A Special Pempek at Titik Kumpul Cafe in Bireuen Town

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Indonesia are rich of cultures and dishes. You know, we have thousands of tribes in Nusantara and their cultures and foods. There are some major tribes like Javanese, Sundanese, Bataknese, Balinese, Palembangnese aka Wong Kito, Acehnese, Papuan, Dayanese and many more who reside in five major islands (Sumatra, Java, Borneo, Sulawesi, Papua). And the most important that they have different cultures and foods. If we talk about Palembang which is located in South Sumatra, they have a most important traditional foods called “Pempek”.

Pempek is a savory fishcake delicacy made of tapioca. It’s served with rich sweet and sour sauce called kuah cuka or kuah cuko (lit. vinegar sauce), or just "cuko".Wikipedia. As you can see the picture below is a portion of pempek. I was eating the dish at Titik Kumpul Cafe in Bireuen Town few weeks ago. The pempek I enjoyed is Kapal Selam type. There many types of pempek, some of them are Kapal Selam, Adaan, Lenjer, and Kulit. The most weird name is Kapal Selam (Submarine in Eng

772CED4D-7B5B-4460-9EDA-E915C712F54E.jpeg

I love eating pempek though I am Acehnese as I used to live in Palembang for five years for study and I was eating pempek almost everyday. When came back to Aceh, I start missing pempek, and I am grateful to find pempek dish in here.

Titik Kumpul Cafe is located in Bireuen Town. It’s a new open cafe in the town. They bring outdoor concept of the cafe. Fortunately they have spacious exterior space that fit many costumers. The lighting is nice and the exterior design is also great. So, I could enjoyed my pempek happily.

10B53DDC-55F3-4EFA-9A1F-11F5ED682198.jpeg

However, when the time I visited the cafe, not many costumers already in as I think it was still too early. Usually, the cafe will be crowded at night, even more customers will come at midnight.

F1F7A5B3-5245-4AF0-B9E3-D346E6130021.jpeg

0DB4D041-38B1-407B-9A1D-EE52F3D769A5.jpeg

Beside pempek, I ordered orange juice. The juice looks very fresh with amazing orange color. I think it would be lovely to drink after eating pempek. You know, “cuko” is pretty spicy. For you who are not get used to spicy food must be aware of it. But, eating pempek without cuko is really not perfect at all.

0A8C7BF6-A792-4E97-86DC-C00E7DAA984A.jpeg

By the way, If you don’t like to eat pempek, you may order other dishes at Titik Kumpul Cafe. Here I share with you the menu list. You may consider the dish and drink you like to enjoy.

5B7865E1-AC22-4333-9E95-9F653BAA5740.jpeg

4C0E6DB8-6A52-4CB6-92E0-16445011CF30.jpeg

Honestly, it’s wroth it trying pempek at Titik Kumpul. As a person who ever live in Palembang, Pempek Cek Des at the cafe is the best one I ever tried in Aceh Province. I believe you won’t miss it!

Thank you for reading..

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I like pempek , kuah cuko.. but hot with biang sambal I think.

 2 years ago  

Yeah.. kuah cuko is spicy :)

 2 years ago  

Yes, I know that Indonesia has all the great traditional food dishes, sometimes I want to travel to Indonesia. The food was as tempting as the decoration.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Hello @semarekha
Yes. That’s very true that Indonesia has excellent traditional food. I think you have to visit Indenesia and try its extensive option of the traditional dish. But, be prepared yourself for spicy food. :)

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thank you @asean.hive 🙏

Verry good your post.sep berreh postingan droneuh.pu resep nak Jai di vot

 2 years ago  

Thank you @joelibra :)
Postingan dron bereh sit. Kamulai divote le whale.
Hana rahasia khusus, tinggai posting sagai pake bahsa inggreh