Watch The Premiere of One Piece Film : RED With Nakama and One Piece Lover

1664069104743.jpg



Hello everyone
How are you today ? I pray that all of us are always in good health and also happy in living each of these lives. I also hope that all members of the ASEAN Hive Community are always in a state of enthusiasm and full of inspiration to go through the day.

Do friends in the ASEAN HIVE Community know about the One Piece manga or anime? I think, almost everyone in this world knows about this manga. One Piece became the best-selling Japanese manga series in the world and for the past 25 years has influenced changes in pop culture in the world. Because of the popularity of One Piece as pop culture, we often see some of the iconic poses of this manga done in real life by many people.

1664069212489.jpg
some of my small saved collection of One Piece comics

I've been a fan of the One Piece manga series since I was a teenager, maybe a dozen years ago. From starting to read at comic rentals in my city, then saving to buy comics, and now reading per chapter manga on digital manga services whose subscription fees are not cheap. Currently this manga series has entered chapter 1060 and I will continue to read this manga until the end.

As one of the most popular manga and anime in the world, almost every year One Piece makes a movie to entertain its fans. One Piece Movie is non-canon (a term in manga or anime), or does not affect the original storyline of the manga, but the Nakama (a popular name for One Piece Lover) always welcome movies that air and become a gathering place for OP Lovers.

Movie Poster Source Picture



This year, One Piece is back with their newest movie entitled One Piece Film: RED and Indonesia is also taking part in the massive screening of this movie. The last four films of One Piece Film have always been shown in Indonesia, however, the number of screens and cinemas is too small and if you don't watch it at the beginning of the screening, the screen is often closed, that's why I always try to watch the premiere of the film.

1664026080868.jpg
Premier One Piece Film: RED airs on Wednesday, September 21, 2022 and I ordered tickets for screening at 20.15 pm. I went to see it with my wife at Cinema XXI Manhattan Mall. The location of this mall is close to my parents' house, so when we finish watching later we don't go home but stay at my parents' house.

I booked tickets online at noon, by that time the seats were 1/3 already booked by someone else. I always book tickets with the app to avoid queuing or running out of movie tickets. When I came to the cinema, it turned out that the visitors were already very crowded, I was surprised because it was not a weekend, I watched on weekdays. Cinema-goers also vary in age from children, teenagers, to adults and even the elderly.

1664026080918.jpg
After I observed the random age of the audience, it turned out that many moviegoers also wanted to watch Miracle in Cell no. 7, Indonesian movie adapted from a Korean movie with the same title, this movie is also very popular and in demand this week to get two additional screens. However, One Piece viewers are also not inferior, I tried to check the online ticket booking application, it turned out that 15 minutes before entering the cinema, it turned out that the ticket occupancy was 98%.

1664026080971.jpg
1664026080773.jpg

The speaker's voice called out "Theater 2's doors have been opened, spectators who have tickets are welcome to enter", immediately these nakama or One Piece Lovers lined up to walk in an orderly manner and lined up to enter the cinema. The conditions are very crowded, and also orderly, one thing that makes the audience of this movie so crowded because in One Piece Film: RED will tell and provide information about Akagami No Shanks, one of the characters in One Piece manga and anime whose appearance is very short, limited. and mysterious but has many fans. According to the info, although the storyline of One Piece Film: RED does not affect the original story of the manga, the fighting techniques of Akagami No Shanks will match the story in the manga.

1664026080728.jpg
Akagami no Shanks

One Piece Film: RED is almost two hours long, and this movie is like a special gift for One Piece fans. I think newbie viewers will find it difficult to follow the rhythm and storyline of this movie but it doesn't matter, you will still be entertained by every funny humor scene, as well as One Piece-style action scenes. The audience was very excited, especially when the first and most popular One Piece anime soundtrack song "We are" was played at the end of this movie, it was very uplifting!!!

I also received information from the news, that the screening of One Piece Film: RED was sold out in various cities and cinemas in Indonesia, thus causing the cinema to increase the showtime of this movie. This is my story this time, are there friends here who like One Piece too?


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Yes, One Piece, as I remember when I was a teenager around 97-99 this anime film had aired and was popular on RCTI. My two younger sisters really like this film, and always look forward to it. At first I didn't really like this film, because I really didn't really like manga. But to be honest, I accidentally watched this One Piece series once or twice, the story is a bit ridiculous but quite entertaining because it's funny 😄

Btw, there is one Japanese anime film that I really like, namely Samurai X. And I'm sure as a big fan of Japanese manga and anime films, you definitely know that anime film 😅

 2 years ago  

When you mentioned Samurai X, It's got a sad ending but satisfying 🤧. !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

I had stopped watching One Piece anime and reading manga (maybe at the chapter where Luffy just reunite with his crew after 3 years of training after his brother die) due to too long chapters and episodes. Did you get any intel that when will One Piece end? I always read the manga when it's already completed 😂.

hello @tampilyne thank you for stopping by
Many of my college friends no longer follow One Piece because it is too long and tiring. My wife has a unique way of enjoying One Piece, she watches the anime when one arc is over so it can be watched in a marathon. I'm the type of person who likes to read manga, so I enjoy every chapter that airs every week.

There is no official information yet, when One Piece will be finished, we can only pray for Oda-sensei to always be healthy so that the ending of One Piece can be clear.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the information. Yes, I also pray for Oda-Sensei always be healthy as well for the ending of One Piece. 🙏

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tampilyne(2/5) tipped @abizahid (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!