Screw the numbers

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

So, the number has been going up and down, up and down, up and down... darn it. Suddenly reminds me of Vengaboys - UP AND DOWN. I think the lockdown is now totally unlocked by the people. It seems nobody cares anymore.

image.png

If I recall, it was still very empty just a couple of day ago, and now at evening I we can still see so much car at the parking lot.

image.png

I kid you not. It's not only the first tow row have car, now it's like scattered around we can see vehicle parked here. There's no dine in available, wtf is these people trying to do? All like me come to buy takeout?

image.png

Go back to the morning, breakfast was a cup of protein shake from some MLM company. I think I already got pass the lose weight mentality, I just wanted something quick and simple, and here's what I got.

image.png

Head out to try my luck at the grocery shop, wohoo! It's been week since I managed to buy egg. According to cashier, the egg supplier came late, and many customer came to look for egg the other day, but they didn't get it. So I guess, sometime it's about luck. It's not always queuing up on every Thursday and you get to buy eggs, especially during lockdown.

image.png

The Pao was actually stored in the fridge for a week now, since the other day I bought it with a purchase over purchase deal. Shared 1.5 pao with home minister. It's very tasty.

image.png

I didn't eat the prawn noodle this time. If you remember I shared this a week ago, the funky prawn smell that reminds you standing by the jetty. Very strong sea smell and ultra fishy bowl.

image.png

This is what the Cantonese normally referred to as 3 mixed dish, called it 三拼. Mixture of liver sausage, BBQ pork belly, and roasted pork.

image.png

Once again I got myself the "brain" noodle, but this time I decided to go with curry! Not too spicy, and very strong coconut extract are included in the curry soup. The fried tofu helps to absorb the curry soup and it explode in my mouth. Trust me, if you're going to eat this dish, be sure to hold your breath. If the tofu explode and so happen you choke, you're gonna spray the entire table and ended up with a very long noodle pulling out from your nose. Don't ask me how I know.

image.png

Snap this evening view before street lights came up. I color shading between red and blue made the sky purple, and it's my favorite tone.

image.png

Dinner was a whole roast chicken. Split into 4 ways, and each of us have a quarter of it. I get a little bit more chicken breast since nobody like breast meat. Took a few pieces of fries and that pretty much summarized the day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I think the lockdown is now totally unlocked by the people. It seems nobody cares anymore.

We see this in Chiang Mai, Thailand as well. The people have had enough. If after a year your rulers haven't had any sort of meaningful results the people are going to stop listening. The area I live in is under lockdown but you wouldn't know it because other than chain stores, almost no one is complying.

 3 years ago  

Well, what can I say. The world may be under virus attack, but the worst is the politician uses it as a weapon. To used against the citizens, to threaten, to give fines, to send people to jail instead of hospitals.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @jack.russelle for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

马国伙食和国内差距还是挺大的!^_^

 3 years ago  

對呀。都已經是歪果仁了。證件都沒有中文名了。

╮( ̄▽ ̄"")╭好吧,歪果仁

 3 years ago  

Thanks @celeste413 for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 5

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

没人吃的鸡胸肉给拉叔吃了,哈哈!家庭地位太低了!

 3 years ago  

對呀。怎麽説,那隻拉叔是付錢的,剩下的必須留給他。如果直接丟掉,太不厚道了。

 3 years ago  

Thanks @zhangyan-123 for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 5

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

my friend . I think that food that is left for too long will make your stomach not good

 3 years ago  

True. But can't possibly be wasting it as well. I will avoid impulse buy from now on.

 3 years ago  

That's right, those things make your wallet empty

 3 years ago  

Thanks @xuanphuc98 for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@tipu curate

 3 years ago  

Thank you Jozef 🤘

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @davidke20.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  

I assume the name "brain noodles" comes from the fact they serve the noodles in a clump. It does look a bit like a brain.

 3 years ago  

It only happens during lockdown as the take away plastic bag made the noodle lump together. Yeah so I call it brain noodle.