia, there is corruption anywhere. My place is also included.

Thanks for keeping the good job in AH even you have bad time there. My pray goes to your family for safety and good health everyday.

!LUV

 2 years ago  

It looks like the problem with our neighbor is behind us now, but our relationship won't ever be the same again.

 2 years ago  

I know right . Our family have similar situation so i can feel how it feel . Anyway , its good to know everything is better now

 2 years ago (edited) 

With no time to write your own blog, I am more than happy for you to rant, ramble or both anytime your fingers make it to the keyboard. Always love to read what you have to say.

 2 years ago  

More and more I am thinking the only time I will have to rant a little is in these curation posts. I am burdened by a lot of things at the moment, lack the time or headspace to post.

 2 years ago  

I'm sorry to read that you have so much going on. It is important to have balance in your life. All work and no play makes for 1 stressed out body. Been there, done that. Body gave up on me. Don't go down that path, the recovery is too long.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @baboz ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations to friends who have chosen your best post today.

 2 years ago  

🙏🙏🙏

🙏🙏🙏🙏👍👍👍

I find the ASEAN Hive community as very supportive, keep going❗👍👍🤗

 2 years ago  

Thank you, I like to call ASEAN Hive the friendliest community on Hive, sort of a joke, but there is some truth in it 😆.

 2 years ago  

Thank you I'll encourage you and your family too.

 2 years ago  

Thank you my friend.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @asean.hive.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @asean.hive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thank you for your support, engagement, and always outstanding original content.