Khao Kluk Kapi (Thai Shrimp Paste Fried Rice With Sweet Pork And Side Dishes)

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

img_0020.jpg

In this post, I would like to share a delicious Thai dish that also happens to be one of my favorites. This dish is difficult to order at a restaurant or even to cook for yourself if you live aboard. Why? Because some of the ingredients are seasonal and hard to find.

This dish is called Khao Kluk Kapi or Thai Shrimp Paste Fried Rice with Sweet Pork and a Side Dish. I asked my Thai coworker to cook it for me. I just bought some of the ingredients such as green mango, and dried pork sausage. The cooking method is complicated, so I don't think I can do it.

img_0017.heic

Khao Kluk Kapi consists of shrimp paste fried rice, sliced fried egg, green mango, red onions, long green beans, sweet pork, and fried dried pork sausage. It has all of the tastes of Thai cuisine - sweet, salty, and sour. You can also add chili if you want it spicy. Mix all of the ingredients before eating.

img_0018.heic

img_0019.heic

This is a healthy dish with a lot of nutrients. I was happy with my meal today. If you go to Thailand, please try to have it if you have the chance.

img_0768.png

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading it, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

Sort:  

Wowww......... very delicious foods.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, It is delicious 😆

 2 years ago  

This is hands down my fave dish in Thailand. It's very rare to find it on a restaurant menu though. My ex-wife made this dish for me at least once a week, swapping the pork for fresh shrimp. Key ingredient in this dish is high quality "Kapit" - the shrimp paste. If it's low quality it will give a sandy taste to the dish...:) So great to see this post and loved all the photos - makes me hungry!

 2 years ago  

That’s right, it is difficult to find on the general restaurant. I love it so much. yummy 😋


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yummy! I love this, too. 🙂

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ