Checking Land for Farming

IMG_20220607_083043.jpg

For now, I have a simple kind of lifestyle. Away from the city and town, it doesn't have a stable internet connection, far from crowded which will be full of entertainment. I think just imagining living in a remote place but it's not boring. If you'll notice the time I posted you can tell how it became so different compared to those days when I'm fully active in the hive. Of course, I relied on the hive so much that I spent most of my time here. It went well but we are talking about stable earnings here. Still, I'm not ready yet for a city where opportunities reside.

IMG_20220607_070735.jpg

One early morning a land owner brought me along to check the land he bought that was left untouched for years. I was planning to grow plants or stuff like planting vegetables and plants where I can earn. He decided to visit it because before the typhoon there were a couple of coconut trees there, enough to earn at least a little amount every 3 months. The one who was in charge of looking at this land, which is his sister, didn't have the time to take care of it. She was busy with her job and she sent money to his brother, who is the owner, when harvesting coconut fruits.

IMG_20220607_071042.jpg

After the typhoon, they didn't earn more from the coconut trees because only a few trees remain standing. The typhoon killed the coconut trees and other big and tall trees which could be used somehow. When the owner went home from the City of Manila, which is a friend of mine, he asked me to come along. It was my first time visiting this land and I never thought it could be on higher ground.

IMG_20220607_070739.jpg

It was okay at first because we walked through the rice fields. I thought if it was in the low land it would not be harder to arrive.

IMG_20220607_070810.jpg

IMG_20220607_070829.jpg

After 20 minutes of walking, I felt kind of tired because I was not used to it anymore. Plus, the sun started shining which made it more tiring because of the heat. Fortunately, there was a river we passed on that made the surrounding a little bit cooler.

IMG_20220607_070851.jpg

IMG_20220607_070834.jpg

I'm not sure if it was clean but one of the people who accompanied us drank there. Not on that river, of course, but in a small part of flowing water separated from the river.
IMG_20220607_071150.jpg

We took more time walking and we reached the point where the knees almost reached my face from walking. Yes, we were already at the peak of the mountain and we were not there yet. I asked if we were near already but they said not yet, we were only half of a distance away.

IMG_20220607_083101.jpg

IMG_20220607_083119.jpg

We kept on walking; Even though I was tired I really enjoyed the view from above. Too bad there was no coconut fruit to find so that we could drink coconut juice. Most trees were still recovering and some trees remained standing but already dead.

IMG_20220607_083051.jpg

At last, we arrived at that Land. I was surprised to see the beauty above. We were at the top of the mountain where the vehicles from the national road were visible. It felt very refreshing as soon the wind blew, mixing coldness and charm. It was wonderful to be surrounded by a scene like this. As if I was not tired long ago because it vanished when we arrived.

IMG_20220607_083122.jpg

IMG_20220607_080855.jpg

When we arrived we started cutting tall grasses. The owner wanted to check the lands even though for now, it's impossible because the plants and grasses were taller. It's hard to have a clear view of the land because of it.
IMG_20220607_092916.jpg

We didn't spend much time since the purpose was to check if there were plants and coconut trees still alive. He just asked me if I could do something for this land to be of use. Actually, I didn't know what to answer because it needs a huge amount to take care of the land and grow plants like vegetables and fruits. Though I didn't say there was anything I could do about it because I'm sure in the future there would be. Then he just nodded and said that it would be a waste not to use this land. I agreed and decided to go home after.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

discord
twitter
instagram

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Less and less people are into farming diba? But me, it is my heart that whenever I am home, I would visit our land, every tree planted have a value to me because when we were kids that was our playing grounds. Every space that is not utilize is a waste, really. There are so much to do when you work on a farm, it is never ending. So much possibilities. You are right, it needs money to clear the weeds in one go and the weeds keeps coming back.

That trail to your friends land is amazing with river and drinkable water. Number one essential to farmers is source of water, and they have that. Hope they can utilize it, and have it planted with variety of fruit trees. Or else plant new batch of coconut trees.

 2 years ago  

I say , it was a great journey into the nature . I also didnt walk to much and i can feel how hard to go there . But the beautiful nature is rewarding . Nice and hope you luck in your planning :).

Such a beautiful area a shame the typhoon damaged the coconut trees
Sounds like a hard walk to the top but so much potential there with time and effort

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Such a challenging walk!
Glad you made it to the top.
I'm surprised people drank from the river.
Too bad the coconut trees are greatly affected by the typhoon. Masarap sana mag coconut juice

Masarap talaga, hahaha
Well it's clean I guess because hmm not sure but it came from the stone nearby.

Nakakapagod nga lang lalo na't mabisyo ka, di na kaginhawa.hahaha

Hahaha! I can feel the kakapoy 😂
Tas mainit pa, but since maraming kahoy ok naman siguro yung init? Kaya lang mainit pa rin

ok dn naman pro mainit jd, and kafoy oi. Be back guro if ipatrabaho ko na pra naay makaon.hehehe

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

The scenery here is so beautiful. Farming is an important part of the economy, more people should take it up. It will be such a waste if the land is not cultivated.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ