Covid Battle: Quarantine Day 4

Hey hiveians so sorry that I wasn't been updating much since me and my family found out we were covid-19 positive.

The first 3 days was crucial especially mom was pretty much out of commission due to the fact that she wasn't vaccinated and she got hit the hardest.

Good thing that that antibiotics, gastric meds, throat infection meds helped a lot in her recovery process...

While I tackle dad's food, mainly lunch and dinner as he can't really hold much and not too steady with his drop foot symdrome and muscle waste.

Getting laundries checked.... Which can be challenging because the body is easily exhausted.

Until Today

I started feeling the stretch of tiredness battling the virus while still handle housework like hand wash laundry and making sure my elderly parents are fed at the same time.


When my cousin found out my oxygen level wasn't recovering from 96% and she insisted that I take a break from all the house chores for once and just have takeaway food. Knowing I have been cringing a bit because I already spent $200 USD on just the first round of Covid test and emergency treatment for my mom on Tuesday, she went ahead to make the call and got us enough porridge for both lunch and dinner.


I must say, it tasted really well. Maybe it is because we're not feeling well and this is such a wonderful treat.

I finally managed to nap 2 hours in the afternoon and nap 2 hours in the evening, and just checked my oxygen level still fluctuates but it reached 97% at one point.

Praise be to God the highest. Rest is VERY CRUCIAL battling covid.

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Please get some rest and just order food like what your cousin did. You really need the rest and not burn yourself

Yeah it has been quite hard. I ended up have to sleep extra hours because I easily get exhausted. Today is finally day 13 and finally slowly getting better than less gastric pain

Posted using Dapplr

 3 years ago  

Stay strong, I am glad you all are coping with it so far. I have faith that all of you will pull through.

Yes we are almost completing our journey now.

Posted using Dapplr

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  

You need some milk , I think it is good for the energy and vitamin source.

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ