STRAYKAT IS BACK!

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY3 years ago




Hello and good evening! Last day of the month, first day of the week, and here I am writing again on Hive after almost two weeks. It feels weird writing after weeks of rest and I honestly don't know what I should be talking about on this post, though I just want to let you know that I am back and feeling better now.



IMG_20200424_083629_3.jpg

Two weeks ago, I caught a nasty fever that forced me to stay on bed and just take a lot of rest. This happened about a week after my mother recovered from vertigo. I began feeling bad one afternoon, until my head hurt so bad the next day. The pain was coming from my eyes, spreading all over my forehead. It was the worst fever I had. Usually, I would just feel dizzy when I get fever, however, this fever I just had was accompanied with throbbing pain of the nerves in my eyes. It was too painful for a couple of days with my body temperature going up and down. The fever was seemingly never ending that I began feeling frustrated. I cried and even asked God to just take me if I won't get better. Lol. I can no longer bear the pain, it almost made me "crazy."

My fever lasted a week, I wasn't brought to the hospital because they were afraid I might catch other viruses in there so my family decided to just cure me with paracetamol, tons of vitamins, fruits, and this mixture of garlic and honey, which I very much despised, by the way.



IMG_20201120_215335_2.jpg

But I rather take it than increasing my chances of getting the feared virus at the hospital. However, part of me also wanted to visit the hospital and have my eyes checked, though I am sure they will have me undergo tests as a precaution for the covid-19 virus when they find out I have fever. I might also get sent to an isolation facility, which I don't like because I know I don't have the virus. While my mother was calm and wanted me to recuperate at home, my father was the one on panic mode. Lol. Anyway, I discovered a way that removed the pain in my eyes, and that is by placing a damp towel over my eyes. I put it over my eyes until I fall asleep and remove it when I wake up. In just about two days, the painful twitching of nerves in my eyes and forehead which caused most of my dizziness was gone.

I missed a lot of things in the past 2 weeks and basically, all my plans for this month of November was ruined. I can't even immediately return writing nor drawing because I still have to rest my eyes longer. I feel frustrated when I think of the things I should've done this month, but oh well, there's no longer anything I can do about that. I missed posting drawings, making an animated birthday greeting for my friend, my first episode for my animated story, and a lot more. But you know, I guess I really need to take a break. If there was something good that happened, it was giving myself a lot of rest. Though it wasn't completely a satisfying and relaxing rest. In those two weeks, I also felt so low. I am not elaborating on that topic but I want you to know that I am already feeling better right now. Little by little I will get back to my usual self.

Right now, I will be preparing for the Hive Power Up Day. November flew so fast for me, it felt like the November power up day was only yesterday. Hopefully more people join this time since it's the last month of the year and it's Christmas month! Hehe. For now, I am planning to take my Hive activities slow so I could have more time for rest while also doing other things.

To anyone reading this, please take care of yourselves more. Getting sick during pandemic is difficult. People won't also tell you, but you can't blame them if they suspect you to have the feared virus.

Okay, I guess I've said all what I have to say for this post so I'll just end it here. I will have to resume a drawing I wasn't able to finish for now. Please look forward to it! :)






2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn8BGehqkW7w8m8nh.gif
Hive PH badge by @bearone. :)




I AM ON INSTAGRAM and YOUTUBE!



instagram128 1.png


youtube2128.png

Sort:  

Glad you're feeling better now! I was beginning to wonder what happened to you. By the way, garlic and honey doesn't sound so bad! Haha

 3 years ago  

Thank you. I didn't notice I was gone for two weeks. 😆 I let the mixture sit for almost an hour so the taste of garlic lessens.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @simonjay for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ayos lang po ang importante okay kana. Dahan-dahanin nyo lang muna at lagi pong mag ingat.

 3 years ago  

Akala ko di na ako gagaling. 😆 Onga, more rest muna ako ngayon. hehe

 3 years ago  

Thanks @simonjay for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Glad to know you're better now. Take it easy, you don't want to get a relapse.

 3 years ago  

Thank you 🙂 I am also trying to have a fixed sleeping time.

 3 years ago  

Thanks @simonjay for being engaged in the ASEAN Hive Community. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @straykat! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

 3 years ago  

Congratulations @straykat on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
Have a !BEER 🍺 because your post is one of our

ASEAN Hive Community's 🌏 Daily Top 3️

 3 years ago  

Thank you :D


Hey @straykat, here is a little bit of BEER from @asean.hive for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 3 years ago  

Thank you :)