You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎣 Trash Fishin' In Front Of Public School 🚯 & Other Unrelated Events 🛺

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Oh man, I hope that little boy didn't get any sickness from that.

The kids must be all tired from school, but at least one of them is still wide awake hahaha.

I really love the smile of Monkey B she looks like she's really enjoying it.

I remember those Touch me Not plants back home, they actually call it "Makahiya" or in English shy. Whenever I pass by those kinds of plants I make sure to touch them hahahaha

Have a great week ahead!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

There are so many parasites and bacterial infections plaguing Cambodia, and it's a shame the school puts zero effort into scientific and environmental education. The attitude of most teachers is still to hit the ones that can't copy information fast enough, teach the minimum required government curriculum, and rush home to quickly forget about teaching and teacher responsibilities. Teachers here have so much freetime they often have several sidebusinesses and other jobs to distract them, such a bummer.

I love hearing the various names for the touch-me-not plants, it's usually always a creative or cheeky name.

 2 years ago  

That's really sad, I guess that's also happening in some place in the Philippines also.

That sucks that the teachers don't have the passion for their profession, school is like a 2nd home and that's where children are molded to become better people in society.

Hahaha, those plants are really fun to play with

Hope that your week is going great. Keep safe always!