🛺 Sleepy Tuk-Tuk Passengers 😴 & Muskmelon Surprises 🍈

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year

sleep.png

Today's journey home from school was a sleepy one for two of my passengers because a half day of learning used up too much brain power.

😴 K.O. 🥊

dfdf.png

     I've had very little time for photography the last few weeks as I've been trapped in the house cooking, cleaning, and working on Hive. I only recently realized all my recent posts were basically shots of me standing over the stove. My version of free time is basically just doing work that doesn't involve a screen, and even the brutal 2-hour roundtrip to the school is a break of sorts. On the way back home the kids usually pass out, so I have to periodically check to make sure they don't slump in a way that would allow them to easily slide out of the tuk-tuk on a sharp corner.

Muskmelon Dessert Awaits 🍈

nnnn.png

     When we arrived back in the village I woke my passengers up as gently as possible, and they both looked confused, disoriented, and shocked that we were home. I guess that's as close to time travel as it gets with 2023 technology. Inside the house I found my wife making muskmelon pudding. It's simple, just ripe muskmelon, palm sugar, soy milk, and basil seeds, but it's so good.

mmmm.png

     Muskmelon is a little funky, and some people don't like it because it does have a bit of a weird smell and taste, a bit like how papaya always has a trace of stinky feet smell. Back in the USA my area grows a lot of cantaloupe and honeydew melons, both very similar to muskmelon, but I had never seen a muskmelon before coming to Cambodia. Hmmm, I seem to have forgotten to include an image of muskmelon as an example, perhaps A.I. can help by way of Midjourney, one second.......

That's Not My Wife & That Muskmelon Is Weird 🤔

khmer.png

/prompt Khmer woman smiling with long hair, presenting a long muskmelon, standing in a green field with a mountain landscape in the background

     Midjourney always delivers interesting results, and in this instance the results were quite humorous. Muskmelons are long, a bit like an oversized cucumber, so whatever this pseudo-Khmer woman is holding is not a muskmelon, but I am impressed she is able to hold a melon of that size with such ease. If you want to know what a muskmelon actually looks like, you can google it, but that's not why you're here. You're here for a silly goose time, and I hope I haven't let you down.

jp.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@Srey-Yuu
Monkey B
@Sakana
Sort:  
 last year  

sleepy tuk tuk passengers, in my opinion they are very tired of studying and playing during recess at school ,,therefore they fell asleep while in the tuk tuk on the way home ,,the second is regarding the muskmelon seen in the picture it is delicious especially when we try it,, because I have also tried it like that,, the taste is beyond doubt..the third is about the picture that is not your wife, actually you don't need to explain it, we all already know that the picture is not your wife,,,, hehe...???but according to my eyes, that picture of a girl with long loose hair,, is,,, a painting from the hands of a very professional artist.. try to pay attention to the girl's face,, as if her face was alive,,,,,, the last one... what you are telling me this time my friend @justinparke I am very entertained ,, as if I be in your story this time,,,That's all from me,, I hope you are always healthy,,, and can always make us all smile with your sense of humor...

 last year  

You have muskmelon too in Indonesia, it is so delicious. Here in Cambodia this melon is very cheap, so it is very popular. I like playing with the Midjourney Discord A.I., the technology is fascinating and sometimes scary. Midjourney can create realistic human faces, and the muskmelon photo is a perfect example of that, and you like you said, it's as if the image was made by an artist.

 last year  

May be add a racing net beside the tuk-tuk? You know, those type like NASCAR using, but this one covers the whole sides 🤪

We have something similar with that muskmelon dessert, but in honeydew. I'm sure it's not originally our Malaysia recipe, most probably inherited from Hong Kong.

That AI photo... Those melons 🤔 sorry I've been thinking too much. !gif melons

 last year  

Once upon a time I thought about weaving a net like you've mentioned 🕸️. Honeydew is one of my favorites, but for some reason it and cantaloupe are very expensive in Cambodia. We grow a lot of them back in Indiana where I'm from, so anytime I visit in the summer I eat as much watermelon, honeydew, and cantaloupe as my belly can take.

Haha, your mind went to the same place mine did with the AI photo. I didn't mention it in the post, but now that you have, I agree, muh muh muh melons!

 last year  

Hmmm... When the gifbot replied me, I saw it and this is in my mind.

!gif wtf

 last year  

Hmmmm....conspiracy theories are brewing. Many people have theorized Elon Musk is not human, but if he is actually a muskmelon parading as a human, his name choice wasn't very creative 😅.

That muskmelon pudding, I a bit curious about it. I'll be checking how to make one then..

Anyways, you're little passenger must really tired at school.

 last year  

So delicious, but so simple. No recipe needed, just soymilk and cut muskmelon. To make it sweeter you can add a bit of palm sugar, and we usually add basil seeds for fun. It is tastiest when served cold. I remember how exhausting school days were, I always slept on the school bus.

If you want to know what a muskmelon actually looks like, you can google it, but that's not why you're here. You're here for a silly goose time, and I hope I haven't let you down.

!LOL I actually Googled it before reading this line, because I only saw the cut fruit or rather the end result.

 last year  

I think you'd have to search something like "Thai long muskmelon" to get the particular variety that is common here. Apparently there are many kinds of muskmelon, but I have only ever seen the long cucumber-esque one that grows here easily. Found one for you......

Apparently there are many kinds of muskmelon, but I have only ever seen the long cucumber-esque one that grows here easily. Found one for you......

Ah ok, so like with many plants, fruits and flowers, there are different kinds, due to nature, environment and/or intervention of agriculturists.

I threw a boomarang a few years ago that never came back.
I now live in constant fear.

Credit: bulldog-joy
@justinparke, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tanjakolader

(1/4)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

 last year  

I think he and her are tired. I know both are always try different different activities that reason both are tired.

 last year  

So much studying really takes a toll on the brain. It is a very long ride home though, I think I would fall asleep too if I was a passenger.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @asean.hive.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year  

🙏🙏🙏