How my Saturday Night Changed when the Pandemic Hit| Caffenating on a Saturday Night in Tom N Toms Coffee


CAFFEINATING on A Saturday Night!
@morenatravels at TOM N TOMS COFFEE 88TH AVE. BANILAD CEBU CITY

0001-17228622429_20220124_131949_0000.png


CAFFEINATING ON SATURDAY NIGHT, supposedly we will be drinking and dancing on the dance floor shouting "who run the world" girls. Yes, definitely that would be us. Lol. My girls and I are always on when it comes to partying. It started during our college days until we became employed. But, Right now , we are here at Tom N Toms Coffee shop in 88th Avenue on a Saturday Night reminiscing our past. This coffee shop became my favorite because their Matcha Latte is the best. We also ordered Caramel Cinamon Bread and Hawaiian Set Pretzel for the pastries.

IMG_1726.JPG

IMG_1719.JPG

IMG_1718.JPG

IMG_1720.JPG

IMG_1717.JPG

IMG_1716.JPG

IMG_1721.JPG

IMG_1722.JPG

IMG_1723.JPG

IMG_1724.JPG

It became a part of our saturday night routine. I particularly like partying because it's a relief from working 5 days a week with a super demanding boss. I feel happy partying like I don't mind the time so I go home when the sun rises or I sleep outside our house as long as I know I'm safe. (lol) Our crazy days finally ended. Argh. Before covid, we attended many events like Life Dance, Electricmundo and so many more. Not to mention how many bars we went to I can't count as to how many: one thing I am sure the last bar we went to was Rumour which is now closed due to pandemic. A lot has changed. ALMOST EVERYTHING!

The places we've been to are no longer open, the people we used to hang out had changed, too (got married, had kids and some migrated). Now here we are in a coffee shop on a Saturday Night reminiscing the days we used to party.

Over the years and because of the pandemic we've learned a lot. We can't risk our health over a night of having fun. We had too much fun back then when the clubs were open and you can choose where to go there's plenty of clubs here in Cebu. These clubs are still a hit back then: Rumour, Loft, Penthouse , Distillery, LIV Superclub and many more. It is where we usually spend our Saturday Night and go home when the sun rises. We also have this motto "let's morning the night and party till we drop" so we will not go home until we're drop dead hahaha.

Saturday nights are when you can see a lot of people in the streets wearing those naughty party outfits and the road is very busy too. Oh, how much I miss those. Those were the times that I've cherished the most were we can freely go out without putting some mask on and we can party till dawn without the fear of getting caught by the police. This pandemic taught us a lot but most importantly we know now the value of time. Until next saturday coffee sesh with friends.

IMG_1713.JPG

20210824_215338.jpg

Joycie Kerr | MorenaTravels

HI I AM JOYCIE KERR AND I LIKE TO TRAVEL THE WORLD, COME FOLLOW ME AND LET'S TRAVEL THE WORLD TOGETHER

If you like her content, make sure to follow her and upvote her posts to show some love. You can also reblog if her travel posts made you happy.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

my Saturday night routine now would be sitting and drawing my with daughters 😁😁

Congratulations @morenatravels! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Murag lami sa food and drinks. I haven't tried tom n toms ever since pa jd. I just don't know why I never did. MAybe this is a sign that I should. Hello Beautiful ladies!

i am not a Tom N Toms fan, but when i was in Lapu2 man gd the nearest coffee shop at that time sila den ni try rako sa coffee and also katong murag dessert sus kay lami man d.i. mao to naganahan na dayon ko hehehe.

hahahhaha. G.enlightened ka n Tom sa iyang kalami. ahw unsa ba, hahahaha

Lahi ra ang sigeg party kada Sabado oi sana all haha!

hahahhaa. party parteeeee

Matcha latte is my fav! Today I ordered matcha latte too :)


Congratulations @morenatravels!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!