Insect Life: Weaver Ants' Point of View, Their Life, and Challenges

Hello Hivers, happy weekend! I just saw this challenge in AseanHive and got interested in it. I visit Mama's backyard just to look for some insects; luckily, I found these weaver ants, or "hantik," in the Philippines. I am careful while taking pictures of them, as I don't want to be bitten by them. Their bite is very painful and itchy to the skin, so it's better to be careful than sorry later. I also found a baby spider while looking for more; it looks cute, so I took some pictures of it.

Image created in Canva with it's free Template.

This will be my entry for the Asean Hive Challenge. I hope you enjoy reading it.

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

Weaver Ants POV:

Own Image edited in Canva

"Awww Damn! If only I had superhuman strength like a spider, tch. You know their web is good at hunting their prey, right? They will just woosh, baaam, kapwah, and bam! Gotcha! That kind of power, I'll gladly have that if only If I have that, gathering food is much easier and faster. Unlike now, even if we are doing this in batches, I feel like there's no end to it. It's tiring and boring, you know."

Own Image edited in Canva

"I know full well what you're saying, man; if only, tsk tsk." It's hard to bring those foods sometimes, especially if we have to travel far from home. We can't really bring much with us because we are so small. But if we have that power that a spider has, it'll be much easier, because we can just use that to bring foods with us. and we bring more with us. "Should we steal their power?"

Own Image edited in Canva

"Nahh, we'll get killed, man; it's not that easy." But look at them having a hard time climbing. I mean, why do we have to climb these tall and thorny trees? As far as I can see, we can't get anything useful here. Man, I am so exhausted; I want to drink. Let's forget about the spider for now, and let's go help them. "We have to save more foods for the rainy season." Let's go, man. "No dilly-dallying now."


Spider's POV:

"Slowly, but surely, I will land safely on the ground." I won't let unnecessary things stop me. And definitely, Mr. Pussy can't do anything about it. I have to be careful around that sneaky cat. He's very playful with our kind; soon I will let him taste his own medicine. And no one can stop me from doing that! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!"

IMG20221126161705.jpg

"Ow ow ow! I have to be careful now. Why God didn't give me a superpower like the flash I can move faster if only I have that kind of power; I won't encounter any problems now. For sure, I can land safely without minding that ugly pussycat. That cat is getting on my nerves. They act all high and mighty and will even kill anyone smaller than them. Screw you! Pussycats!"

IMG20221126161708.jpg

"Ackkk! What is taking this so long? Why do I feel like I am not moving at all! That's why I hate getting down. But I have no choice! I have to do this or else I will die of hunger. I even asked some people to go with me, but they just all gave a lot of reasons not to. Huh! Let's see if they will stick to what they are doing. Instead of moving forward, they are all stuck on that so-called "home" of theirs.

IMG20221126161731.jpg

"My my! How am I supposed to land if I am just hanging here? And the air is too strong; I'm scared that I will land on the wrong spot. Worse! I might land directly in the enemy's mouth. I should never let that happen. But what am I supposed to do? Man, I am feeling hopeless right now! I should've already landed a minute ago, but I'm stuck! Oh Lord, give me some mercy.

IMG20221126161733.jpg

"I don't want to die in a pussycat's smelly and stinky mouth; that's eww! I'd rather die in boiling water or lava than in a pussycat's mouth! I should do something about this situation of mine. If only the air could swing me to that spot where dry soil is waiting for me. That would be good. That's a perfect spot to land. Hmmm, should I ask that giant hooman, "What is she doing?"

IMG20221126161735.jpg

"Hey hey! Pssssst! Oiiii! Hoyyy! Arghhh! Is she deaf? What's wrong with her? She can't hear me, so I should just try again. slowly but surely. Owehhhhhh! Swing, swing, swing! Yes, that's it. I should continue doing this until I land safely on that spot. Just a little bit more self Just don't think of that cat for now and do your best. Please hang in there! "I mean, no, don't stay hanging in there; I mean, move, move, move!"

IMG20221126161928.jpg

"Ackkkk! Finally! Some progress it is. I can see it. I can finally see the groun- AHHHHHH! Oh shoot, that sneaky cat. Oh sht, sht, what to do? He's in there looking at me like I am some fresh fish. I think he is drooling over my mightiness; oh shoot. I better stop now. I should've just stayed at home. I should just continue counting the sand; why do I have to go down here? Oh gosh! I hate you self! Goodbye world!"

IMG_20221126_183434.jpg

"Henloooo! You might be wondering why I am here when, in fact, I almost gave up a while ago. It's not that I am afraid, okay, more like I am just taking a breather because, you know, it is hard to go down and I feel so tired that is why I stop for a while, ehermmmm! Anyhow, the woman, whom I called a moment later, finally saw me. And she gave me a hand just to get safely down in a good spot. She's a good woman, not bad."

IMG20221126162845.jpg

"So thoughtful of this woman; she even helped me find a good car and brought me here far from the sneaky cat." I don't know if she heard me, but I said my thanks for her thoughtfulness. She's also doing something with that thing; I am not sure what it is called. I just rested a little here while she was busy with that thing. "Maybe it is a missile because it is so big, or maybe because I am just small, that is why."

IMG20221126162936.jpg

"Wehhhhhhhhhhhh! Enjoying my time here."

20220714_175943_0000-removebg-preview.png

20221126_213340_0000.png

Sort:  
 last year  

Really but you are amazingly captured ant photos. This is very amazing skill to capture insect photo. I am very very like this photos

Thank you so much Sujit, I am jusy glad you all enjoy it 😊

 last year  

Hi hi.. wow.. such a creative post.. =) hahaha.. A POV of a spider with such a nice story is really great to read.. =)

Hahaha, hope you enjoy it too, I enjoy writing it to be honest hahaha. I feel like I am one of them, lol.

 last year (edited) 

I think this insect challenge very very too interesting. It's making most of the ASEAN hivers or others look at the insects at backyard (that usually will ignore it) and take nice pictures on them for the challenges lolz. I got an insect picture too but a dead one 😒. !PIZZA

Yeah, I find it interesting too. And challenging as to what caption we can put in it. I actually gave up this challenge yesterday, but then one of this just appear in front of my eyes so now I jpin it hehe. Hope you can join too.

 last year  

You have a colorful way of telling a story, a very humorous engaging writing style, and photography is so much better when paired with a good story. I have certainly marveled over a spider flying in the wind on a single strand of web, gotta stay entertained in the middle of nowhere somehow 🤣.

Haha, Thank You 😊. I don't if it's my lucky day, but the time that I am looking for something to participate here, that's when this spider show up,right in front of my eyes, lol. I'm glad ☺️

I kept smiling while reading this amazing write-up from you. I so much enjoyed the tale of the weaver ants and spiders. I even got to know the spider´s enemy is the cat.

Whenever I see both the spider and weaver ants around me or in my room, I don´t spare them 😂though they are also fighting to survive this world just like humans.

Hahaha, thanks. I am so glad you enjoy it hehe. I sometimes see my cat playing with the cat, whatever moving moving things they saw, they will never spare the. These bad cat, seriously. 🤦

Ants bite is really painful and itchy but I sometimes sage them and just let thrm live in peace hahaha

Oh that was antaastic Ruffa!
Happy Sunday

Hahaha, thanks 😆✨🥒 and Happy Sunday 💪⛄

Haha..may ganito challenge pla.. Yung oag edit mo sa.canva, yung zinoom ang ant...crinop mo lang ba yung image? Or may ganyan talaga?

Yes madam hahaha, join kana din. Ni crop ko yan madam. Bale add frame kalang then add image ka dun sa frame sabay zoom and crop.

If only insects can talk or if we can understand insects.

True, not just insect but also animals no.

I also don't like to get bit by the big, red ants! I can't, and it's hard to get rid of the itching!

Nice blog, Ate Ruffa! I enjoyed reading it, haha. You can now finally use your talent of how you write blogs like before.

Hahahaha yiehhh, kaya nga ee nakakamiss din gumanito ah. Dati nong nag fifeeling photographer ako sabay narrator HAHAHAHA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@tampilyne(2/5) tipped @ruffatotmeee (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ruffatotmeee ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Haha aliw 😹 Wait kelan ba deadline nito? Gusto ko rin jumoin. Palagi nalang ako nahuhuli e haha.

 last year  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Yayyy, thank you mah friend. Hope you enjoy it too

Hehe, to be honest I had a hard time capturing that coz ut's moving 😆