Wednesday Walk That Make Me Smile !

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon everyone. Today is already Sunday and perhaps my Wednesday walk could no longer make you smile but I am here to share what had has been happening yesterday. It was a real Wednesday walk that made me smile.

Anyway, I would like to introduce myself to this ASEAN HIVE community. This is my first time I join here and I hope it could be something memorable. I am @olivia08, a Filipina working in Saudi Arabia for 23 years and trying my luck here in hive blockchain. I am a 51 years widow for 17 years, a mother of 1 child, and my grandmother's of two grandchildren.

inbound6363688678918868884.jpg

Happy Mother's Day to all of us, to all your mother there.

It is already Sunday and this post is still unfinished. Again, it was last Wednesday when the daughter of my boss drive me to the bank. It was supposed to be my intended walked alone to deposit my money in the nearby ATM but they were afraid for my safety. Yes, I her drive but when we arrived there, there were no deposits allowed and forced me to come back at noon.

inbound5438417167813852647.jpg
This is how they look at the street at dawn.

inbound4294001830453170897.jpg

When we came back home, the sun had risen and I told my lady driver to dropped me halfway to our house. I need to pick some flowers for replanting in my flower garden.

inbound4168863492524229735.jpg
What a wonderful day as I was walking on a cold morning as the sun started to shine.

inbound2896931758232805878.jpg

I found the signboard as the road was under repair. Some so many men arrived at this place to start their work. I ignored them.

inbound6394500540645861783.jpg

  • I took then a stolen shot*

inbound5601999138278289695.jpg
Detour warning sign was there on the center island and I have to go to the other side of the street for home.

inbound5337388135110272785.jpg
Look at the empty street near our house. This is supposed to be a busy street nut empty because of the pandemic and Ramadan

inbound6183876100829780636.jpg
I got home safely and this is the home of my boss and became my second home for hoe many long years.

Second walk at noontime last Wednesday

I must send the money so I need to go back to the bank. The lady was already sleeping so I need to walk again.
inbound9191217742899220114.jpg

It was too extremely hot but I need to go. I used my umbrella and sunglasses to protect myself. the direct hot sunlight.

inbound6021858564309543900.jpg

  • I arrived at the bank and ATM MACHINE already accepted my cash. I successfully deposited my cash.*

On my way back home, I tried to pass by on the other side for the first time.

inbound8553130365404593406.jpg

I was crossing to this center circle bound to the other side for my way back home. My target was the picking of flowers.

inbound4499707694392991081.jpg
The landmark left side to our house. I found the park empty and I enjoyed my walk.

inbound466321202573846736.jpg
This is the park that I never visit though it is just a walking distance to our house.

Well, it is already long and my time is up. I need to get ready for the breaking of the fast. Today is the 27th day of Ramadan. I need my time in the kitchen right now. The time is 3:10 pm. So I decided to stop at this point and the more exciting walk will be written as part 2 to this Wednesday day walk thst really made me smile.

I would like to appreciate the come back of @tattoo-djay and @elizacheng for this initiative. And in behslf ofy friends here in the blockchain, I would like yo extend my wishes for @elizacheng about her sister in law that was infected with the coronaviruss. Keep safe Ma'am. I hope that everything will be gonna fine.

Thank you and Hive on!

inbound1744900561982312771.gif

Sort:  

Wednesday Walk posts can be anyday I dont have rules just suggestions :)

thanks for sharign your walk with us

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

 3 years ago  

Good morning @tattoodjay I missed Wednesday walk with you for a long time.

Morning, and yes life got in the way for a few months but getting back into the routine now :)

 3 years ago  

Thanks @tattoodjay for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

For a brief moment, I thought you're going to say you're a 23 year old girl! Happy mother's day!

 3 years ago (edited) 

Oh my God! @davidke20 , if it is true, I would be younger than my son. Thank's God! I am 51 years old.
!BEER


Hey @davidke20, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @davidke20 for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community. I really love seeing new countries through the eyes of ASEAN citizens, and also ASEAN countries through the eyes of foreigners. My wife and children are Cambodian, and we are stranded in Suriname nearly two years because of the pandemic.

I look forward to more content from you, always welcome in ASEAN Hive. Glad you were able to get your flowers in the end.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Thank you and nice meeting you here.
!BEER


Hey @justinparke, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 3 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.
Don't forget to check out our newest and most fun weekly challenge.

ASEAN Hive Community's 🤣 Engrish Challenge Week #2 🙌 Celebrating English Language Failures

ʟᴏᴛs ᴏғ ғᴜɴ - ᴏᴘᴇɴ ᴛᴏ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ - ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴘʀɪᴢᴇs
444.png
150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ