๐Ÿค– The A.I. Me Has Free Time To Lay In Hammocks, Laugh At Passports, Star In "Spaceballs", & More ๐Ÿ›‚

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY โ€ข last year

aime.png

I found myself with very little free time today, and therefore no pictures for a post, but luckily A.I. can help with problems like these.

No Free Time, Midjourney To The Rescue ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป

ย  ย  ย There are many free A.I. text-to-image generators online, and most of the good ones are paid, but some of the programs offer limited amounts of free usage, and Midjourney is the one I like to play with the most because all the image generation is done via Discord. I already have Discord open on most days for Hive-related reasons, so it's easy to pop into Midjourney anytime and use up my allotted free image generations.

asef.png

ย  ย  ย I've been doing a lot of the cooking and cleaning lately, and combining that with my already busy days leaves me with little time outside the house, and therefore not much photography opportunities. I got my first little bit of free time time today at 7pm, and it was just too late, so I decided to let A.I. help me with a post on this day. Once in Midjourney's Discord, all you have to is go to the correct channel, type /imagine, and then your prompt. The thumbnail and the above image were generated from the text I typed below.....

/imagine red-haired man wearing a turban, relaxing in hammock inside a small hut near a small river in a tropical forest, daytime, photorealistic, detailed

Visa Issues Solved ๐Ÿ›‚

laugh.png

ย  ย  ย On this night I decided to let Midjourney create the me I wish I could be, a guy with tons of free time to chill in the hammock by the river, lots of passports from various nations to laugh away all of my family's everpresent visa issues. Some image generations are better than others, but talking with the A.I. programs is an art in itself, and I still need to improve my input prompts. I had hoped for a table full of passports with the above and below shots, but I don't think my documents will be fooling any immigration officials.

/imagine photo of a red-haired man with freckles and blue eyes wearing a turban, sitting in chair at a coffee table with many passports on it, a small light overhead, and man is laughing with joy

dfdfdfd.png

ย  ย  ย When tinkering with Midjourney your first image prompt-generated image is actually 4 separate images, and you have a choice to upscale and improve any of the 4 images and/or make create some alternatives based on one of the images. Notice the difference between my A.I. passport in the first version and upscaled version, so bizarre it created another man with a turban. Also I seem to have an extra arm and an incorrect number of fingers, but that's life.

Spaceballs ๐Ÿถ

4.png

/imagine ginger man with beard and turban standing next to Cambodian woman with long black hair, hyper detail, photo realistic, dvd screengrab, from 1987 comedy movie "spaceballs"

ย  ย  ย I noticed one of the other folks on Discord using keywords like "screengrab", and I was impressed with his results. I decided to explore what I could do with a screengrab search of my own, and for no reason whatsoever decided to try and include my wife in this one, opting for a Spaceballs movie theme, and 80s comedy that I loved as a kid. The image on the bottom right caught my eye, and I created some variations of it, hoping to make myself a little more handsome.

mmmmm.png

ย  ย  ย I seemed to a bit heavyset in this A.I. Spaceballs version of myself, but overall I got a kick out of the results. My wife @sreypov's A.I. version looks more like herself than mine looks like me, and I love how the program attempted to Cambodian-ize a 1980s comedy sci-fi style motif. She's beautiful even if completely cross-eyed ๐Ÿ‘€.

Pushing The Limits ๐ŸŒ

reii.png

/imagine photo of a bearded ginger man performing reiki on a large human-shaped banana in the busy streets of phnom penh, cambodia, people staring, confused, movie poster, hyper realistic

ย  ย  ย Sometimes I just like to try and come up with a really bizarre prompt just to see how the software will try to and generate something from it. The above prompt didn't give me anything close to what I had imagined when I typed it, but the results are amusing nonetheless. I prefer the one on the bottom right, an oversized version of me with a banana growing from my chest, complete with guy blowing into his fist ๐Ÿ˜†.

ย  ย  ย I'm trying to post every day regardless of the circumstances, so apologies for the lack of images today. I do hope if you're still that you found this post entertaining at the very least. I highly encourage you to try Midjourney and experiment with some prompts of your own.

jp.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
๐Ÿ™ GIVE THANKS ๐Ÿ™
Srey-Yuu
@Srey-Yuu
Monkey B
@Sakana
Sort: ย 
ย last yearย ย 

Hahaha...... This is really very entertaining me ,,The first picture I didn't think it was John Cena, but what I thought was that the first picture was a picture when you were young.Hehe,, because I still remember your picture that you showed about 2 years ago, when you were playing with Harry the lamb..If I'm not mistaken... I apologize in advance... at that time, when you were stranded in Suriname, your beard was almost exactly the same as in that picture...And several other pictures of his expression also really entertained us,, if there is a next episode it will surely be exciting to wait for ,,,

ย last yearย (edited)ย 

I really enjoy playing with Midjourney, and I'll certainly be including some more A.I. elements in future posts. I agree, perhaps this is a younger me, the stressful experience in Suriname aged me very quickly, but I will never forget Harry as long as I live ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‰.

ย last yearย ย 

The first AI Just looked like John Cena. He's probably not vegan ๐Ÿคช look at the arms, probably need a lot of beef to become Just.

The 2nd Just, I like the laughing Just because it feel very contagious โค๏ธ forget about the 3rd set of fingers holding the magazine size passport.

3rd Just looks a bit cranky though ๐Ÿ˜ฎ regardless which version it generated, it's NOT what I would imagined with the description.

And the banana Just is outrageous ๐Ÿคฃ should it be "banana outfit mascot"?

ย last yearย ย 

Haha, yes, I don't know why the A.I. me must have tattoos, but I guess the algorithm deems it necessary. I think the biggest bureaucratic problem holding my family back is the lack of a third arm with six fingers. This A.I. stuff is too much fun, and I'd post about it every day if I didn't fear my readers would get bored. I really think one of the weekly challenges should have an A.I. theme, I just haven't fully formed an idea yet. There are websites dedicated to learning how to write better prompts for image generation, so perhaps with some practice I can fully form my banana reiki idea ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜….

Im not a fan of AI content but I really like your post since it represent you, its a good example of how AI can be use to generate original content and not just generate random images, Ill bookmark this post so I can have it as example of that, a good case of AI

ย last yearย ย 

Thank you, I do like to experiment with AI text prompted image generation. I have been wanting to use such images in a post for a long time. I think AI like this can be really useful for fictional childrens' book illustrations and many other things. The possibilities are endless, and now it's up for us humans to catch up with the technology and learn how to use it. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

ย last yearย ย 

It's a funny AI version of yourself. ๐Ÿค—
I love the contagious laugh. Seems to be all problems were solved. ๐Ÿ™
But, there's a picture that looks scary to me. The third picture looks like there's an invisible person sitting next to you and holding the book. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

ย last yearย ย 

A.I. laughing seems to be pretty genuine, but passports are still a strange concept I guess. Yes, I too was a bit disturbed by my magical third arm with six fingers, hope I never have a dream about that ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™‚๏ธ.

ย last yearย ย 

The smile is pretty genuine same as yours in real life even though there's a lot of struggles. ๐Ÿ™
I thought you never noticed the other arm. You are a big man, it won't scare you. ๐Ÿ˜

This one really made me chuckle! Especially the last banana A.I. imagery. Apparently, A.I. struggles with vizualizing passports, which sounds like a metaphor for bureacracvy these days, especially in corrupt third world countries like Cambodia.

Big hug!

ย last yearย ย 

The banana reiki creation didn't go as planned, but I guess I'll consider it a happy accident. Perhaps A.I. struggles with passports because there is no logic in borders/visas/passports to limit basic human freedom of movement ๐Ÿ˜.

Perhaps A.I. struggles with passports because there is no logic in borders/visas/passports to limit basic human freedom of movement ๐Ÿ˜.

In that case, I agree with A.I. for a change ;<)

ย last yearย ย 

Haha some are hilarious! I will have to try this one :D

ย last yearย ย 

I used to play with the Craiyon site quite a bit, but it's terrible at human faces. Midjourney is unbelievable, but I don't know how many free image generations are granted for free per day. Have fun my friend, I'd love to see any AI images you produce.

ย last yearย ย 

!LOLZ would like to try out this AI apps or software too. You got funny banana pictures there ๐Ÿ™ˆ.

In my past life I was a turtle.
It is slowly coming back to me.

Credit: reddit
@justinparke, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tampilyne

(4/6)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

ย last yearย ย 

A lot of the website-based AI image generators are really good, but after one or two images you quickly reach your free usage for the day. Midjourney's free image generations are enough for me, I've never hit the limit yet, and it produces quality results. I pushed the limits with banana reiki I guess, those are like scenes from a bad dream.

There's no lack of images. I like your hammock alter ego the best. The banana!!!๐Ÿคฃ

ย last yearย ย 

Well, I guess you are correct, haha, I should've said no photos, but my English is pretty weird these days. My altered ego is much more pensive, but I have better turban tying skills. A.I. obviously not ready for human-shaped bananas to receive a reiki session.

ย last yearย ย 

WOw it is very cool, I regconized your face by your beard which is really good on you.

ย last yearย ย 

Haha, yes, but my A.I. clone is much more handsome ๐Ÿ˜‰.

Yay! ๐Ÿค—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @asean.hive.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

ย last yearย ย 

๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

https://leofinance.io/threads/@skiptvads/re-leothreads-iwtmbn8j
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @skiptvads ) sharing the post on LeoThreads.

ย last yearย ย Reveal Comment
ย last yearย ย 

How funny, John Cena is a very common name for laundry shops all over Cambodia. He is very famous here, but I've never been compared to him ๐Ÿ˜. Hopefully one day I can have a beard as beautiful as my A.I. self.