A Weekend Shopping Start From IMAGO And End At SUTERA AVENUE 🛍️🍝

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone 👧.

Imago Shopping mall (located in the City of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah) was currently one of the famous malls or consider the number one rank mall in Sabah that many tourists went to visit. Today, on my non-working day, I with the two ladies (my Mum and my Sister) went to Imago Shopping Mall for a shopping spree.


Imago Shopping Mall

Next week or the end of the week of the month should be the payday for the majority of people, but the parking spaces on the lower grounds of Imago Shopping Mall were full. My Sister has to directly drive her car until the 4th floor to search for parking.

Imago Shopping Mall consists of 4 floors (basement to 3rd floor). We started our shopping journey from the 3rd floor after going down from the 4th floor where we parked our car.

There's a Kid's Singing Competition being held inside the main hall on the ground floor. Maybe this was the main reason for the full parking on the lower grounds of parking lots.

We haven't had our brunch yet. We went to the food court that offers cheaper price food on the 3rd floor. Sadly, the food court was closed due to maintenance. We had to go down to the lower floor to search for food.

There's a charging counter on the 3rd floor for people to charge their mobile phones. Only one free charging counter in this mall.

If @bu2mu, my boyfriend is with me, I definitely will go inside this arcade game shop with him. My Mum and Sister were very strict and not allowed me to play inside an arcade game shop. The reason was my old age (I'm only mid 30s) and not suitable to play games with the other children and teenagers.

We went down to the ground floor outdoors to search for a restaurant for brunch.

4 Fingers Crispy Chicken, one of the newly open restaurants in the mall. We haven't tried the food in this restaurant before and we (my Sister and I) would like to try it. However, my Mum was not interested in it. We have to search for another restaurant next.

The outdoor restaurants on the ground floor did not take my Mum's interest. We have to go to the basement to look for another restaurant.

Guess the brand from the word stated on the glass wall.

Before going down to the basement floor, we saw a traditional dance performance just at the main entrance of the mall. Too many tourists from Semenanjung Malaysia and Korea watched the performance. I don't want to disturb their view on watching the performance by taking pictures in front of them. So, I only took a picture of the performance from behind.

CFC City Food Corner, also one of the restaurants offers cheaper price food in the basement. But, my Mum was not interested to go in.

Almost all the restaurants in the mall we had passed by. Left two restaurants at the end of our walk to look for a restaurant. I asked my Mum to decide between these two restaurants to have our meal. My Mum chooses a Korean Western fusion restaurant.

My Sister and I were very shocked that the food in the restaurant we just went in was very expensive for us. My Mum asked us to go out to search for another restaurant. We (my Sister and I) just ordered the food as we were very embarrassed if we go out from this restaurant. Even though the price of the restaurant's food was expensive, many people still dine in this restaurant.

The not cheap mineral water that I drink.

Overall, the taste of the food was not bad just some of the dishes were overcharged.

We started our shopping spree after we finished our brunch. My Mum was attracted to the jade bracelet. I bought it for her as an early birthday gift. My Mum's birthday will be celebrated next month.

This pastry shop just opened this month. My Sister said this pastry shop went viral on many social media platforms for the delicious pastries. Therefore, my Sister bought some pastries for takeaway to eat at home later.

Each of the items in Daiso Japan shop was RM5.90. Some of the items inside the shop were not even worth RM5.90 but still selling at that price.

Halloween decorations were selling inside the Daiso Japan shop as Holloween coming soon on next month.

We were short of cash and went to the ATM counter in the basement under the escalator to withdraw cash.

Our main purpose to go to the mall was to buy new clothes. My Sister (a shopping's expert) said it's better to buy handbags and shoes at end of the year at a promotion price. We only look at the handbags and try to not buy the handbags that we like.

From Padini to F.O.S and to Brand Outlet we spent quite a lots buying many clothes. My Mum and I were guided by my Sister to these shops as she knew that these shops had the clothes that suited us at affordable prices.

There's a fancy resting area inside Parkson. We went inside to rest our sore legs that had been standing and walking too long during our shopping.

I and my Mum have 9 minutes of massage on a massage chair.

While enjoying the massage from my massage chair, I took a picture of a couple editing their picture on a photo machine.

My Sister was not interested to have a massage with us, she went into GSC Cinema herself. She not watching a movie inside the cinema but she bought her favourite popcorn from the food vendor.


Sutera Avenue

We went out from Imago Shopping Mall after 6.00 pm or at dinner time. We feel hungry again after exercising in the mall for many hours. We went to Sutera Avenue where the building just opposite the Imago Shopping Mall.

I'm interested to go inside this Galaxy Restaurant with a fancy door. This restaurant also offers cheap booze that I like. No one wanted to drink booze with me so we have to select another restaurant that the majority of us agreed to go in.

We select a Chinese restaurant as the place for our dinner. This Chinese restaurant serves a better taste of food and at a cheaper price compared to the restaurant we went to for our brunch today.

This short fountain was near the restaurant or bar that serve booze. I'm just wondering whether any drunk person falls into this trap.

Night view of Imago Shopping Mall from Sutera Avenue.

An overpass bridge for people to cross in between Sutera Avenue and Imago Shopping Mall.

Tourists who waiting for transport at the drop off spot on Sutera Avenue.

Many Airbnb and two hotels were situated on Sutera Avenue. Two 24 hours of convenient stores were available for the convenience of the tourists.

Dah Makan? in Malay languange means Already Eaten?. This wording was painted on the wall where we exit from Sutera Avenue.


At Home

I got an invitation from @bu2mu for a dinner date. I have to reject him this time as I feel tired from shopping and just ate my dinner with the two ladies just now.

A picture from @bu2mu who going to eat alone in a restaurant


That's all. Thanks for reading my post 🤗.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tampilyne ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@tipu curate

 2 years ago  

Thank you !PIZZA !LUV !LOLZ

Why did the banker quit his job?
He lost interest.

Credit: lofone
@elikast, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tampilyne

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

 2 years ago  

Thank you !PIZZA 😀

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ohooo, that's a big shopping mall. I think walling into that big mall back and forth is just too tiring, lol. Anyhow, the foods looks all delicious. And you are eating it with thr fam so it is more enjoyable for sure. But it is super duper enjoyable i thin if you are woth your bf too, hehehe.

 2 years ago  

Hi, Sis. I'd feel less tired when I walk in a mall instead doing an actual exercise on a jogging track. !LOLZ If my bf join me yesterday, I think got some shops such as LEGO, bookstore and arcade I able to go in. 😂

Hahaha same with me, id rather have a long walk that exercise huehue I am soooo lazy my gosh. Yiehhhh, it's a date then ☺️🥴

How does a tiger find his favorite song on Apple Music?
He uses their algrrrythm

Credit: reddit
@ruffatotmeee, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tampilyne

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)

!PGM
!MEME
!POB
!CTP
!PIMP
!ONEUP

 2 years ago  

Thanks for stopping by 😄
!LOLZ !PIZZA !LUV !HBIT !GIF Thank you

I slept like a baby last night.
I woke every two hours and cried.

Credit: reddit
@ricestrela, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tampilyne

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/4)

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @ricestrela

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444



Credit: tomakami
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thank you @asean.hive !PIZZA

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Thank you @ecency for the boost

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tampilyne(2/5) tipped @tipu (x1)
tampilyne tipped elikast (x1)
tampilyne tipped ricestrela (x1)
tampilyne tipped asean.hive (x1)

Join us in Discord!