Challenge accepted

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

I'm not exactly sure if I told you how challenging last year was, but the book of TongSheng said this is the best year in my life. I'm gonna hold on to that positive advise from the book of knowledge from the Chinese wisdom.

It all began with the company put a huge budget on me. My last year business target was 5.5m, I achieved 6.3m. Do you know what they demand me to do this year? 9.18m 😂 No I didn't put up a fight. I'm positive that's what I can achieve, but let's find another way to achieve it. May be another company. It's a challenge, and it's accepted. Now it's time to find a way to do it, and effectively.

For a long time I haven't get out of the house before sun rise. I can't help it but to snap some of these photos and share with you. The sky is a lot "purple" than it is compare to the photograph. For some reason, this phone doesn't give the kind of colour depth compare to my old single lens RedMi 4X phone.

Health wise, I am not exactly sure how much weight I've putted on. What I'm sure is the amount of footstep I've been clocking everyday is pretty darn high. I'm hitting 8k steps on average, and more than 10 over the weekends. I wanted to challenge myself to raise my average to 10k, but that will also increase my daily workout time expenditure. Challenge NOT accept for the time being. Let me work my way up and see if it's feasible.

4th day of lenten, so far so good. Sandwiches still going on great, minus chicken ham 😂 I can't do without coffee, perhaps next lent I should include caffeine in the abstain list!

Before I end this, I had my 2nd explode tire. I can't afford to change a pair again this time around. Will have to settle with a used old tire for now. I'm totally broke and there's still couple of days before February end, and my wallet is totally dried.

Sort:  
 last year  

Reading your blog makes me want to also engage myself into spending thousands of steps a day since I also need to reduce some weight. Might as well start by tomorrow and also set goals like you do.

 last year  

Yes we all should. One of the easiest exercise we can do is walk. The only challenge is time taken to walk the distance. Not like I can afford to spend 90 minutes to walk, unless I have a treadmill at home doing chores and working out the same time.

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Congratulations @davidke20! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 440000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 450000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

From reading your blogs, your life was bit challenge last year, but you made it. Wish the best to you this year.

 last year  

Thanks babe. It wasn't easy last year, it's neither easy this year. It's seems there's nothing much we can do to change the environment. If that's beyond my control, I can change myself 😜 may be it's time to look for a new job.

 last year  Reveal Comment
 last year  

Thank you very much. We don't need to hold that book, it's a standard cultural thing amongst Chinese. It's even written on the lunar calendar which day we should or should not perform which activities. 🤣

 last year  Reveal Comment