Lots and Lots and Lots and Lots of coffee

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

If you visit Miri, and if you do visit a supermarket and if you love coffee, you'll find it thrilling to see lots of choices of coffee to buy. Most supermarkets here have lots of coffee choices. Many of these coffee that you'll see here are made in Malaysia.

Today is Saturday. It rained heavily earlier. But has ceased. Which is good as I plan to go for a run later in the afternoon. I am @luueetang and this post is about Coffee. I tried most of the coffee here.

WANDA COFFEE

img_20220420_201128.jpg

KOPI PREMIUM = Coffee latte - A bit on the sweet side but have that creamy texture to the coffee. Nescafe original on the far end is more mild in sugar levels and has a slightly more bitter taste due to it being the original Nescafe.

Nescafe Kopi Latte = Coffee latte
img_20220420_201131.jpg

Milky. Sweet and great for a good energy booster after a run. Not advisable to drink this everyday. Carries a whole load of sugar.

Nescafe Mocha edition

img_20220420_201134.jpg

Coffee Mocha = Coffee mixed with Chocolate. Then there is the Tarik Kaw = Coffee without milk but added with bubble due to the pulling of the coffee to make this.

Special edition designs
Nescafe Cham = Not sure what's that
img_20220420_201136.jpg

Kopi C = Coffee Latte
Kopi O = Black Coffee with only sugar

Nescafe Ice
img_20220420_201141.jpg

This can of coffee gives that cooling effect in the throat. It last for a while.

Instant Powdered coffee

img_20220420_200518.jpg

Boncafe Mocca = Normal coffee but not Mocha
Boncafe Decaffeinated = Coffee powder but with the caffeine removed

The taste of this coffee is similar to Nescafe gold.

Nescafe Gold

img_20220420_200523.jpg

From my view , this is the best instant coffee out there in the market. In Sarawak, there are two versions of this. One is made in Korea and also made in Malaysia. The texture is creamier and it doesn't cause acid reflux.

Nescafe Gold red
img_20220420_200526.jpg

I have not tried this yet.

BONCAFE
img_20220420_200534.jpg

These are made in Vietnam. Premium coffee. Usually, I would go for those instant coffee with lighter grains. The darker grains which are finer and smoother are usually more bitter and sometimes when water accidentally drips into the coffee powder, it hardens.

UCC coffee
img_20220420_200540.jpg

I haven't tried this before. UCC is made in Japan and imported from Japan.

TCHIBO GOLD
img_20220420_200544.jpg

Imported from Germany. Has similar taste as compared to Nescafe Gold. I've done my research. When I am at a supermarket, the first place I would drop by is the coffee section even if I don't buy anything. Just looking at the coffee bottles sends euphoric feelings to my brain.

DAVIDOFF COFFEE
img_20220420_200550.jpg
Imported and quite popular due to its reasonable price. Usually the Nescafe Gold sells for around RM30 / USD 6.90 here but a bottle of Davidoff sells at around 25 / USD 5.74.

UCC
img_20220420_200602.jpg

This is my dream section. I have not tried any of them. A small bottle for such a premium price. Will be trying them out some time in the future. UCC coffee is imported from Japan.

Then there are many choices of instant coffee

img_20220420_200607.jpg

If you ever come to Sarawak, you do not need to worry about getting coffee or snacks. Just book a hotel in the city and you'll be surrounded by supermarkets and minimarts.

img_20220420_200611.jpg

These cups on top are instant coffee that you can buy and just pour in hot water and your ready to go.

Instant packet coffees
img_20220420_200613.jpg

Inside each of these are packs that you can tear open and pour into your cup and pour hot water in and drink. White Coffee is a type of coffee that is made in Malaysia that is roasted half way through and temperatures lowered. It has that slightly different taste.

img_20220420_200616.jpg

It's hard to choose isn't it. With so many choices.

img_20220420_200636.jpg

img_20220420_200639.jpg

I usually buy the 2 in 1 Aik Cheong brand. That doesn't have any milk. Just a coffee bag with sugar. I usually add in milk after that.

img_20220420_200642.jpg

MOKATE GOLD PREMIUM Instant coffee

img_20220420_200653.jpg

AH HUAT Brand

img_20220420_201027.jpg

AH Huat's logo is the old man on the coffee bags. I guess you have never seen coffee represented that way. Ah Huat coffee is intense. One packet inside is equivalent to two. So if I buy a bag of Ah Huat coffee, usually, I will only pour half the content out, tie the bag and pour out the other half later.

img_20220420_201034.jpg

KOPIKO

img_20220420_201038.jpg

img_20220420_201042.jpg

img_20220420_201358.jpg

img_20220420_201403.jpg

I hope that you enjoyed reading this post. It's all about coffee. This doesn't cover yet the snack section or any section which has similar choice dilemma. Once you walk into a supermarket here, you'll usually leave with at least two bags of groceries.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

My goodness, so many choices. When it comes to coffee I am a terrible snob. I'm with @beeber , fresh ground coffee beans into the espresso machine, or in my case a French press as life on a boat doesn't allow for a coffee machine. Very snobbish I know, but since I only have 2 cups a day I want to really enjoy it.

 2 years ago  

Hahhahaha... It's great to use the French press to make a cup of good coffee to start off the day.. i have French press at home too.. a must have at home. 😀😀😀 Hope that your having a great day.. 😀😀😀

 2 years ago  

That’s one of many part I like about Thailand. There are many choices of drinks we could choose when we walked to the local shop or supermarket, the Melo one is my childhood favorite. Well, there was many of drinks products of Thailand import to Cambodia, many kind of my favorite including DUTCH MILL.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi Mich.. hehehe I am in Malaysia... 😀😀😀 Yes.Milo is definitely one of the best drinks out there.. thanks for dropping by.. I enjoyed reading your post about street coffee that you wrote a while ago. 😀😀😀

 2 years ago  

@luueetang Coffee that you show many brands, I think that if you choose only one, fear of jealousy, I will take pure water.

 2 years ago  

Hi hi Ahleap... Pure water is definitely the best type of drink out there.. it is good for health . Do you like coffee??

 2 years ago  

Punya byk kupi. Cuba dlu suggest mana kupi sia mau beli bsk haha..

 2 years ago  

Hahhaha.. okie.. will make a list of the best coffee to buy.. wahahha 😜 thanks for dropping by with ur comment, my bro.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @luueetang.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much... 😜😜😜

Isnt it crazy how many things industry offers us?
Thereby for a good coffee one only needs an espresso machine and some coffee ;-) without chemicals and all those packing garbage

Great post :-)

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. yea.. globalization... Hahhaa I also wish I would have that espresso machine.. then I've be brewing fresh coffee every day. 😀 Thank you very much.. for commenting.. 😀😀😀


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Hello dear Luuee the coffee lover! 😀
That's a lot of coffee choices. I seldom drink coffee actually. I don't know if I will enjoy those coffee. Nescafe and Kopiko are familiar to me. We sell Nescafe and Kopiko coffe. The 3in1 coffee is the best seller in our store. 😀

 2 years ago  

Hi hi Shikika.. hehehe yes.. I remember ur store selling Nescafé and Kopiko.. some while ago.. it's a great income generator right.. what are your favourite type of drinks?

 2 years ago  

Good to know you still remember. Hehe
I prefer choco and milk. 🥰

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ