My Wednesday Walk Today - Fruitful And Beautiful !

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago

Wednesday Walk And Make Me Smile ...18.08.2021 Edition

Hey Guys! How time flies! It´s #WednesdayWalk and #MakemeSmile once more! So here is my contribution to this Community.

Today´s Lab Check-up gave me the chance to walk in my old district. I made a couple of errands, went to my bank and also went to my internist and got my prescription. In the course of my errands, I made some snapshots of the buildings along the way as well as flower beds of houses I passed-by on my way to the clinic. As usual, the roads are mostly clean.

The 21st District of Floridsdorf is a clean town , somehow the locals understood that cleanliness and discipline go hand and hand. It can make people smile and change their bad mood and have that vibrant feeling which might clear their way out of stressful-mind. But before we go to the lovely snapshots of flowers, I would like to show you part of this district.

IMG_20210817_103653.jpg

Town Hall...

Yep! Below is the Town Hall and around it are banks and small shops. Here are no big shops because the stores in the Mall are located about 1 kilometer away from this Plaza. The real commotions are happening on the other side of the plaza which is where the train station can be found. The Train Station is the meeting point of about tens of thousands of commuters coming from different outskirts of the city.

IMG_20210818_091024.jpg

A clean town....

The crossing leading the way to the Town Hall, this is the main road of the district called Brunner Str. which goes from Vienna to Brno in the Czech Republic. The streets are clean and locals are disciplined enough to put their waste in the proper bin.

IMG_20210818_091008.jpg

IMG_20210818_092148.jpg

The style of the buildings depicts I believe the Neo-Grec architecture which are mostly found in New York´s row houses. The details of the houses reminded me of some stencil templates I have. All those detailed carvings , cornices designs around the windows are all lovely.

IMG_20210818_092246.jpg

As time went by some new buildings were erected in this town, old stores/buildings were demolished to give way to new apartments. New Malls were constructed a kilometer away from the train station.

IMG_20210818_092407.jpg

On the way to the doctor´s ....

I dropped-by my Internist to get my prescription, there were pretty flower beds that are worth shooting for along the way. The flowers made me smile after a long wait at the Lab for there were plenty of patients wanting to get the negative antigen test for their holiday.

IMG_20210818_105747.jpg

IMG_20210817_103658.jpg

These were the snapshots of the pretty flowers I saw today. I hope

they made you smile too!

IMG_20210817_103716.jpg

IMG_20210817_103726.jpg

Many thanks to @tattoodjay and @elizacheng for their wonderful #WednesdayWalk and #MakeMeSmile collaboration.

IMG_20210817_103735.jpg

All images were photographed and are owned by @mers.

GIF by @Gremayo.gif

GIF by @gremayo

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Beautiful shots! Usually I expect a scenic landscape or park from your walks, but this was a pleasant surprise because I can also appreciate architecture. Anyhow, you still found some green things on this trip. Thanks for sharing it with our community.

 3 years ago  

My pleasure! I will post as much as I can in the community and hope to interact more with others, at the moment it´s quite hectic because of some doctor´s appointments. But I´ll manage and my next post will be posted here. Thank you Justine and Family for the support! Here´s to ASEAN Hive .... CHEERS!

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

That is such a lovely walk from the architecture to that pink flowers, who would not appreciate that genius and a gift of nature combined.

 3 years ago  

Indeed, nature has so much to offer and everyone should enjoy whenever a chance is there .... Cheers for dropping-by!

 3 years ago  

What a beautiful place Inday.

 3 years ago  

Thank you my dear..


Hey @mers, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

 3 years ago  

Thanks.

 3 years ago  

!BEER

 3 years ago  

Lovely day and lovely flowers.. i won't mind walking to this ciew..and the architecture is interesting too...

 3 years ago  

Thanks darl for dropping by...

Those flowers are really vivid! You should be proud to have such a nice place to spend your day :)

 3 years ago  

Thank you, I am!

image.png

I always admire these flowers, but rarely in my area. So I'm happy to see them in your post :)

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much dear Anggrek... and for the curation. You made m day!

Such a beautiful plaza the city is clearly proud of it and look after it

Then add those beautiful flowers 🌺 love it

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

 3 years ago  

Thank you... that´s why I keep on coming back to this old town. Have a lovely Wednesday evening!

You to 😀👍

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!
 3 years ago  

Many thanks for curating and for the support.

Lovely day and lovely flowers
!PIZZA


@mers! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @naythan.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much for the pizza...appreciate your visiting.