Yam rice, Broth and roasted meat

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago


img_20211130_102130.jpg

Bah Kut Teh (Broth) / Meat bone tea , roasted meat and yam rice

Hi good morning, thank you for first of all reading this post. My wife wanted to try the Bah Kut Teh at this new cafe.


Bah Kut Teh

Is a type of meat broth infused with chinese herbs and boiled for a couple of hours.

img_20211130_102025.jpg
The soup is refillable. The soup has this slightly spicy, just enough to tingle your taste buds.

On the wall

img_20211130_101826.jpg

are the signature dishes in the restaurant. Traditional chinese cuisine.

Roasted Duck - not many restaurants serve this dish here in the city. The meat is slightly more harder. Not my thing. But my wife loves it.

My hungry wife
img_20211130_101619.jpg

Waiting for her food. This place is new and is quite clean with bright lights. Tables made of marble tops that give it a bit of a high end feel to it. From my view, these marble tops make it easy to clean.

Roast section

img_20211130_101652.jpg

Restaurants here in the city that serve roasted food usually have a dedicated area just for roasted food. The chef prepares the roasted duck here. There are other roasted meat here too.

Roasted meat
img_20211130_102107.jpg

My wife ordered this. Duck. Shiny non-oily crispy skin and meat.

Our drinks

img_20211130_101813.jpg

A cup of sugarless coffee and milk tea

YAM RICE

img_20211130_102229.jpg
Delicious yam cubes embedded in rice. Soy sauce makes the rice brownish in colour.

Our lunch

img_20211130_102130.jpg

Satisfied.
Total price: USD 10 / MYR 43
Location: Centre of the city / Yakin area

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Damm bro 😭😭😭 you make me missing food again. Post some to me please 😂😂

 2 years ago  

Hi hi.. wahahhaa u miss which one?? Bah Kut teh Ka??

 2 years ago  

All bro 😂

 2 years ago  

Wahahahha warm bah Kut teh the best... 😉😉😉

 2 years ago  

I wonder how it taste like over there 🤔🤔

 2 years ago  

Maybe the same.. wahahhaa ... Hi hi bro Happy weekend. sawadikhap.

 2 years ago  

Haven't weekend la bro just Friday only 🤣🤣

Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago  

That is delicious dish, roasted duck, Hem, that sounds tasty, I have never tried it. I have tried grilled duck and fried duck with chilli sauce boat roasted ehmmm... 😋

 2 years ago  

🤣tomorow I go find Bah Kut Teh eat after work while find my xmas decoration

 2 years ago  

Well, I think this was your first time here, so was it good enough to come back again in the future?

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

I like roasted duck to😁

But in KL, its a bit hard to find a halal version. I've tried one at Abdullah Chan. but not all Abdullah Chan outlet sell roasted duck