You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌋 Washing Veggies, Eating Carbon, & Missing The Lost Hammock Hut 🛖

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

I'm wondering how that veggie pate taste like. The black disc doesn't look too bad at all. I'm seeing myself dunking it into my coffee and shoving it in 🤣 Every year of the lent season, I will give myself enough excuse to try to stay vegetarian for 40 days, somehow or rather one or two days between will fail miserably.

I wouldn't focus too much in rebuilding the hut just yet. For now, I'm thinking how to strengthen the cliff will be more important. I still not quite able to draw a clear picture on how far your house is from the river, but I generally get the picture of the hut is way down since the butt skiing slope is steep.

Sort:  
 last year  

The veggie is okay, salty and a bit like seitan, but it tastes when turned into 90% carbon 😉. You're right about the hut, I have been watching some reinforcement methods on YouTube, but strangely enough a very simple method I've used has worked well even in the floods, simply pounding bamboo stakes in at intervals all over the hillside, they seem to work as false tree roots.