👩‍🍳 How To Make Nom Kong "Cambodian-Style Donuts" 🍩 Ital Khmer-ibbean Chefery

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago (edited)

C142811B-84C9-45F7-A627-948ECC4FE684.jpeg

Greetings from Suriname everybody 🙏🏻😊. On Saturday and Sunday it was lockdown, so I was bored because I can’t go buy something to eat. Then I have an idea to make Khmer donuts to share with the landlord and with dear friends in Hive too.

My Monkey-B asked me to make these many times, so now I made them. Normally people in my country make them to sell, and we don't make them at home. It’s easy to buy them here, but I need to make it by myself for more delicious. I hope you enjoy them.

72A5449C-5FF4-422A-880C-58BA7D97BF26.jpeg

👩‍🍳 Nom Kong - Khmer Donuts 🍩 (Ital) Recipe 🔪

វិធីធ្វើនំកងខ្មែរ

Ingredients From Dough

  • 1 cup sticky rice flour
  • 1/2 cup rice flour
  • 1/3 cup coconut milk
  • 1/8 cup brown sugar or to taste
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 cup of water, maybe more or less for you

👉 Some people do not use baking powder and some people use it, so you use or not as you like.

D853C843-BC3A-4603-B3B3-D50D632124A0.jpeg

F4509F79-4F16-43A3-B367-67652BD1512A.jpeg

Put all flour in the bowl and add salt, sugar, baking powder, and coconut milk. Stir it well and add the water, then knead to make dough, do it very well.

BDCF896C-29A9-4234-827B-749FCEEC48E3.jpeg5D19E7C3-8A9C-4E15-87E4-C2232F1336FD.jpeg

I shape it like that. My two daughters wanted to make donuts also, so I let them make some for enjoyment.

DBB7F069-5D10-4F0F-9340-EE947C99816D.jpeg

Fry them until brown and remove them from the oil.

C67D4930-E57A-4B32-BB70-B8A159E70EA8.jpeg

Ingredients For Sesame Glaze

  • 1/3 cup brown sugar
  • 2 tbsp sesame seeds, or as you like
  • a little water

Normally, people in my country use fresh liquid palm sugar to make this recipe because it’s delicious more and smells good also. Sad I do not have it here.

5330E606-1253-44AB-AD98-CE5EDCDEB885.jpeg88D5EE2D-C5CD-4BF5-9D8A-E422963EDBDA.jpegF8A8A5E8-D099-4980-A9B4-694E82842689.jpeg

Heat pan and add brown sugar and water, stir until brown and reduce the heat to low. After add sesame seeds and stir again. Then put donut into it like that.

You need to be careful with your fingers because it is hot. During that time we need to do it fast because if we do it slowly the sugar will dry, then it's not possible.

So if we make much dough, we need to make glaze many times for the dough. For this recipe one time is ok.

0F337EA3-5A84-4878-BDCD-F1CFEBC812F8.jpeg

417B4FA1-FEB4-4ADD-84BD-E2AC87EFC219.jpeg

Her face when eating her favorite donut.

28B1CCEA-4824-4F25-A5D5-90B4A142CC1B.jpeg

I hope you are well everywhere you are. Have a great day everyone and stay safe 😊.


🙏 THANKS FOR READING 🙏

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and reblog.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US
newfooter.gif

Sort:  

Whoaaa, this is really what I want. For a long time, I searching for the donut recipe without using yeast. Bookmarked. Thanks for sharing, mom!

 3 years ago  

Yes, you are welcome, beautiful daughter I am glad you like them 😊. Thank you for visited. !ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

They look very tasty, and Monkey-B looks like a Donut Deborer, hahaha, I hope Monkey-B leaves you something, hahaha

greetings to all

 3 years ago  

Yes, she eats the most of us. Thank you for stopping by. !ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow.
Donuts, but I saw that my brother gave very little chocolate sprinkles on top.
if a lot of chocolate is prettier.

 3 years ago  

Yes, there are many different kinds of donuts, this is Cambodia style. Thank you. !ENGAGE 20

Yeah, it's really nice to look at.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Aw. So cute. I think I'd smile like too if I was eating one of those donuts. 😊


Posted via proofofbrain.io

 3 years ago  

Aww, I can send some to you if you want lol. Thank you 😊. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Oh! they look very delicious!!

 3 years ago  

Yes, it was delicious! Thank you. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That's okay, but why does it look oily?


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

 3 years ago  

No oily, that’s a glaze of sugar. !ENGAGE 10

Ahhh... Thanks! ^_^ now I know.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I missed this post my friend. I was probably tired. I have never made donuts before but I didn't know you can make it with rice flour. This is exciting for me. They look beautiful and judging by the cute face eating them, they were delicious!

 3 years ago  

Thanks @carolynstahl for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

This is one nice looking recipe, looks yummy. Thanks for sharing the recipe, should give it a try someday


Posted via proofofbrain.io

 3 years ago  

Yes, you are welcome I am glad to share. Thank you for stopping by. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

These are sooooooooooooooooo delicious!!!

 3 years ago  

Thanks @lenasveganliving for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 5

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

Well, most donuts sold in California are from the hands of Cambodians, so there is no surprise you're awesome at making donuts. I absolutely loved these Pov.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

 3 years ago  

Oh yes that’s true B. But I just to make them for eating not perfect like the people make for selling. Many thanks. !ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Delicious

 3 years ago  

Thank you 😊

Congratulations @sreypov!

Your post is featured in our latest Plant Power curation post, Rich Man's Food, Khmer Donuts, A Baker's Call-T-Action, Oat-Banana Pancakes, Mother's Day Beauty, & More!!.

image.png
You've been curated by @justinparke for Natural Medicine's curation project aimed at supporting fruit, vegetable and grain recipes, dialogue about cruelty free eating, conscious eating for the planet, and quality meat free food blogs! We upvote, reblog and tweet your great #plantbased content.
Community | Discord


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much.

 3 years ago  

Thanks.