The go to work day

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hey guys! Finally it's my turn to go back to the office. As the country go into "full" lockdown, majority of the businesses are not allowed to operate(besides of those whom obtained a permit, like 100k of those businesses. LOL).

image.png

Anyway, my company actually falls under the control of the central banks, and therefore has nothing to do with trade and business associates. Financial institute are listed as essential, but still the rule is to maintain below 60% staff in the office. My boss is a very strict person in terms of discipline, he decided we should go with the previous lockdown measure and maintain 30% turn up rate instead.

image.png

And therefore, the poor me got stuck at home for a very long time. Imagine, I will still have to pay for the household expenses, but when I'm home, am I not ordering food for the family? So, it's a freeloading time for the home minster because she wouldn't need to utilize her quota. Rotfflmfao. Ok just trying to have fun, in case if she read this.

image.png

I am very happy to finally get a chance to go back to office. Not forgetting the first thing I go visit is, the KFC! Well, not like I can't eat KFC when I'm work from home, matter of fact I had twice over the past couple of days. But the KFC here is just different. I just don't like to pack up those buns and chicken and drive for 15 minutes.

image.png

I'm pretty sure the phone camera does some magic in shrinking the view so I look slimmer in that photo. I have already gained so much weight over the couple of week until I couldn't zip my zipper if I'm sitting.

image.png

Here's my lone ranger breakfast, a wrap, an egg and bacon bun, and two coffee. This is actually 2 sets of breakfast.

image.png

Had to do it all by myself, since there's nobody else in the office except me and myself.

image.png

In the afternoon, two more colleague came to the office to do some printing, and they even call me to ask me if I wanted a porridge so they will pack it for me.

image.png

My friend @zhangyan-123 said, finally see me eat something more normal. Well, I forgot to show her there's a stash of 油炸鬼,can't use it for a direct translation because it literally means OIL FRIED GHOST. But it's a traditional Chinese snack made of dough stick and fry them. It goes really well with the porridge.

image.png

Just before my colleague go home, she offered me a piece of these BBQ pastry. Feels more like the Chinese version of minced meat bun.

image.png

After work, I went to the mall trying to grab dinner for the family, and the Korean restaurant seems like they're closing. Now that I'm worry if I don't buy the Kimbap (rice roll) for the home minister, not sure if she'll be ok. So, I'd still give it a try.

image.png

Luckily I did went on and asked, so I got myself a final roll of Kimbap for the home minister and proceed to order our burgers from Burger King. Notice there's 2 people in the restaurant? Still don't understand these people. Is this a good time to bring along your boyfriend girlfriend for shopping?

image.png
image.png

By the time I managed to get my burgers, it's a little late and I had to rush home so I don't get a huge ticket for lurking out without a reason.

image.png

And my Beefacon burger prove to be one of the best burger in town! I love burger king's burger, McDonald's fried chicken, and KFC coleslaw. I'll tell you what I like in Texas Chicken next time. Cheers.

Sort:  

You eat delicious food, but, but, this type of food is good sometimes, if you keep eating like this, you will not see yourself as in the mirror, take care of yourself, well I talk to you as if it were your father :) you decide how important is that you are happy life is very complicated, I hope that colleagues continue to arrive at the office so that you are not so alone.
Greetings

 3 years ago  

Thanks man! Yeah I've been eating too much of processed food. I really need to be more aware of that. LOL

I can't expect colleagues to turn up to work at this time, I just hope I can go back to the office more often since my job required that. If I keep on slacking, I'll be in trouble when I need to send in the numbers. As an employee, especially in sales and marketing arm, bringing profit to the company is the essential to keep me getting paid or I'll get fired.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @lupega for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 35

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

PJ nampak kosong..

 3 years ago  

Ok la. Tak seperti kali pertama. Boley baring atas jalan raya selama 20 minet.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @rosmadirazali for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 5

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

竟然又吃了那么多快餐!😂

 3 years ago  

最好是有個女朋友每天煮給我吃囖。

 3 years ago  

Thanks @zhangyan-123 for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 5

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 3 years ago (edited) 

Hope the lockdown doesn't get too brutal for you. I was just thinking I'd like to see a picture of the KFC menu board some time. I love seeing how international chains adapt the menus to regional tastes around the world.

 3 years ago  

Not a bad idea. We could have make it a new initiative. Show us your KFC menu 🤣

 3 years ago  

We do actually have one here in Suriname. I've passed by it a few times, but it's in such a crowded location that I never bothered to check it out. Subway is here too, and I believe I once saw a Burger King, but that is about all of the chains.

There is a roti fast-food chain called Roopram, which is also in the Netherlands, and that is definitely the most popular fast-food here.