One Cloudy Walk In Four Various Places

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago (edited)

Wednesday Walk - Make Me Smile ...29.09.2021 Edition

The Good Old "Alte Donau"

IMG_1254.JPG

Hi Guys! Today´s walk had been a quiet one.... I wonder just where all the people went, the road in my old district was almost empty. Did I miss something? I had to make errands today , the first had been an appointment with my internist to discuss about the lab test results I did last week. A couple of results were above/below the norm but the doctors said there is nothing to worry about because the results were minimal. He said I had to make a diet to reduce my weight so as to prevent rheumatic pains...Huh! I have been doing that step by step...very difficult because I love to cook and eat...Lol!

20210929_145510.jpg

The Thrift Shop...

After the internist, I passed-by a thrift shop along the way before going to the medical practitioner..The first thing I saw when I parked the car was these bunch of flowers that were growing along the lane. I just love their colors. Carla is a charity organization of Caritas helping the needy.

20210929_145034.jpg

I went to inspect the Hall full of beautiful pieces. I saw these lovely terrine and I was not tempted to buy one because I do not have enough space in the apartment...

20210929_145002.jpg

20210929_144813.jpg

20210929_144919.jpg

20210929_144805.jpg

Oh my, I was in love with this small cake platter, its a petite piece and could hold a huge cupcake...I bought it and I will be using this in my food photography.

At the Alte Donau....

IMG_1262.JPG

My house doctor, my medical practitioner has a clinic that is just a block away from the "Alte Donau" so after I got some prescriptions, I visited the Upper part of the Old Danube to take pictures.

IMG_1267.JPG

Crossing this street to then left, I went straight down to the water next to the Maritime house. The employees there are the ones cleaning the water from any algae and the like. The water in the Old Danube is a still water, so it does not flow...the real big Danube has a strong stream and is on the other side of this area parallel to the "Donau Insel". You can see some of my images here.

IMG_1261.JPG

IMG_1256.JPG

IMG_1257.JPG

This is the image of the revolving tower, last time I showed in one of my walks the other side in the below image.

image.png
Image source.

Today had been very cloudy but the air is mild, some locals wore short sleeves and in shorts. It is a pity that it was so cloudy and I couldn´t take good images because the water reflects the gray skies. It even rained when I came home.

IMG_1260.JPG

I hope you like today´s edition of my peaceful #WednesdayWalk. This #MademeSmile.

20210929_145446.jpg

Many thanks to @tattoodjay and @elizacheng for their wonderful #WednesdayWalk and #MakeMeSmile collaboration.
All images were photographed and are owned by @mers.


GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF courtesy of @gremayo

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8q8j59njr56hnorWhNotVXnmaed8Yp86fo7F1kWPCDtZgDkoYnt2LbW42ENmwrVMUzVRnn796x1trQM1XKRtGuBpFd9bjwDMFwxJB4q342VnnrePjxSr.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @mers! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
 3 years ago (edited) 

Hahaha... great to see your comment here... I just powered-up 95.00 Hive ,
here my post: https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@mers/my-hive-power-up-october-1-2021-hive-pud

THANKS!

Thank you for participating in the PUD @mers. 💪🐝

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 3 years ago  

That little boat looks ready for some quick adventure, perhaps the bad guy's boat in a James Bond film. I'll be looking for that fancy cake platter in future posts 🎂👩‍🍳.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Hahaha...the boat is too small but really ready to go... When I was in the maritime house, the guys were standing in the waterfront taking a break, and I asked whether I can enter their vicinity to take some pics... ´cause the area is normally closed to public with metal fence... The jokingly said, yes, I just need to be careful because if I were to be sliding into the water and drown, they might not save me because no one from them could swim.... hahaha.. I answered back, I can´t swim either so they have to save and come near me with those little boats and fish me up. Lol!

Ah and yep, I will bake and post it here.. Thanks!

What a lovely walk along the Old Danube - I love the sound of Alte Donau! - and the sights. Especially the pottery, the lavender asters. BeautifuL

 3 years ago  

Thanks for dropping-by and for the lovely comment.. Have a nice day!

I do love everything in this post, I can feel the good vibes with this eco-friendly place I just wish you good health, and by the way, I like those violets.

 3 years ago  

Thanks for the well wish and for dropping-by.. So after Japan, you should come to Europe and visit Vienna.. You wont't regret the views and feel more good vibes, the city is clean and green. Cheers!

The photos of the river from the dock is amazing. Shots of the bodies of water always astounds me because of this such need to have a dip on a river or in the sea. Thanks for sharing these wonderful photos of your travel to your med practitioner. We all hope it's not something serious. Dropping by to say hi po.

 3 years ago  

Thank you dear @fycee...lovely to see you commenting again. LOl, it´s starting to get cold because officially we have Fall already. So a pity that this water front is empty. I am ok, nothing to worry about. You are a gem with your engagements in the blockchain.

A lovely walk my doctor also wasn’t happy with some of my labs do I too and trying to loose some weight

That plate is really cool great fir food photography

Wwt

 3 years ago (edited) 

Thanks @tattoodjay....yeah, it was love at first sight and thought I need to snap it before anyone else does. hahaha.

I look forward to seeing it again in a post

 3 years ago  

Yep, it´s coming up and will be dedicated to the Wednesday Walkers, how about that !? Lol!

Perfect then for sure I will see it :)

Parang gusto ko tuloy maligo dyan sa ilog., Nakakamis mag tampisaw sa ilog. hehe

 3 years ago  

It´s sort of a lake, ung malaking ilog nasa parallel nito.. oo ako namiss ko din yang ligo sa ilog...Thanks for visiting.

 3 years ago  

I would love to go inside that thrift shop and look around. I bet I will find something I like and buy.
Clean and peaceful place Ate.

 3 years ago  

Hahaha... If I would have the space, Papakyawin ko most of the plates... But my next target is one terrine... Let´s see if I can find a place to keep it without hubby seeing it, Lololol!

 3 years ago  

Grabe nice kaayo ang mga view ate, nice kaayo mag laag dra ba...

 3 years ago  

Yes, nindot pud kay limpio. Many thanks for dropping-by.

 3 years ago  

Ka peaceful sa place not gubot, wala kaayo tao ma exercise gyud kay sarap i lakaw lakaw ang ing-ana ba.

 3 years ago  

Mao gyud Jude, ilabi na sa buntag sayo kanang medyo tugnaw tugnaw pa. hahaha dili na ka mangurog.

That’s exactly Jude, especially in the early morning that was a bit chilly still. hahaha you won't shake anymore.

 3 years ago  

I like the photo of tower . It is beautiful. The tower looks a strong needle soar to the sky

 3 years ago  

Thanks, the tower is one of the attractions in the city because you can see the whole of Vienna and its surroundings.