Books are loyal Lovers who are never jealous and never cheat | My Favorite Book


source


"If you want to destroy a nation and civilization, destroy its books, then that nation will surely perish." -Milan kundera


Hello all @lion-bull lovers and #aseanhive lovers wherever you are.

How are you today, I hope you are always in good health and happy with your beloved family.

Today I will give my contribution to the challenge held by my beloved father as well as my idol and role model @justinparke with the theme ASEAN Hive Challenge My Favorite Book.

Everyone certainly has their own favorite book that will always be read over and over again and it will be a valuable memory or experience, of course not all of us have the same view about a book, my favorite book is not necessarily liked by others , and vice versa, your favorite book is not necessarily my favorite, but still reading a book is the most interesting thing, and the most important thing to do.

I will share some of my favorite books from when I was little until I grew up even now when I have become the husband of an adorable wife and the father of cute children.



source


Around 1997 when I was still in elementary school and I was 7 years old, on television, a cartoon film series was popular with the title Joko Kendil, and we children who lived in remote villages during school holidays stormed Mr. Jojon's house. , the only resident of our village who had a television at that time, and even that we did almost every Sunday on the day the cartoon series was aired.

My small body shape at that time was often ignored by my friends, even sometimes I was not given a place by my naughty friends to watch my favorite Joko Kendil cartoon series.

I cried and whined to my mother at that time to buy me a folklore book with the title Joko Kendil, because my parents loved me very much and didn't want me to continue to be bullied by my friends, so finally my mother granted my request and bought me a book about Joko Kendil's story, so I don't need to fight for a place with my friends to watch the cotton film, I just read it in the book I'm holding while lying on the ground near the door of the house.



source


Joko Kendil is a short and fat boy, and that makes him often insulted and insulted and even bullied by his friends his age.

Born to a simple family, even in the village where they live, Joko Kendil's parents are included as one of the recipients of special assistance from the king because of their poverty.

All of this did not make Joko Kendil feel inferior, hopeless or even shut himself in the house, in fact he never complained to God at all. Even Joko Kendil wanted to meet the king and one of his daughters who were known to be very beautiful by the villagers, and a queen. small in the palace.

The struggle of the fat and short Joko Kendil to meet the king became a very interesting and touching story, even at the end of the story when Joko Kendil grew up, he became a prince in the palace because he managed to marry the king's daughter, but unfortunately at that time both his parents had no longer, have faced God Almighty.


source


When I grew up I was often humiliated and demeaned because I didn't have a boyfriend, actually it wasn't that I didn't have a boyfriend, but at that time I didn't dare to approach women, especially beautiful women, because I was thin, tall, and black, of course I thought I wouldn't. There's a girl I want to date.

At that time when it was my birthday, a friend of mine gave me a gift in the form of a book with the title "Notes of the former Singles Picking Up Dreams".


source


After reading the book to the end, I became confident, I became a brave man and had to immediately get a crush like a king's consort.

The book thoroughly explores how to pick up your dream mate, what to prepare, all of which are presented in very simple and easy-to-understand language.


source


When I've found my true love, an innocent and beautiful girl, and beautiful and gentle in a remote village, my life has changed a little, I don't have much time to read books anymore, because almost all of my time I use to work and pay for the empress's life, beautiful daughter who faithfully always meet me.

Knowing this, just to coincide with our wedding anniversary, my beloved wife gave me a gift of a book in the form of a novel that explores the problem of love.

At first I was not interested in the book, because I thought to spend a lot of time reading about love again, I already had true love, the queen of my house who always smiled at me.

But after being urged by my wife to read it, and I spent reading it to the end, I think it is a very good novel with a heart-fluttering story when reading, Even when the 2nd volume was released I myself went to buy it at the store.


source


The book "When Cinta Bertasbih" was very popular at that time among Indonesians, even selling up to 10 million copies within 2 months.

Now it has become my wife and I's favorite book that we often read over and over again.

In fact it became one of the best books in our collection.



That's all I can review today, hopefully it will be useful for all of you and you all like it.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This is such a heartwarming post all around - your loving parents bought Joko Kendil books for you, to you learning to be more confident in courting your then girlfriend, to sharing the same favorite books with your wife. Thank you for sharing it with us.

thank you very much for your kind words, I'm glad you like and can enjoy my review, I really appreciate it

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Little Joko Kendil looks full of character. Indonesia is such a large country that it means there are lots of books published in Bahasa. Here in Cambodia the population is kind of small, and there isn't a tradition of reading, so this causes many publishers to not worry about printing Khmer language books.

The quote you opened your post with reminds me of the Khmer Rouge and the genocide here. They made it a goal to destroy every single book, piece of paper, everything in attempt to destroy the culture. So much was lost, and even now there are still many disputes about land ownership because the deeds were all burned during the war.

You are right my dear friend, we in Indonesia have lots of books published in Indonesian, and even at school the children get lots of reading books for free without having to buy, and in every sub-district we have a small library that is provided free of charge for residents who enter to read and read. it is allowed to borrow it within a few weeks, there are even some districts that provide mobile libraries in the form of cars that go to villages, and village people can get free knowledge provided by the government, even in our village there is also a small library that provides a variety of books .

There are so many customs, history and culture that are published in books and circulated to the public, so if you go to Indonesia you will find it very easy to read and learn various customs, cultures and the history of our civilization.

I am also concerned about what is happening in Cambodia, and I think everyone should start to encourage reading for the next generation, because if the traditional reading books are gone, then we will not know what will happen to our nation in the future, what will be the fate of our next generation.

Thank you very much for the enthusiasm, motivation, support you have given me so far, I really appreciate it.