FOOD FESTIVAL MIRI SARAWAK MALAYSIA

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Hi hi.. I am @luueetang. It's a Wednesday. After two years of pandemic, festivals are coming to Sarawak again. Currently, there is a food festival here in Miri. It started from the 2nd of September to 11th September. So I had to go and check out what was on offer. I have been to the festival twice. Each time just to get some food at some stalls.

I recorded a lot of video. Splitting this into four videos. Videos that are too long some time gets too complicated to render at high resolutions.

FOOD FESTIVAL MIRI PART 1

I arrived at 4:30 PM. Just a night ago, I went. Yes. I went a day ago at night, at around 7. It was super duper crowded with maybe 10k people walking everywhere. You had to just squeeze through humans and a massive sea of people. I will be uploading the night videos very soon. So if your interested to watch, do check out on my YouTube channel. I've got lots to upload but will be doing them slowly.

The most popular stalls

The one on the left is the golden potato, they specialize in frying potato balls. They are a hot commodity here. I had to queue for a while just to get two packets of them. On the right, the lady prepares prawn grilled in belacan (special Malaysian sauce).

Lots of different stalls.

There are warm food, desserts, drinks. My personal favourite is still McDonald's. Just joking. I ate a plate of oyster omelette. Oyster omelette just always gets me.

This is usually a park.

I always come here to jog whenever I am free. Currently, it is converted into a lot of food stalls. This time, I did not take a lot of photos of the food which is what I usually do. I was busy recording videos of most of the stalls just to see what they had to offer.

Luckily, this is a park which is currently converted into a place where you can get food.

Do you see anything that you would like to try. Maybe you can watch the video.

The squid on sticks is pretty nice. I have that on video.

Pandemic no more .

I guess the next thing that the government is going to announce in Malaysia is the removal of mask. At the moment, it is not compulsory to wear mask outdoors, but only indoors. The price of the food here is slightly higher than normal so better load up your wallet before you come here.

The centre stage

This is where the performances take place. While you eat and walk around, you can watch the performance in the middle. What a better way to spend the day. Bringing your family here for a stroll around the park hunting for food. Literally hunting. I had to go one stall by one stall to find my favourite food that has been promoted on Facebook. If you miss any, it's hard to find it.

Hope you enjoy watching the my vlog. I've got lots to share. I currently share a lot of content from Brunei as well as Miri, Sarawak. Closeby places. There are just too many things to do here at the moment. Alan Walker is coming to Sarawak pretty soon for the Borneo Music Festival.


img src

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Lama tidak makan ochien. The ochien at the food fair, is it delicious?

 2 years ago  

Hi hi my bro.. wah.. u even know the name.. my favourite too.. here not bad. Miri hard to find.. Kuching banyak.. and Singapore..

 2 years ago  

Just looking at the food stall's signboard already makes me want to buy their food !LOLZ

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. hahaha.. What do you usually buy at a festival? What is your favourite thing to buy? I still remember last time you got a Sabah food fair and buy many delicious food.. hi hi.. =)

What do whales like to eat?
Fish and ships.

Credit: boboman
@luueetang, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tampilyne

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/4)

 2 years ago  

This is a kind of place that requires a lot of self-control 🤣

 2 years ago  

Hahahaha... Yea lo Olivia.. not an easy taste.. luckily some of the stalls had too many people queueing up so I just could not stand there waiting while I was hungry.. hahaha..

I am happy that things are getting normal there koko.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. hahaha.. how's it in Bali? Are things getting great? Tourist coming back yet?

everythign seem to be ok koko. hope things will saty the same, and we can get back to normal again.

 2 years ago  

That is great to hear.. hahaha.. =) I guess things will go back soon to normal in Bali soon =) Wahaha.. have a great day in beautiful Bali.

Congratulations @luueetang! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Wow such a beautiful festival, great to see all the different stuffs, street food in Thailand is also impressive.

 2 years ago  

The seller is very nice, especially the cakes and delicious food I like

 2 years ago  

Hi hi Ahleap thank you very much.. the cakes are super duper delicious.. nice nice and nice.. have a great night.. thank you for writing a comment. 😉😉😉👍


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @luueetang ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much.. =)

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Hi hi... Wow.. I saw the Kuching fest.. is a lot bigger... Even got crocodile meat.. great right to visit the food fair.