Thean Hou Chinese Temple in Kuala Lumpur

png_20220811_065127_0000.png

Hello,hive family, How are things going for you today? I hope you enjoy temples because this blog is about a Chinese temple I visited in Malaysia.

Thean Hou Temple is situated on 1.67 acres of land in Robson Heights on Lorong Bellamy, overlooking Jalan Syed Putra. It was built in 1987 and opened to the public in 1989.

We agreed to visit the temple on our last day in Kuala Lumpur because one of my friends enjoys visiting temples for various reasons, and we respect that. We grabbed a cab from our hotel to Thean Hou Chinese Temple. It took us around ten minutes to get there, including traffic.

I am quite thrilled to see this temple, and of course, I want to ensure that I will have the opportunity to visit locations even if I only have a short time. I was pleased by their road structure as we drove through. When we arrived at the Temple, I was struck by how clean the entry looked, and I noticed large lines of vehicles on the side.



When we arrived, there were just a few people there, and we had to walk the stairs to get a nice view of the city. There are some temples that have a clothing code, however, this temple does not. The stunning splendor of this temple truly astounded me. As I walk around the area, I see that more people are coming to celebrate Sundays and spend time with their families. This location is not only used for family gatherings, but is also used for photo shoots, pre-nuptial photos, and weddings.

IMG20220703143440.jpg

I was fortunate to be present for part of it, such as the pre-nuptial photoshoot. There are really two photoshoots and one wedding going on at the same time, which is quite thrilling to witness. I was able to glimpse a lovely vista with a heart-shaped feature that appears to be a garden when I moved to the opposite side of the temple. You may also get a clear view of the stunning sky.

IMG20220703143728.jpg

After spending more than an hour inside the Temple, we made the decision to proceed downstairs where there is a café where you can order meals as well as a location for a small wedding reception. There's a souvenir shop as well, you may find a variety of items, including wallets, bracelets, lucky charms, gems, coin purses, and fans.

It was really hot because summer had arrived, but we had a great time and loved our stay there, and I can confidently say that it was worthwhile to visit. If you want to visit this location but want to avoid crowds, I recommend going on a weekday.


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @explorewithsasha ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

This Chinese temple is so beautiful! We also have beautiful Chinese temples in Cambodia. Chinese traditional festival yesterday, many Cambodians perform Chinese rituals, but it is a normal day for me because I am a Cambodian. Have a nice day.

Yes, indeed it is very beautiful. The view itself the structure and the decorations. This is one of the beautiful Chinese temples I've visited.

There are really two photoshoots and one wedding going on at the same time, which is quite thrilling to witness.

Ka cutieeee kay na timing jud nga naay mga ganap pag adtu ninyu sash, mas memorable na jud nuon ang trip!! Also - ka blooming ba nato, so fresh 😍

Haha yes need jud blooming awee haha, nasuya kos wedding ug prenup photos hahah

 2 years ago  

Unlucky me, I have not yet experienced visiting any temple around Asia. But I am planning to do so once I have enough money saved. Right now, all I do is read blogs about traveling out of town.

You will one day, you can travel outside PH and I will cheer for you. 🤗😘

It took me a while before I decided to travel, it's not only money but also it takes courage to travel outside PH. 🙂

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more