WAVE 53 "GOES TO MEDELLIN" LAST PART 💚💙

20221116_101852_0000.png


Hello hivers, here's the second part of our blog from our team building in Medellin. Thank you so much to those who were able to read it, and to those who weren't, it's not too late. lol

IMG20221104070433.jpg

So, because it was raining, after I shot some wonderful photographs of the sunset, the rest of the group got ready for supper. I began a chat with each of them because I was unfamiliar with them and even their names. We began by setting the table and gathering the necessary utensils. While they waited for the food, some of them set up the Karaoke area for the drinking session, while Jhun began preparing and mixing the drinks.


DINNER TIME

IMG20221103180553.jpg

We were pleased with the meal that was prepared at the table. I was even tempted to sample the scallops, but I'm scared they'd set off my allergy. Even though I was jealous, I was just delighted to see them having fun and enjoying the food. lol
We went to the Nipa Hut, where we had our Karaoke set after some of them had freshened up. It was so much fun to watch everyone having a good time. We were all forced to sing, and no one could avoid the microphone. lol

IMG20221103211001.jpg

IMG20221103220214.jpg

We were requested to turn down the volume at approximately 10 p.m. since they are still on curfew. We decided to just turn it off and play the guitar instead. Because I don't drink much, I remain a bit longer and join them for a while. After an hour, I excused myself, took a shower, and went to bed. I was fortunate to have the entire room to myself, so no one noticed or heard me snoring. lol

Me and the Hammock

IMG20221104061645.jpg


MORNING BREAKFAST

received_494136232670948.jpeg

IMG20221104073348.jpg

I had a good night's sleep, yet I still feel like I need more time to do so since I am still adjusting. I observed several of them getting ready for breakfast and I was awakened by the noise. I did wash the dishes and lend a hand a little. Then I start to look around the area to see if many of them are still sleeping or awake. From where I was standing, I was admiring the beach and could see that the weather was much nicer than it was yesterday.
We put the table close to the beach so that everyone can enjoy the sunshine and the fresh air and it appears that everyone is awake and the food is ready, we shared and enjoyed the delightful Filipino Breakfast.

GAMES AND FUN

IMG20221104085304.jpg

Everyone got ready for the fun and games after we finished our breakfast. Our manager planned an activity that everyone could participate in. Unfortunately, I am not in the mood to crawl in the sand, but I proposed taking photographs and videos at the same time to capture the experience.

received_492622716149002.jpeg

received_677338387043740.jpeg

The group was divided into three halves, and because we didn't have any cloth for the blindfold, we utilized plastic bags instead. The winning team will get 500 pesos. It was delightful to watch them get their hands and knees covered with sand.


IMG20221104112147.jpg

So it was time to collect our belongings and return to the city; it had been a really pleasant and wonderful day, which allowed me to unwind a little bit. Though returning home meant returning to work, at least I was able to change my surroundings for a bit. And that's it for today, hivers; I hope everyone has a chance to relax as much as I did. The holidays are approaching, and we should begin making 2022 a great year to remember.


If you wanna book and visit this place feel free to check their page below;

Ka Seno Resort Facebook Page


(Disclaimer: Some photos were taken from my colleague's phone)


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

Sort:  
 last year  

Wow very nice you are enjoy the life movement with your friends this is very amazing I like. Because enjoyment need to the human life always.

 last year  

I really enjoy your last part of this vocation, seems a lot of want. Oh, the grill meat on the fire is just like a great way to have a group dinner, especially eating it with your loved people.

Yes indeed it was fun and memorable and the food was great though it's common during team building


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @explorewithsasha ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice photos buang hahaha

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ