Delicious Vietnamese Food For Dinner

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Hello everyone,

Today I met up with a Thai friend of mine. Every time we meet, we usually eat Korean food. But this time I told her I didn't want Korean. We wanted to have Thai food but the Thai restaurant was quite far so we decide to have dinner at a Vietnamese restaurant. We have been to this restaurant a few times.

img_1774

Vietnam Shuhan Bia Hoi is located in Umeda, Osaka. It's a popular place. I had stood in line for about 15 or 20 minutes for lunch the previous time I was there.

What kind of Vietnamese food do you know? I know Pho noodles, but I don't know the names of anything else. LOL

This restaurant has various dishes such as soup, noodles, set dishes, course sets, drinks, and desserts. It was very difficult to decide what to eat because it all looked delicious. We selected some dishes from the picture menu because we had never tried most of these dishes before.

We ended up ordering Pho noodles, which my friend requested. And then I ordered Bun Cha and Banh Cuon.

img_1773

The Pho was good. It tasted a lot like Thai noodles. This dish is easy to eat for everyone. It isn't spicy and the soup is light in flavor.

img_1770

Bun Cha is Vietnamese grilled pork with noodles. It was separated into too many dishes and I didn't know how to eat it. I think you just mix everything first. The taste is quite sweet, and if you like it spicy you can add chili. I liked it.

img_1771

Banh Cuon or Vietnamese steamed rice rolls are served with scallion oil, fried shallots, Vietnamese sausage, bean sprouts, and chopped cilantro. I liked this one too.

img_1775

After the delicious Vietnamese food, you have to try the dessert. Especially the Che Thai or Vietnamese fruit dessert. It contains various fruits with coconut milk.

img_1772

Next time I would like to try some of their other Vietnamese dishes.

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading it, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

It looks like Bakso in Indonesia but in different version .

 2 years ago  

We are Asian, I think the food is similar.😅

 2 years ago  

Wow.. Such a nice meal... The desserts looks super good... I would definitely go for it.. 😀👍

It's great to have a vietnamese restaurant nearby.
no coffee?

 2 years ago  

Vietnamese restaurant, there are few restaurants nearby my place.😆

That is great.

 2 years ago (edited) 

I have try some of Vietnamese food and I never get disappointed. The taste is incredible yummy.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thank you for supporting.

 2 years ago  

I haven't had a big bowl of Pho in a long time, miss it very much. There is a similar-ish dish here in Cambodia, but I don't think the flavors are as bold. This restaurant is in Japan, right? Looks pretty authentic and tasty to me.

Congratulations @noopu! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!