The-first-hive-garden-challenge-of-2022- My Plant Medicines for day to day use

I have always believed in treating myself for any health problem with more natural therapies then allopathic treatments, and it has always been my wish to have a big garden space. Though at this point of time, I do not have that liberty, but still I try to do whatever I can in the available space.

Well this may not exactly be for sleep rest, but whenever you have any complications with any part of your body, your sleep will be disturbed and once treated you feel back to yourself again.

A couple of months back I was infected with a skin fungal infection Tinea Cruris. The Doctor mentioned to me that it would take a minimum of 3 to 4 months for it to heal with the allopathy medicines. I was just wondering 3 to 4 months of medication would do more harm to me than good. She clearly mentioned to me that such a long duration treatment can have some impact on the liver as the medicines were also of strong nature. After a little research work, I started with my own home treatment and in a matter of 2 months the infection was gone without creating any side effects or other complications.

How did I treat?

  • Aloevera treatment - This particular one, played a very big role in healing the infection. I learned that this infection spreads more with heat and humidity, so it was necessary to keep that part cool and dry as much as possible. Multiple times in a day I would keep applying the gel on the infected part.
    I have Aloevera plants at home. Every 2 to 3 days I would remove the gel from the plant and use it.

Aloe vera is a very good skin moisturizer. The plant is full of vitamins, minerals, amino acids, and antioxidants and has some amazing healing properties not only for the skin but in many other ways for the health.
20220208_112049.jpg

  • The second treatment that I did was every day before bath I would apply a mixture of Turmeric, Coconut oil, Honey and Lime drops. I would apply this paste and keep it for 45 mins to an hour before my bath. This helped me in taking care of the dark spot that had developed due to the constant itching.

  • The third treatment was having a glass of Bitter gourd juice everyday, which I already mentioned in one of my previous blogs.

This was how my skin looked when the infection was there. It was so itchy and I was not able to sleep as well peacefully and wake up multiple times at night with the itchiness. I would apply the Aloe gel and then get sleep again with it's cooling effect.
image.png

After 1 month of treatment, it came to this stage
image.png

After 2 months of treatment, it was like the infection never existed
image.png

The another plant in my garden that is useful for me is the Moringa plant. I do not consume it in any form on daily basis, but whenever I feel constipated I chew up a few leaves in the morning first thing after waking up. Moringa is high in vitamin B and it is a good source to treat stomach related issues.
20220208_112037.jpg

The other Plant that I have lately been attracted to is the Basil plant. Basil is very good for stress relief and calming the mind. This plant is growing in my friend's garden. It has a very strong aroma, whenever I use it, I feel very relaxed. The plant is filled with Vitamin A, K and Manganese.
20220205_140813.jpg

I am a person who relies majorly on natural remedies for any disorders and I have always seen that they never fail me, they take long but they do work amazingly. Be it Cold, Flu, Stomach disorders, infections, there is a remedy for everything in nature,

I will like to invite @sugandhaseth to participate in this challenge.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

a nice post, dear, so many useful advice
I've never heard of Moringa, but maybe I see it every day just don't know it's called Moringa;)
Aloe - yeah, I know it has many benefits, and your post reminded me that I was goinf to buy this plant for my home.

Thank you my dear and thanx for nominating me

Thanks for sharing all this knowledge backed with experience. It is said that calendula is also very good for skin affectiona. Hoping to grow some aloe Vera plants some time soon!

Greetings @nainaztengra, Aloe has multiple uses in medicine, in addition to skin care it is used to treat respiratory conditions, in my country Venezuela it is common to prepare it with lemon onion and honey as an expectorant.
Basil is a plant that I like very much for its aroma, I have tried to grow it at home and I have not yet been given, I think the weather conditions do not help.

Blessings!

Thank you @belkyscabrera. Aloe plants grows very fast and it's easy maintenance, so it's always good to have one at home for so many reasons

Fantastic to see the body being nourished through your local remedies. Herbs or plants can be slower, but ultimately kinder, to the body, and I agree that a nourished body and a healed one finds it easier to rest. Much love, @riverflows x