Famous structures of the world in Da Nang

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

Of course they are on a miniature scale but that didn't make it any less impressive to me because it was very well done and must have taken quite a lot of time and money. This small park is located next to one of the most luxurious hotels in the entire city which is in a very bizarre location next to a rather ugly body of water.

The view from the rooms would likely be shipping lanes and the area where all the fishing crews dock and throw what looks like basically everything on board into the sea. No one would ever swim there and you probably aren't allowed to anyway because it is a shipping lane.

All that aside the place still seems to be rather popular as there were a lot of taxis in wait right out the front door and the hotel, unlike most of the others in the region, appeared to have a bunch of customers... Probably less than they would like to have but more than zero which is great since most of the other tourism oriented hotels have simply given up and shut down for quite some time.

Despite the extremely overcast day there was a lot of people out there taking pics and I am not judging anyone because I was doing the same thing. There were a couple of really pretty girls that were apparently trying to get their IG post just right as they took what appeared to be dozens of pictures at each one of the exhibits.

122138807_3017728724999939_6497907543909218014_n.jpg

I'll go ahead and admit that I don't know what this is meant to be. It said something about turtles on the plaque and I was hoping there would be some actual turtles in the water surrounding it but unfortunately there were none :(

122098006_1569360269918919_1653441209976347442_n.jpg

The Eiffel Tower was bigger than it looks because you can walk right under it, which many people were doing exactly that.

122200372_283159556116382_8111181281951012555_n.jpg

It took me a while to get this shot because there was a lot of people there with kids and I didn't want folks to think that I am some pedo trying to get sneaky snapshots of their 5 year olds. The kids had to be told over and over to not climb on it and I can understand that impulse because I wanted to do the exact same thing

122119303_344401260189165_4050636654692767145_n.jpg

Just out of the frame to the left the two girls I was referencing earlier were taking picture after picture and I got a funny look from them when I was taking my photo. Look, bitches, I aint even tryina take a pic of you. I don't know if you noticed but the Statue of Liberty is right behind you!

122120581_400027404332624_8050632375432371085_n.jpg

Lastly we have the pyramids of Giza and I would imagine that they are on an "island" for a reason. This water feature actually had a bunch of Koi in it and that is something I always find fun. I wish I had something to feed them.

If you find yourself in Da Nang and want to see this, the location is here although I'll go ahead and warn ya. There is basically nothing else up there.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Asians really love this sort of stuff. Well, i should say that everyone does because they are pretty cool. We have a small Arc de Triumphe here in Krabi and it looks like hell and they haven't maintained it at all for the most part but it is still a very popular place for people to take photos.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @kbv.animalwelf for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

@JustinParke here on behalf of ASEAN Hive Community.

I wasn't aware of this place at all, and lived in Cambodia for 10 years, countless friends traveled all over Vietnam and no one ever mentioned this before. How cool, definitely an attraction for the locals to marvel over.

⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀ 100% ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ & ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
SUBSCRIBE TO ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ ᴏʀɪɢɪɴᴀʟ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
 3 years ago  

Congratulations @gabe.radke on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
Have a !BEER 🍺 because your post is one of our

ASEAN Hive Community's 🌏 Daily Top 3️


Hey @gabe.radke, here is a little bit of BEER from @asean.hive for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.