Celebrating my son's birthday and meeting another Hive friend at the party.

IMG_20220620_202943.jpg

It’s really nice what Hive is doing so far, to me it not only gives me a variety of new things to learn and gives me a little bit of financial help it also gives me new friends that I didn’t expect.

Hello, my fellow hivers,

I haven't posted for a few days already because I was busy relishing our barangay fiesta. We mostly watch a sports league every day and on the day of the fiesta we had the one we call sabong (cock fighting) I don't do sabong but we just like to roam around to see because for two years sabong is prohibited because of the pandemic also when I'm at home I can't concentrate because there are relatives who come to the house and it's ugly if I spend myself on my cellphone.

Honestly, when I'm creating content, I should be in focus because my thinking is weak when I'm focusing on something else. I'm not very good at creating a story and my English is not so good too so when I'm bothered I feel like I cannot create good content.

Anyway, last Saturday it was our barangay fiesta and it happened that it was my son Lucas 3rd birthday. Since we raised a sow and it happened that it has piglets already a few months before my hubby and I had already planned to set aside 1 pig for Lechon on our son's birthday so our both relatives and friends can come over and celebrate with us.

received_425105729468610.jpeg

received_574066024228989.jpeg

A few days before the celebration I was able to exchange a message with one of our hivers @shikika and I jokingly invited her and she said she didn't have a job that day and she seemed to want to travel somewhere else and luckily the plan went ahead. Currently, she is working in Cebu City and she travelled almost 4 hours to reach here. She takes a bus going her and I pick her up to one of the landmarks in my province and brought her to my small place and seemed to like it here, she even took a photo with my son who celebrated his birthday and unluckily due to lots of visitors I haven't give her much attention and so after a few hours she decided to leave also because she has to check-in to the place where she'll stay for the rest of the night.

received_545132707251533.jpeg
(currently, we are having a high tide that day and I feel sorry for her because I haven't given her much attention because of the other visitors.)

While she was in the place where she was staying, I would check on her and she seemed to be satisfied with her stay there. In the morning came after her check out, I thought I would meet her at the park because it was close to the bus stop and because she also said that she wanted to see the park before she boarded back. So we actually met and talked a little bit about our lives and of course we had mentioned HIVE a lot. We really only had a short time to talk because she had to ride back to the City because I also didn't want her to go home at night so after our conversation, we didn't miss the picture taking for our remembrance and after that, I took her on the bus stop to head back home.

Here are some photos that were taken during our meet-up at Moalboal, Seaside Park. Most of the photos are from shikika's phone and some are mine.

IMG_20220620_163217.jpg

IMG_20220620_163252.jpg

1655620564063.jpg

IMG_20220619_141217.jpg

To @shikika it was really nice meeting you and to know a bit of your life story I hope you can come back here one day and we'll spend more time together because I'm very comfortable being with you.🥰

That's all for now. I truly hope that in the coming days I will meet more hivers even at the most unexpected times. Hoping too that all are doing well and I wish that everyone had a great day today. stay safe everyone!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow, its a long ride for @shikika but never a wasted travel. There are foods that awaited her and also your hospitality. You even tour her to your town. Moalboal, it looks like a pretty town down south.

Happy birthday and happy fiesta. Naa pa bay salin? Lechon paksiw? 😆

Hehe layo² jud byahe pero nalingaw man xd sya cguro.

Sos purya buyag pud intawun hapit jud way salin ma'am ay kay ubay² man sad ang naki celebrate uyy 😁. Happy rasad knowing nga dili rasad mataha ug duol ang mga tawo , Ingun ana man jud sad sa ato basta probinsya gane expected njud basta naay handaan.

 2 years ago  

Makalingaw jud na maka explore ug laing lugar, labon pag naay pakals..hahah..and also meeting a hive friends.

Hehe murag ana jud ma'am. Last year duha sad ka hiver ako na meet sa birthday sakong in-laws,na timing man nasuroy silag Moalboal ato.

 2 years ago  

It's a long tiring ride but enjoyable moment at Moalboal. Next time Kita na pud sis @amyphin. Hehehe

 2 years ago  

Sege Sis puhon.. ganahan ko musuroy sa injo, luto tag moron..haha tabang ko ug kaon..hha aw putos diay..

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I see you still haven't taught your husband to smile for the camera lol!!

Photos are great and that was a really high tide but the place looks soooo beautiful. Happy Birthday to Luca and best wishes to the whole family!

Haha, you're so funny @nathen007. My husband was a very shy type of guy so I still have to nag him before he gives a smile to the camera anytime.. Anyway, thank you for the warm greetings and wishes. I wish you and your family are in good health always 😊.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much sis! ❤️ Naa na pud ang all buhat. Hehehe

You're welcome sis 😚.hehe

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot for the support @brumest 🥰.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @luckylaica.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Belated happy birthday to your son, Lucas! Good to see fellow Hivers engaging offline also. !PIZZA

Thank you po 🙂.

Welcome. 😁😁😁

It's fun Celebrating a child's birthday with the closest people, a beautiful moment 😁

Very true, even how simple the celebration is 🥰🙂.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ