Strolling and unwinding - Thailand Travel | Koh Phangan

Hey Hivers! How's it been? I hope you are all doing impressively. My apologies for posting after a week or so. Here’s the next part.

So we left Villa Cha-Cha and headed back to The Nidrha Boutique Resort. On my previous blog, I posted their sites and agoda/booking.com sites. When we headed back to Nidrha, we told the owner that we wanted to rent a bike even if it was for half a day just to explore some places on the island. While waiting, we went to the beach nearby and took pictures. The sand was so fine and so white. There were no tourists at all that were swimming. And along the area, we saw some abandoned resorts and party places. I guess that was all left out during the pandemic and never returned to its original grace. When we were enjoying the place, there were two locals who were fishing. It was one hot afternoon. We were out for like half an hour and then went back to the resort and rested in our room.

One of the abandoned establishments along the beach front.

 

We then heard a knock from the owner that the bike was there already and we just had to sign and leave one copy of each passport for business purposes. I left mine, and I was the one who signed the waiver. We paid 200 Baht (5.31 USD) per day, even though we were just going to use it for a few hours until evening. When filling up was done, we then got ready and started strolling around the island.
 
First thing we did was to booked a ticket for ferry. So we went to the port terminal and bought ahead of time, so that in the morning the next day we wont have any hassle at all. We also booked a ride going to the airport as well along with our tickets. The same as we arrived in Surat Thani, we booked for a private van, all with same price. We used our data to search Google Maps for directions and other information. Oh yeah, have I mentioned on my second blog about my Thailand travels? When we reached Bangkok, we bought a SIM card, which was 299 Baht (7.94 USD) and had 16GB of data. We bought it from the airport.

Thong Sala Pier
 

So now we are travelling and exploring some places. The island was really solemn and at peace.

We stopped by Phangan Food Court to change money.

 

The roads were getting too steep, so if you travel here, drive safely and carefully.
 
While traveling, we saw monkeys along the road. My partner told me not to take pictures of them because they are wild and have a habit of stealing your phones, so he just drove fast past them. But I captured a fast pic. I'm a ninja. Haha


We travelled to Haad Rin, where the famous Full Moon Party is held every month. The place is vibrant and packed with tourists, souvenir shops, hotels, restaurants, and other places to stay. We just rested there for a while, took some pictures, and then headed back because it was going to be night time already.

As we were heading back, we saw this amazingly built hotel and were so sad to think that it's now abandoned.


 

On the way back to our hotel, I saw an Indian restaurant and told my partner about it. So he drove back and agreed to have our dinner there since we still had time left before we had to return the bike that we rented. The place was nice. He ordered for us, and we waited for a few minutes, and then ate when the food came. We hadn't finished the naan (Indian flatbread), so we had it packed for takeout.

 

After having dinner, we strolled to some of the main places on the island and checked out some shops and piers. We took pics and then headed back to the hotel. We contacted the bike owner, telling him that it was ready for pickup.


We then went to our room and rested for a while, freshened up and planned for what we were going to do next. We decided to go for laundry and have our clothes washed. Laundry shops were available along the island and were 30 Baht (0.80 USD) for an hour.
 
While waiting for it to take an hour, we walked around the place and checked out souvenir shops and their products. Then we went to 7-Eleven to buy some food and drinks as well. We bought Thailand’s local beer to drink when we went back to the hotel, and we ate ice cream too, talked and checked on our laundry. When we came back to the shop, it was minutes away from being done. We just waited and talked.


 
When we arrived at our room, we drank the beer and set an alarm because we had to travel at 6 in the morning the next day so we could catch the early ferry sail and be on time for our flight going back to Bangkok. Before hitting the sack, I packed our clothes and belongings already, prepared them and dozed off.



 

It was early in the morning, and our taxi that we booked ahead of time was already there waiting for us. The entire place was so quiet and no shops were still open. We stopped by 7-Eleven to buy food for breakfast. Then we went to Thong Sala Pier. I missed it as soon as we were on our way to the port. I said to myself that I would surely be going back to this island and exploring more.





 

The ferry was a 3–4 hour sail, so I slept for an hour or so because I woke up early to get ready. We decided to eat breakfast at around 8. My partner just bought drinks at the cafeteria. We ate and took pictures afterward. In a few minutes, we arrived at the terminal where our private van awaited to go to Surat Thani Airport. I slept the entire land trip.


 
Thank you for taking the time to read this far, even if I post late after each Thailand travel segment. I greatly appreciate everything. Stay tuned for next. All the best!

Spontaneoussober is an innate traveler, wanderer, adventurer, and free-spirited. She values independence and does what she wants when she wants. A lively and passionate woman who enjoys connecting with and empathizing with those around her..

 

 

 

Please feel free to upvote, follow, and leave some comments. Keep safe!

❤️

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1577497058898022401 twitter metadata:amFscDIxfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2phbHAyMS9zdGF0dXMvMTU3NzQ5NzA1ODg5ODAyMjQwMXw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ayane-chan, @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

woww thankyou

I want to go for this same trip, How do i? I want to experience what you experienced when are going again?

Hello, First of all, you have to plan everything before traveling and think ahead. When I say everything, I mean passport, visa (if applicable), insurance, budget, clothes, gadgets, chargers, and the necessities. That's what I did. Well, of course, with the help and tips from my father, cousin, and friend.

We are planning to go again, maybe some time next year during the summer or so.

Stay tuned for the Thailand travel continuation. Thankyou.

Wow... Y'all going again that's lovely would love to come along.

 last year  

Wow that is such an amazing trip, all of your photography is so beautiful.

Hello, @ahleap Have a good day.
Thankyou for the appreciation.

 last year  

There is one thing I notice just after the few pics, there are very few people. Which is I much prefer as compared to the very crowded tourist spots here in the Philippines.

Thank you for the virtual tour. 😊

!1UP


Yes, I agree. But the Philippines has so much to offer too. If you want to travel in solemnity, then I guess there are still many underrated places to go to.

Koh Phangan is packed with tourists, both foreign and local, during its full moons. Other Thai islands, such as Koh Samui, are overrun with tourists regardless. We also did some research on places with fewer tourists for perfect relaxation.

Wow, kadaghan sa pics hahaha

Hahaha truly, mao rajud ang nadugayan nako ug pili and pur mamshie haha hays

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
curation-cartel tipped spontaneoussober (x1)
ayane-chan tipped spontaneoussober (x1)
@jlinaresp(3/5) tipped @spontaneoussober (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

thankyouuuu

Wow, one thing I like is that d xa crowded, great photos as well. Thanks for sharing this.

yess kaayo. had the chance to be relaxed gyud. you're welcome ❤️

Oh travels! Thanks for the virtual tour. I enjoyed reading your post. There wasn't much people in the photos, I see.The sceneries are mesmerizing and tranquil. I like that also when sisghtseeing which makes me appreciate the place more.

!PIZZA

Hehe, you're welcome. I'll have to make another post for the continuation soon. There were really fewer people on this island, and tourists were on some parts of Haad Rin because that is where the party is mostly located. Thank you so much for reading.

I've always loved this kind of cities and islands that are not so overcrowded and yet manage to make you feel an emotion apart while exploring them :)

Yes, I totally agree ❤️

this is a very beautiful trip, and you write it very neatly and well, I am very impressed with the journey you have today, always excited where have you been?

Thank you so much. I like writing in a way that my readers would also feel what I experienced, and I guess that's the best way to share. I'll be back with more on my Thailand adventures soon.

I am very happy, I can read your post, and I also like the Thai atmosphere, I will always be by your side,,, while watching the journey you are doing? i like you now and then?

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@bee-curator, @ccc-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @pal-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

thankyouuuu

Congratulations @spontaneoussober! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thankyouuu

You're welcome @spontaneoussober! Have a nice day 😊👍

Amazing article, lovely documental photographies... Great work!... Thanks a lot for sharing @spontaneoussober friend!

!PIZZA

yayy! Thank you so much for your appreciation. All the best.

Congratulations @spontaneoussober! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 last year  

Holy Cow! Congratulations on this incredible post payout. Just letting you know I am reblogging but not upvoting this post because the rewards are already more than adequate. Also, this community is self-funded by us ASEAN Hivers, so our HP is little compared to the whales, and there are already so many underserved posts I wish I could reward more.

I hope you understand, and awesome post by the way, don't think I said that yet.

Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ