Market Friday - Fish Market Near The Red Sea

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITYlast year (edited)
Good afternoon everyone!

The weather now is slowly getting cold unlike the previous month. Yesterday, my surprised me when they invited me to go to the sea and fish market. I posted last night about my beach time and now I will share with you about the new situation of the fish market.

Friday is the market day for fresh sea foods. We were there and I appreciated the people were no longer selling fishes under the heat of the sun. They are already under the roof and no one is allowed to sell in the street. 23 years I observed it and it changed as what I noticed.


IMG_20221118_090743_1_edit_215015813811361.jpg
The place looks so good in a distance.

Our Choosen Seafoods

IMG_20221118_091021.jpg
Before, this place was crowded with different people around the world. There are so many expatriate working here, skilled, professionals and laborers. I am belong to the housekeeping.

Collage_20221119_114923.jpg

Collage_20221119_114743.jpg

Collage_20221119_114858.jpg

Collage_20221119_114819.jpg
Those are the favorite of my boss. We bought every variety good for 1 month.

inbound1814468233751134323.jpg
The crabs are so fat and there are so many meat inside unlike the thin one.

inbound880701785617771257.jpg
The buildings and malls were close during Friday morning. They are open in the afternoon until late night.

Collage_20221119_114716.jpg

IMG_20221118_100238.jpg

The city center from Jizan to Sabya had no traffic. All people were sleeping and they will wake up after hearing the 11:00am CALL OF PRAYER the Muadhan from.all mosque.

Collage_20221119_114642.jpg

Collage_20221119_114603.jpg

A kind of market day but it looked like a ghost city. We were just on the street. There were few cars with us. But at night, all are alive wondering around.

Collage_20221119_071919.jpg
What the funny thing with me is that, everytime I go somewhere I took selfie and they were all laughing at me. I removed my face cover and had my great day.

Hi Denise, this is my fresh fishes for you today. Have a great day and I would like to say Thank You for being with me in my hive life. I am grateful to God for having nice friends around the globe. Hive made us closer as virtual friends and it counts on me, my life so well. I got my self esteem that was just hidden. I had no self confident. Because of you,I survived! *

This is my entry to this week #marketfriday update by @dswigle , the latest one. I have more previous #market stories during my visit to my homeland but I prefer sharing this fresh update lime the fishes that I share with you today.

Thank you @asean.hive community!

HIVE ON!

@olivia08

Sort:  

I love fish, crab and shrimp. I am allowed to eat minimal amount of shrimp because of my allergy.

 last year  

That's great! Shrimps and squid were the cause of my father's death. He ate a lot and he was the one who ordered with the driver. We didn't allow him to eat that.

!BEER

 last year  

Hmm just same fishes here in the Philippines. Your place is awesome Sis.

 last year  

Hehe,kuyaw ug ang isda nila deri baka😂 sister


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @olivia08 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nay nagutom po ako sa post mo hehe I love so much crabs

 last year  

kain ka crab ng marami kasi pag may edad na limitado na sa kain niyan.

Opo nay ehhe bibili ako ng king crab once mag work napo ako hehe

 last year  

Go for goals.

Seafood feast! I'm craving! 😍

 last year  

Kain kain pero pag old na dina masyado kain

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 last year  

Thank you so much @asean.hive