Sort:  

It is SO EASY to grow in Thailand that yes, it shoots in a glass of water over 3 days. LOL. Recent flooding in Chiang Mai killed mine 😭and so this afternoon I'm going to buy some more piece and GROW some new plants. I'm suddenly thinking to make some photos of the rooting process and post about it. :)

It's not uncommon to see lemongrass clumps close to a meter high here.... amazing herb! I'm also wanting to DRY some Thai herbs to take to my daughter in Netherlands for Christmas, so starting today with lemongrass sounds like a plan.

Oh that is amazing and you are so lucky. I am not sure if they sell lemongrass here with enough stem so that you can regrow. If you can write a guide that would be awesome and if you can remember tag me in it! I am addicted to lemongrass and luckily it is cheap here. The dried out ones sound awesome as well for stews and teas! Good luck with that.