Picking and Eating Guava 😋 / Remembering My Childhood! 🥰

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago



cl5195psj021s2bp71q5h9sz3_IMG_20220612_102954.jpg

Hello everyone!

Hope all are safe and well!

In the mountain, there are lots of trees bearing fruits. The free foods are everywhere. We just need to find it. 😀 Just like the day when we are at the mountain, I remember my childhood that everytime we saw guava trees with fruits, we gonna climb it and pick some guava fruits. 😁 In my previous trip at Cebu South, we went to the poultry farm and I saw small guava trees that have fruits already.

Without asking permission from the owner, I picked one of the guava fruit. I didn't wash it first before eating. But, I did blow it just like what I did when I was a kid. We only blow it so that the outer dust might be wipe by blowing it. 😁 After blowing it time to eat it. 😁

IMG_20220612_102843.jpg
IMG_20220612_102857.jpg

When I finished eating the one guava I picked, I find another that are not too ripe guava fruit. 😀

IMG_20220612_102957.jpg
IMG_20220612_102954.jpg
IMG_20220612_103001.jpg

So far, the owner didn't get mad. 😀 He even give us the blessings in picking some more. Thanks to him! 🥰

How I miss my childhood. Those time that I am not thinking of problems yet. Those time that all I know is to enjoy life as a child. 😁 Well, now is totally different. A lot of problems to face and to solve all by myself but with God's grace and guidance.

Anyways, the guava fruit tasted good. Because, it is freshly picked from the tree. 😀 Eating guava makes me think of my childhood, as I always climb the guava tree in our backyard and I keep on eating while above at the tree. 😁

Have a Blessed Friday everyone! 😀😀😀💖💖💖


Thank You Lord for the blessings and love!

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! 😀😀😀
Everyday is worth to be grateful of!

Praying for the safety and wellness of all.

Heal Our Land Oh God!

Lovelots,
@shikika


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I also wonder why the most of the guava trees that we enjoyed before is almost gone now. We it was season before, I remembered to harvest it like one sack of ripe ones on Sundays in our hills.

 2 years ago  

I think there are still lots of guava trees up hill. The problem is, I never see one anymore coz I am not used to go up hill now. I am always in the city. Hehe
Grabeh sis you can harvest a sack of ripe guava. Then, you can sell it in the market to earn few bucks. 😀

 2 years ago (edited) 

That was before, those guava trees were gone. Kaingin and land degradation I think are the reasons. I could see it in the hills, few survive but not prolific as before.
Yup, when it was guava season, my Tatay harvested sack of guava, while the carabao were busy eating grasses. Then, I would be the one to sell it in the market of Hindang. While my mother was also selling charcoal. Such were the days I couldn't forget as a kid.

a very exciting experience being able to eat guava directly from the tree @shikika 😁

 2 years ago  

Yeah. It's so fresh and more delicious.

Ka remember ko tungod sa bayabas kay magcutting class gud, 🤣🤣🤣, those were the days.

 2 years ago  

Hahaha
Mao lage sis. Magsabot Tanan dabarkads Aron manguha bayabas.

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

Pinakapaborito namo sauna sis, muadtos likod unya manguha ug bayabas 🥰🥰 Maka miss uyy, galing lang karon naputol na ang bayabas sa likod.

 2 years ago  

Hehe. Halos Tanan bata SA ato panahon naka pamayabas. Hehe
Karon mga busy Naman phones mga bata Ron.
Amoa pud bayabas SA likod wala. Pirmi ko ato naa SA taas cge kaon bayabas basta daghan Bunga. Haha

I do love eating guava when I was young too but we moved from that area and I can't find any around here.

 2 years ago  

To satisfy our cravings of guava, we can buy it in the market. But, nothing beats those freshly picked guava that we had experience before.
Same here we can't find guava tree in our home place. Just like in your place. Hehe

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @shikika.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more