Do you want Spicy Adobo Frog?

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Have you tried eating Adobo Frog?

254426726_609811850151895_9026894472582007079_n.jpg

I've been sharing my travel experience for the last 3 weeks. Now, I decided to spice it up by sharing my experience with exotic foods.

First of all, I grew up in a poor family. Sometimes, we only eat twice a day. We were trained in a way that whatever was on the table, we shouldn't complain. I've tried eating different kinds of exotic food. So for today's content, I decided to share the food I ate when I went to Tinuy-an Waterfalls.

When I was in Bislig City, I contacted and visited one of our family friends in the morning and went to their house since it is just 3 km away from the waterfalls. We talk a lot about different things. They were accommodating, even though they didn't have much to offer, but still they looked for ways to welcome us. First, they went to their backyard and took some Durian fruit as a snack. Although, a lot of people say that it smells like poop, but to me, it smells so good and it was delicious too.

254873447_606559347430803_7923539994665792038_n.jpg

Then, they offered to have lunch together. One of the dishes, they served at that time was Spicy Adobo Frog. Yes, a frog I know it may sound off, but people anywhere in the world eat frogs. People who love exotic food can relate to it, but some of you may not.

254021820_588175845941672_6822814758379814936_n.jpg

254302514_607118627265239_1695222930304580791_n.jpg

Going back, a lot of people say that it tastes like fish, but to me, it tastes like chicken. It has a mild flavor, especially its legs. It is really delicious and so spicy. How did they prepare it?

This is only based on my observation.

1. First, they remove the skin and all the organs inside the belly.
2. They used coconut vinegar to wash it properly and marinated it with soy sauce, onion, and garlic.
3. Next, they put oil in a heated pan and put some onions, garlic, chili, and marinated frogs. They added some pepper, soy sauce, water, and seasoning.
4. Wait for 30 minutes until the sauce level drops low and then serve with rice.

254426726_609811850151895_9026894472582007079_n.jpg

253154013_215404330700801_5301044437457502768_n.jpg

If you have another dish using frog as the main ingredient, please share it in the comment section.

Overall, it's delicious, and I'd like to encourage everyone to try it. Please don't forget to upvote, share and follow me on Hive.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Frog legs are a common food in my boyhood home of Kentucky/Indiana in the USA. It's still a taboo food in most of the USA, and if you mention eating frog legs in California or New York, they'd look at you like you were crazy. Our frog legs certainly aren't made with as much delicious flavors as yours though. Nice work chef!

A friendly tip - I notice you don't engage with your fellow Hivers's content. Engagement is what makes Hive sustainable, and content creators that don't engage generally get muted from the ASEAN Hive Community. Try to read, comment, and vote on 10 posts for every post you publish, this is a good formula for beginners, and will drive more traffic to your posts.

Thanks for the tips. Will make sure to engage more in Asian Hive.

Mura siyag manok? Hehe

Haha dli sha, murag frog. Bitaw if naa chance dalhan tika sa office.

Hahaha bantay bitaw, frog man na sa bukid katong limpyo diba? Ing ana man na sa akong Auntie sa Davao mangdakop silag frog sa bukid heheh

Sa basakan ni

Oh mao lage ilang tawag hahaha na ignorante ko light

Mura jud manok ai haha.

Haha kaayo labi na ug dako ang baki

 2 years ago  

Ingon sila morag Manok daw na. Wala pa gyud ko ana Ka try kaon. Hehe

Haha lami man gyud cya

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Congratulations @breakn3ck! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day

I've never had frog adobo before, but apparently, every single one of my friends had it. I'm not a fan of frogs, though I would like to know how they taste like before I die ahhahahaahah. My friends told me they taste like chicken though.

Try some bro. You won’t regret it. Hanap hanapin mo😂

I will do if I have the chance hahahhaa.

wa pako ka try pero murag makacurious jud Hahahaha

Try nya. Kung sa chooks to go pa “masarap kahit walang sauce” 🤣

I encountered this po sa province but I didn't have the courage to try it T^T But, they said na it taste like Chicken talaga. My fam there also made dishes out of salagubang, kaso di po talaga keri ng maarte kong katauhan, lmao.

Ma sarap din yon salagubang. Medyo crunchy 🤤

Hala, totoo po ba? Sana next time kayanin ko po, omg. Looking forward to try, just need to gradually change my mindset po, haha.

I never tried Baki dish Diris Pinas. Pero naka try KO SA Una SA Paris. Lami man pod. Hahahhaa

Mandakop natag Baki ani beh! It looks good. 😋🤩

dghan ni sa basakan 🤣

How was the taste? I didn't try it..

Durian lovers unite! Hehe same. Although most people detest it, I love the smell and taste of durian 😊💕 I haven't tried adobong frog though, but if it tastes like chicken, I think I will like it 😊

Yeah, I don't really get it why they detest the smell but for me It smells so nice. Haha try eating adobong frog. You won't regret it.