Pagoda Trip With Family For Pchum Ben 🛕

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

DCF386BE-7694-4032-A055-DB7321B758AE.jpeg

Greetings everyone 🙏🏻. I can’t made the post and doing Hive three day because in the countryside internet is very slow and difficult to work. On Saturday, we went to the pagoda together at the pagoda where my mother's bones were laid. We took the foods, Ansam cake and some drinks to pagoda. Most people dress traditionally but also mix some styles.

5E99A1F0-A76E-49D1-A768-92C6C70018E3.jpeg

The day I went to the pagoda was the 14th day of Pchum Ben and the 15th day was the last day. My brother invited two monks to give birth to our mother. We light a fire and miss her.

456147E1-32A1-493B-9F52-0A83BDC89D49.jpeg

Then the priest prayed to our mother. This is a belief that we have been practicing since ancient times in the Buddhist way. We always do it during Pchum Ben.

B04CF953-2F7D-4E7E-8619-4FB7F8DE400D.jpeg

After that, we take food and cakes to prepare for the monks and the people who come to the pagoda for lunch.

48F3D9D0-9548-4F52-B746-A8649D7811E8.jpeg

At the pagoda, I met many acquaintances that I had not seen for a long time. They ask me a lot about my husband and my life. They asked me to visit their house, but I did not have time to go.

167182E9-45B3-4027-87BB-D0DBC915913C.jpeg

6B65A251-3E67-4DC8-A2FC-FD651E574F00.jpeg

After we wanted to outside and take the some pictures together. This is my brother and his wife and my sister.

4934F25D-D553-47DC-866A-3C6EFD5FF900.jpeg

Here the weather is hot, unlike where we live, and the sun is bright. Which makes it hard for me to open my eyes. That's why I have to wear the sun glasses.

D67ABBA8-A448-4C78-A61F-1857E3993063.jpeg

These are my nieces, my nephew, my sister and my sister in law. Have a great day everyone.

sr.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@Srey-Yuu
Monkey B
@Sakana
Sort:  

I am glad you were able to honor your mother's spirit! 🙏 The pagoda is beautiful, with much lovely art and prayer flags! I also love MonkeyB's skirt & outfit! 💕

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much for your time. I am very happy to honored my mother’s spirit. Have a nice day.

I guess that you meet a lot of your relatives during this trip. It must be great to re-connect with them.

 2 years ago  

Yes I met a lot of them and some of them I haven’t met in years. Have a nice day.

a very pleasant trip, especially with a healthy family like traveling with family, thank you for sharing

 2 years ago  

You are welcome. It is fun and good to travel and go to places with your family. Have a great day.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for sharing your tradition.

!1UP


 2 years ago  

You are welcome.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@bee-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(10/20) tipped @sreypov (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!