The View From the Hill ||Beautiful Landscape Near My Home

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

This is kind of an eleventh hour post for this week's challenge, beautiful landscape.

I've been away here for quiet some time. You know that feeling when you had a lot of things to do and you just end up doing nothing. 😁 Just being overwhelmed of the overflowing task that you don't know what to do first. Relate? 😁

Today by the way is our second daughter's 8th Birthday. But I won't be talking about it now, maybe in my next post. That being said, I am currently just sitting down resting after a long day of preparing for her birthday celebration. And so I thought of writing this entry.

The View from the Hill

IMG_20220523_160134.jpg

Would you believe I took this shot from my children's school? Yes, you read it right, from our children's school. To reach the school premises, one needs to climb more than a hundred steps. And when you are inside the gates, this is what you will see! Beautiful isn't it?

IMG_20220523_160214.jpg

Somewhere down there is our home. One of those rooftops near the mountain. Our subdivision is situated in a valley. It was in the afternoon when I took these shots. I was in the school to submit and retrieve our children's learning modules.

It was a sweaty and breath taking walk. Breathtaking literally because I was catching my breath when I was climbing the steps. 😁 But I didn't mind when I saw this breath taking view!

Took some more photos. And then I hurried home because our children were left home alone.

IMG_20220523_160111.jpg

IMG_20220523_155735.jpg

When I was taking the photos, one of the teachers was joking at me asking what I was doing taking photos under the heat of the sun!? 😁 I just responded, for documentation. 😁

So there goes my entry for the BEAUTIFUL Landscape. I hope you like my captures.

Until next time!

Love,
Met

![me2selahFooterHive.png](

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow! You can stand everyday during face to face the sweaty walk to the school, amazing parents hehehe

 2 years ago  

Yes Ate. Dati magcarrier pa ko sa gamay na anak haha saka sa hagdan. Duha ka kamot gunit sa duha ka anak.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thank you so much!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Happy birthday! Or maybe I should reserve it to your another post 😅

The view is really beautiful!
I hope the children and the teachers working there can also appreciate this kind of view 😁

 2 years ago  

That's a nice view from the top. Hard to believe that's only the view from the school, what lucky students to be studying above everyone else.

 2 years ago  

and would you believe I was catching my breath while taking the photos? hahah

Dear @me2selah, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs support to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!