TAKING YOU FOR A STROLL AT VISAYAS ART FAIR | CEBU PH

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Visayas Art Fair 2021: Connecting the islands through art

Last November 25, 2021 they launched Visayas biggest art fair at Montebello Villa Hotel in Cebu City. It was a 3-day event showcasing artworks from different artists and exhibitors in the Philippines, mostly in the Visayas region.

There was art auction which was called "ArTabang" which is a combination of the words "Art" + "Tabang" (Tabang is the cebuano word for help) and it aims to raise funds for art organizations and other charity projects. There were different programs and activities during the event such as painting competition, art forums, fashion show, nude painting, acoustic band, and more!

Tickets were really affordable and can easily be bought online, it costs 100php or ~2 USD for adults and 50php or ~1USD for students for one day access and if you buy the 3-day access they offer discounted rates. They were open for vaccinated and unvaccinated guests but unvaccinated guests had to take the COVID test. They also put a limit to the number of people to keep everyone safe and observe health protocols. They had a digital catalog where we can check the program for each day, the organizers of the event, the featured artists and speakers.

I was so ecstatic! Everything was so beautiful. It really makes me jealous how people can be so creative and talented. There were so many paintings that were my kind of style and I will show you my favorites in another blog soon!

I had a good time with my friends who were also interested in arts. and Oh! I was also with @pamilyaabilla ! We went around the art exhibit, had dinner together and some drinks after the event. I look forward to the next art fair!!!

Go check out the video! See you in the next one!


I didn't put music on purpose so you can hear how it was like during the event :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

:) your hive art was the best one. the 3D printing was very cool too.

Thank you!! Yes I also find the 3D painting cool! I'd have so much fun making different figurines if I had one!

 2 years ago (edited) 

That exhibit is loaded with various painting. It was for a good cause and artists are really alive doing there most good at, pandemic doesn't stop them. Great job, sharing a tour. Your doddle on that wall makes the tour complete.

Are you from the Philippines? Did you go there too? It was so beautiful indeed! And ofcourse! Hive represent! haha

 2 years ago  

Yes I am, but here on NCR. I work near Ayala Museum and we have galleries here on paintings too which I love to visit.

 2 years ago  

I enjoy these sorts of thing especially when the artists do their own work and don't just copy other famous paintings. There are a bunch of seriously talented artists here in Chiang Mai that simply paint replicas of famous paintings but never even try to showcase their own work.... what a waste!

I always admire artists creativity, how they are able to put their imagination or a scene into paper! do you paint as well? :) yeahh, I agree, everyone are unique and have different styles, they should build their own brand and identity.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It was interesting to see the artists live in action and how diverse the styles of the exhibited artworks.

Yess! it was a contest, they were all around the hotel finding a scene to paint. really nice and making me jealous huhuh

 2 years ago  

What an incredible fair, everything is so colorful and festive. I think programs/events like this are really beneficial to local youths, and definitely helps to keep kids out of trouble.

Welcome to the ASEAN Hive Community by the way.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Awesome! Too bad they didn't allow Cora inside! Other than that it was great haha

I knowww!! When she's a little older, shell appreciate art fairs more. Cant wait to see your vlog about this! I think Steph got some nice clips :)