Going to Playground with My Nieces

I should have made the post very long ago when I bring my nieces and my son to the playground with the accompany of my mother. I think I went to the playground with them a few months ago already.

Ok but forget about the time when I went there because I still remember the fun I had with them, especially with my two nieces.

The playground is located near my house in town, and that was the very first time they give me a visit. They wanted to go to the playground because they get the story and the from my bigger niece when she visit the place with her parents. So the playground is a must-go place when they visit my house.

14_9.jpg

It is the playground sign, lol. The playground is very small actually and usually crowded because the playground only exists a few in my town.

separator2.png

My niece trying the equipment, going into the tube, then crossing the bridge before finally slides down. And these are the photos I got when they play, as I need to look after them. lol

14_6.jpg

separator2.png

14_5.jpg

separator2.png

These are other kids playing and teasing the kids statue in the playground.

14_8.jpg

separator2.png

These are the other kids with their parents having fun at the playground.

14_7.jpg

separator2.png

Then I also bought them ice cream. Only this one is a cheaper version and it is almost still the same since I was in my childhood. The ice cream seller is an old man, he usually goes around the town and will stay in a crowded place like this playground. more people means more sales, isn't it?

14_1.jpg

separator2.png

14_2.jpg

separator2.png

14_3.jpg

separator2.png

There were really happy because they have been having fun playing at the playground, and in the ends having an ice cream after tired playing with the equipment in the playground.

Here is the photos of my two nieces, my son and my mother. Definitely not the best shot I took of them, but they made me really tired. I guess I am really getting old. LOL
14_4.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hi hi Eka.. your niece and son are a super super cute .. it's great to see them run around and have fun .. nice playground. The old man who sells ice cream is quite a vintage scene. Not easy to find ice cream in such a way these days. Someone at his age can still get around the city... Nice post.. bro.. 😀😀

 2 years ago  

For the kids, playground is a fun play where they can play with the equipment. It is a feeling of joy when they can go outside to see new things and do the outdoor activity. It’s great to see you as an uncle and father who take care of them and spend time together with the kids.

I am trying my best to give the best experience for them, I can't give them things they want, so at least I can give them memories. ;)
thank you very much my friend

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 97 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

What can be better than seeing your kids having fun and being happy? You have a beautiful family @ekavieka. These photos remind of those times when we lived closer to my mom and my nieces. It’s so great when cousins can spend time together more often.

I want them to grow very close since their childhood, because when they grow up they might be going into different directions, and those memories hopefully will connect them always. :)

you live far away from your mother now?

 2 years ago  

That ice cream man is so old school LOL. He reminds me of an ice cream seller who used to walk around our neighborhood with her big tank of homemade ice cream. She carried a bell and rang it wherever she went. Such nostalgia and simple time.

so you have that kind of seller also there. Yes it is so old school, I think i won't see them in the next decade or so as they might be replaced by a bigger stores that establish almost n every corner.
lol the sound of the beel that we all might be waited always.

 2 years ago  

Yup. Our countries don't differ that much in our cultures and practices even in commerce. I even noticed similarities with other countries like Cambodia, Thailand, Philippines by reading posts from fellow SEA hivers. The time is changing and all these old school practices would disappear someday and we would sure to miss them.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ekavieka.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ