Bye Suriname, Hello Cambodia 👋 Part 1: Amsterdam Airport

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

C0A73584-B84A-4DC1-BDF3-2D99487DCF40.jpeg

On the 23rd of November, I left Suriname for Cambodia to fly through the airports of the Netherlands and Singapore. I waited for a long time.

I am so excited to come back home and I am worried about losing the flight too because this is my first time flying with my two daughters without @justinparke.

Those days our friend also accompanied us to Suriname Airport and said bye. I hope to see him in the future.@faustofraser is a good friend in Suriname.

C045DAA7-AE27-4DCF-B961-14ED8EDD4587.jpeg

My husband tries to help me check in a fly to Amsterdam.

F8D024D9-3BF2-4710-9BED-C7115C4E09E4.jpeg

When we are in the door to fly to Amsterdam I try to message my husband and friend but Wi-Fi not working there. And this flight is so slow, my daughters and I don’t understand what happened. Our flight is 20:00 but we waited until 21:35.

255AB71A-0F58-419C-A573-4D8CD34DEDD4.jpeg

That time I worry about everything, I can’t contact my husband and my flight not yet leave. I try to ask information and they just said it’s right, that's the door to Amsterdam.

6F33198B-8A2D-4959-8583-905B01E8A1D0.jpeg

This is my first time to see them use the dogs in the airport to smell the people to find something. I don’t know what they find but I think they are looking for drugs.

A5403B02-A658-4635-BC1F-5702104F55C1.jpeg

Finally, we got to fly to Amsterdam airport.

164040DE-9F91-4211-A662-B8DC7753DAFD.jpeg

This is a big flight and full of people in the flight.

354FC984-DAD1-4D49-9B62-2B6074A3FE45.jpeg

When we fly one more hour they give us dinner time. My little girl so enjoyed eating it because it’s special food my husband order for us. We can eat before all the people on the plane.

A56E93C0-1423-4E90-B524-4A6ACAB75BC0.jpeg

After we eat we are sleeping until breakfast arrived.

0A0C385C-D3BA-4010-AAA6-9768D3AF1826.jpeg

9263C176-275A-41BB-AD7A-6235EFBB6F03.jpeg

These pictures are before the plane went down in Amsterdam airport.

A4DD3EBC-8A2D-49E9-A914-F6FABED0EFD1.jpeg

We waited 12 hours for flights to Singapore. There is good Wi-Fi forfree. I can contact my husband and my family in my country.

674EE3A7-D0CD-4B46-8121-E626C95912C9.jpeg

This airport is so big and very clean. t was difficult to find E-1, the door for Singapore. I try to ask the people working over there but my English is not good and my daughter Srey-Yuu understands it but she thinks E-1 is the wrong door. She thinks we have to wait to see the screen and provide information as the flight time approaches.

84E77AC2-D8E9-4F8E-8908-10A9B6ED3330.jpeg7CF8B359-5A76-433B-BE7F-39363C0D0031.jpeg

I put my bags and my daughters set a place and I walked to find E-1 door for one hour. Finally, I can find it. Then I so enjoyed finding food to eat.

0CA102FD-1C2B-46F4-A66A-08F3BFEE5CDF.jpeg

After we eat already we were happy to get some pictures there and waited for the door to open.

CD4A3980-FD45-4E1A-A1A6-44A388D2D3C6.jpeg

When they open the door we see Cambodian people also behind us. I wanted to say hello that time but so many people waiting for the plane. When the stop in Singapore and we can say hello and talk about our life outside our country.

9901247D-EDCE-45C7-B280-FD2B4ECDA6EA.jpeg

I will share with you about Singapore airport and Phnom Penh airport. I am sorry my English is not good. When I lived with my husband he try to help me with English. It's better before the post but now I try to make it by myself. Have a beautiful day everybody.

sr.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
Sort:  

Gosh that's a long journey! Suriname to Amsterdam, Amsterdam to Singapore and then Singapore to Cambodia.

You are going to be jet-lagged. When you arrive in Cambodia, don't go to sleep until it is night-time in Cambodia, otherwise your body-clock will get messed up.

Finally you and your daughter will be able to see your country Cambodia again though I know your heart is somehow sad because your husband was left in Suriname. But everything will be okay. Thanks for sharing your journey with us!

 2 years ago  

I am really happy came back my home and I will to see my husband soon in next month. Thank you so much for your comments.

You're Welcome @sreypov!

Nice, you're going home. I can see Christmas decorations there. I think your children were enjoying themselves and they looked very happy, perhaps excited.

 2 years ago  

Yes, we are going well and enjoyed with our country. Thank you for your comment 😊🙏🏻

 2 years ago  

Have a wonderful and safe journey. :). Please enjoy your trip .

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much 🙏🏻😊

your english is very good, considering we are South East Asian people which English is not our mother language.

and you are awesome to travel long distance, with two of your daughter, travelling alone can be hard sometimes, and with two kids with you, you should be given two thumbs up

 2 years ago  

My English is very weak, I have poor memory. I wanted to learn more if I have time. It’s very difficult time for me but I’ve already done it. Thank you so much for your kind words.

Oh my goodness! What a pleasant surprise! I am so happy for you guys! I wish you all the best and sending lots blessings 💖🙏💖

 2 years ago  

Give thanks my dear 🙏🏻.

 2 years ago  

It's good that things are moving forward for your family. I am sure that Dad is going to miss you guys but hopefully things will move ahead quickly.

 2 years ago  

Yes, he missing us! We are going well now. Thank you so much 😊

 2 years ago  

That's a long trip sister. Hope you get used to the time zone by now. How are you and your family now? Do they get used to it?

 2 years ago  

We are good, thank you so much dear.

 2 years ago  

Ah good to hear that. Glad everything went smoothly there. Have a good rest. More good day coming in ☺️

Wow! Incredible journey! Lots of excitement and very tiring! Hope you’ll arrive home safely very soon!

 2 years ago  

we travel is fine and enjoying with our country now. Thank you so much.

 2 years ago (edited) 

it's good to hear that you had a safe flight to Amsterdam with your daughters and also to your homeland. I hope you will be reunited with your husband very soon.

 2 years ago  

Yes, we will see him in next month. Thank you so much 😊

 2 years ago  

That is great to hear! 😊

 2 years ago  

Bless you all, so happy to read that you made it really really to get out of Suriname. Good to hear you´re doing great! Take care everyone!

 2 years ago  

Give thanks dear! We are doing well here now.

 2 years ago  

Good to hear that! Be blessed... hugs to you and to the girls!

I forgot that Suriname is in South America, so having to fly to Amsterdam to get to Cambodia seemed really weird to me lol. I hope the @kidsisters got to see some cool things on their travels!

 2 years ago  

The only flight from Suriname is Amsterdam. They’re enjoyed. Thank you so much.

Have a safe trip!
Bummed we didn't get to say goodbye, but hope to see you and your family soon. Maybe when we get the chance to do an Asia trip 😊.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much, I hope to see you in future. We tried to find a rental car to say goodbye before leaving, but we could not find a rental car.

I hope to see you in future

Me too. Hey, maybe we can meet up in December online via Zoom with the Reggae Jahmers.

I am so happy to hear that you are on your way home!

Your English is fine! No worries! In no time at all, you will be reunited again! I look forward to that day!

God Bless all of you!

 2 years ago  

Give thanks my dear 🙏🏻😊.

Much luck to you and your family.

I hope your air travel has been easy. Man has a lot of difficulties in traveling

 2 years ago  

We are good! Thanks a lot.

Wow, haapy journey 😍

 2 years ago  

Thank you dear 😊

I guess that was along journey

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much 😊

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ

It is so exciting that you are going home. I hope Justin will join you soon. My heart beats heavy in happiness for your escape and joy that the time has come when you will have the comforts of home that you were used to. I wish you well dear friends and looking forward to hearing about your new adventures!

What a journey @sreypov. I know that must have been very unnerving to try to navigate all those places @JustinParke didn't get to accompany you. Hopefully you will be reunited soon. At least your daughters looked like they were taking the trip all in stride and enjoying it, leaving the worrying to you, mom.

 2 years ago  

My daughters and I very happy with our country now and we will see Justin in next month. Thank you dear for your feedback.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

We are enjoying our country now. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Thank you so much 😊

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment