ASEAN Hive Community C #33 Entry: Insects In The Garden

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year (edited)

I love the topic of this week and thank you @asean.hive for making this challenge. I collected all my old insects I found in the garden before. Some were old and some are new one.

The Grasshopper

received_1413000996138995.jpeg

received_549083253710768.jpeg

received_841665013925325.jpeg

received_790713238697766.jpeg

Collage_20221123_101556.jpg

These are the insects living in my garden. They peacefully staying and sipping the basil leaves or spinach. They have different colors, shape and sizes. I didn't know the specific name they belong. What I am doing all the time is to have a picture for a souvenir. Lately, I didn't find grasshopper but a butterfly.

The Butterfly

Collage_20221123_105148.jpg
This is a lovely white butterfly who love to stay in Arabian jasmine flowers. It stays there even.in the night time.

Collage_20221123_105057.jpg
This color brown butterfly has a similarity to the white one.

The Cricket

received_522353543125420.jpeg
I sometimes saw it but not all the time.

received_1488333428346930.jpeg
This one is not familiar but I found it on the floor.

Collage_20221123_112230.jpg
I found it outside when I was throwing my garbage. I don't know the name

received_846256313160884.jpeg
I took picture with this insect in the mountain of the Philippines. Again, I don't know the name but I love seeing them being in loved to each other.

received_685342856523549.jpeg
This is dragonfly being hooked in the 2nd floor window of my employer's house. I helped him get out from his trouble when his legs got hooked inside the screen. If I didn't free him, the birds will surely eat him because itbwas the place where we put the foods of the visiting birds.

Hopefully that you like my insect collections and anyone could tell me the names of these insects specifically.

As we are celebrating the thanksgiving days, I will get the chance to say thank you to hive for helping me in this time of my financial outbalance during my vacation when my father died and another big problem that I been through until today. I am so grateful to this platform and I will be back to save for my hive power. I am powering down for a big reason. There's a feeling of sadness but everyday I made it in positive way. Again, thank you, @justinparke and your lovely family.

Hive On!

@olivia08

Sort:  
 last year  

What you show is really amazing, there are several types of insects that I saw in it, you have mastered some of the focus, it's a difficult job,But you can master it,What impressed me most was a carpenter bee perched on top of the fruit,This week's challenge was really very impressive, the participants who took part in the challenge were all professional,You're in it, but your shot this time is impressive...

 last year  

Thank you so much..wow, the name of that bee is carpenter bee? Thank you so much for the information. So I will give you

!BEER

 last year  

This is very amazing and very very beautiful picture you capture to all insect. I really love this all picture

 last year  

Thank you so much!
!BEER

 last year  

The grasshopper remind me of the kamen rider anime ..

 last year  

What is that anime? I don't know aboit it . Thank you for droppimg by.

 last year  

Wow! You have collected lots and lots of insects.

 last year  

I have so many amazing creatures in mu little garden.

 last year  

dghana aning insekto Nay!!

 last year  

Makalingaw ako garden sab oi

 last year  

mao gyud!

 last year  

wonderful sis! i bet di mo yan nakuha ang mg apictures dito sapinas dahil di ko namalayan ang mga yan dito.

very nice entry and good luck po

 last year  

Maraming salamat

 last year  

My pleasure po

 last year  

Wow nay thats a lot of insect po I think I can't join because it's hard to photograph a dragon fly here. Puro tubig po dtu ehh lamok langaw lang po best of luck po

 last year  

Insect din yan. I picture mo ang lamok sa tubig at langaw

Seeing insects in the garden sometimes brings us joy. We will enjoy watching them and at the same time be curious about what they will be doing.

Nicely captured nay

 last year  

Musta pauling? Thank you for dropping by.

 last year  

These birds are really beautiful and very attractive to my senses.have a great day dear.

 last year  

Thank you so much.
!BEER

love your entry po as well as the shots!

 last year  

Thank you so much.
!BEER

Great shots ate!

 last year  

Just a collection cin
!BEER

 last year  

Woa! You have a lot of insects there Tita O that I've never seen before, very interesting insect finds.
We are so afraid to touch them but ai guess they are more afraid of us then we of them.
Good luck po!

 last year  

hahaha! I love reading your comment. Kahit malungkot ako lagi bago ko basahin comment mo tawa na ako @aideleijoie

Wow from clouds hunter to insects. Good luck with the contest.

 last year  

Hahaha! Thank you all the time.
!BEER

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 last year  

Thank you @asean.hive community.
!BEER

 last year  

Thanks for joining the challenge, and good to see you are feeling more and more positive, very sorry for your loss.

The life of any insect in SA must be a hard one, the weather and temperatures are so extreme there. I have never seen many insects from that part of the world, they are all very unique, especially the colors of the grasshopper.

 last year  

They love staying in a basil leaves. Tgey love the aroma but they didn't eat the leaves. Yes, they were so colorful.