Not a Monday Blues Day ☕💆🚗

in ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY2 years ago

Hello everyone 👧.

Monday should be my working day at my workplace. However, yesterday Monday was also my Mum getting her hospital review. I have to absent from my workplace to send my Mum to the hospital.

My Mum was able to drive herself to the hospital, just the hospital had a limited parking slots and lousy parking area. The hospital that my Mum need to visit was on the hill, whereas the parking area was below it. People who walk to the hospital from the parking area will definitely be sweaty with blood pressure readings high. I have to send my Mum to hospital, so she can have a better mood and accurate reading when have her hospital review.


Waiting Time

After I sent my Mum to the hospital, I went to the nearby coffee shop to kill the waiting time to fetch my Mum from the hospital. I choose a coffee shop that electrical socket available for the customers to plug on their electrical devices.

To enjoy the coffee shop's facility, I ordered a cup of coffee and a Hokkaido cheese tart for light breakfast. While enjoying my breakfast, I switched on my laptop to do some urgent works that I need to get it done on Monday.

I went out from the coffee shop after 3 hours of staying there. I'm assumed that my Mum had almost done her hospital review and waiting at the lousy parking area that I mentioned just now.

My Mum phone called me for fetching her up at the hospital drop off spot. That time, I'm already stayed in my car at the parking area for more than 1 hour 😑. I asked my Mum the reason of why taking too long times for a hospital review. She replied to me that only one doctor managed many patients today. Usually there were 2 or 3 doctors to manage the patients in one department, how come just one in service? Maybe it's Monday, hmm 🤔.


Drive to a Wrong Route

My Mum is a cancer survivor for almost 6 years. Recently, her cancer's cells had been spreading back that required frequent hospital review to monitor her health condition. My Mum tends to talk negatively about her health condition after the hospital review. In order to counter that, I bring her to do happy thing such as outing for shopping and travel.

As for yesterday, I bring her to Karamunsing Shopping Mall that she keeps mentioning few days ago. She said there's got cheap sales on clothing, and she saw from the advertisement online got goods she interested to buy it.

It was a traffic jam on the main road to our destination. My Mum suggested me drive to another route or shortcut. OK, I just followed her suggestion.

More traffic congested at the route I just went in. The people outside walks faster than the car drive. We have forgotten that 12.00pm was the time student go back home from school. The route I went in was with many cars with parent fetching their children home from school.


Umbrella & Lunch

We reached the shopping mall after stuck on the road almost one hour. My Mum had been fasting for hospital review since morning. She said she was very hungry, want to go have a meal in the mall first. I'm hungry too for only eating light breakfast this morning.

Before we enter the mall, she still has the energy to select the umbrella she likes. My car got five umbrellas, she selects the black stripes umbrella in order to match her stripes shirt.

We directly went to the mall's food court. Many food stalls inside the food court but none of it attract my Mum appetite. In addition, I feel quite grumpy for the activities I did (waiting and driving) this morning that I don't feel like eating in the food court with the crowd (noisy).

My Mum's said she wants to eat healthy meal. I brought her to the restaurant that served vegetarian dishes in a buffet style. @bu2mu and I went here last time with just RM10.00 for each person. Now, it's cost RM13.90 per person.

There's a shop selling fruits juices, fruits and pickled fruits was just beside the vegetable restaurant where we're having our lunch. After lunch, we bought pickled fruits that make us mouth watering when we look at it.

My Mum asked me am I going to have second round of lunch at McDonald as I went inside McDonald and went out at another entrance of this restaurant. I replied, I only went to McDonald for a shortcut to our next location for shopping. McDonald in this mall got 3 entrances that many people always make a shortcut to the location we want to go 🙈.


Clothes Bundle Wholesale

We reached the place (Exhibition Hall) in the mall that selling the cheap clothing that my Mum saw in the advertisement online. The closing event for cheap sales was on 6th October. The next event will be Halloween Costume Party on 7th October onward. Let's see, I got any free time to join this party later 😍.

Actually, I'm not interested to buy anything in this cheap sale's event. I'm only looking at my Mum finding the clothes she likes.

My Mum asked me got branded Levi's and Uniqlo jeans selling here. I said maybe fake products as the price selling too cheap. My Mum said to me, it's stock clearances or old stocks, so the vendor sells here. Hmm...🤔

My Mum did not buy anything.

I'm the one who at first don't want to buy anything but end up buying 2 pants for @bu2mu. I saw the pants that @bu2mu likes to wear. I just bought it since the pants in cheap price.


Reflexology

We went to the toilet after done our shopping at the cheap bundle wholesales just now. Beside the toilet, there got a reflexology shop. We look into the price offer by that shop. Then, we saw the price offers were 3 to 4 times cheaper than the reflexology that we had during our last travel at Gayana Marine Resort at Pulau Gaya.

We don't have plans for reflexology at first, after saw the cheap price my Mum wants to try it. Since I'm not going back to work today, I just let my Mum enjoy for having massage including me.

We have 1 hour of massage for each of us. I keep on burping when having my massage. As for my Mum cases, she said her therapist was the one who keep on burping when massaging my Mum.

My Mum said she wants to go to massage at this reflexology shop again as she very satisfies with their services. I promised her we go here again in next month.


Shop Again

We did not directly back home after having our massage. My Mum said she wants to look around inside the mall until she buys one cloth for herself. She managed to bought one jean that she likes. Then, I persuaded my Mum, we better going out from this mall before the end of working hour for people as I don't want to stuck at the road with traffic jam again.


Yam Cha

We went to another business centre nearby my house to pay the monthly utilities bill. It's raining that time. We went for Yam Cha or a high tea at a coffee shop after settling the utilities bill at Maxis Centre.

Maybe due to my period coming soon, I'm craving to eat the food that displayed on the wall. My Mum went to the counter order it for me. The Chee Cheong Fun (rice noodle rolls) already sold out, my Mum only order toast for us to enjoy.

I'm not sure who doing the wrong food ordered, either my Mum or the waitress. We received bread instead of toast. Luckily, the bread with butter and coconut jem made by the coffee shop was tasty. So, no additional complain from me.

We went back home after finishing our meal here.


That's all. Thanks for reading my post 😉 .

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tampilyne ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!PIZZA

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

!PIZZA !LOLZ !meme !GIF pizza


Credit: arthursiq5
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

I'd like to start a diet.
But I've got too much on my plate right now.

Credit: reddit
@nupulse, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tampilyne

@cryptoshots.nft 🔫 3D Shooter LIVE on Hive. Play and earn DOOM!!
(1/4)

 2 years ago  
Thanks for posting in the ASEAN Hive Community.

150.png
⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
⋆ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʟᴀᴄᴇ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ ᴏɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ50 ʜᴘ100 ʜᴘ500 ʜᴘ1,000 ʜᴘ
 2 years ago  

Thank you @asean.hive !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
nupulse tipped tampilyne (x1)
@tampilyne(1/5) tipped @asean.hive (x1)
tampilyne tipped nupulse (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.