A Very Happy Herbie Christmas: Make Your Own Herbal Christmas Drink & Win Hive!

image.png

Oooooh, we've been looking forward to this one! This challenge is something special and I'm sure you are all going to have a tremendous amount of fun with it. The challenge is to make your own christmas drink - a hot toddy or a mocktail, a fermented drink or a summery spritzer if you're in a warmer climate.

The only rule is that you MUST feature a medicinal plant!

Well, not the only rule of course - we want original photos, a little bit about why you chose this plant and the benefits (or side effects!) it may have, and of course:

  • Reblog this if you can
  • Tag two others
  • Refer to this post in your entry

Plus, there needs to be a justification of why it's 'christmassy' in some way. Why this plant medicine, at this time of year?

And no, it doesn't have to be boozy - but we don't want to stop you having fun, either! And of course, mulled wine is drunk at Christmas for a reason...

Prizes

If anyone is keen to sponsor this challenge, it woudl be most welcome! Remember we upvote great comments too, even if it's at the last minute, so do engage on this post below. We love the conversations around plant medicines so much!

50 HIVE (if over 20 posts)
25 HIVE (if over 10 posts)
10 HIVE (if over 5 posts)
5 HIVE (if under 5 posts)

@senorcoconut, @edprivat, @deepresearch, @parauri, @gentleshaid, @trucklife-family, @fermentedphil, @mamrita, @buckaroobaby, @kyleana, @opidia, @didivelikova, @jonyoudyer, @alexanderfarm, @stellify, @amy-goodrich, @ninasophia, @blackberryskunk, @auelitairene, @foxfireorchards, @riverflows, @medikatie, @mamrita, @artemislives, @binkyprod, @rubido, @clareartista, @tere.alv, @nellyhope, @trucklife-family, @riverflows, @yangyanje, @qwerrie, @mike.cupcakes, @ironshield - thanks for your enthusiasm about plants on HIVE, from mushrooms to basil, dandelion roots to roses, and everything in between! We hope you can join in on this one!

divider.png


Footer.png
Community II Delegate II Curation Trail II Discord

Sort:  

@ninasophia and @exoexplorer - would you love to enter this challenge? I've got my mulled wine on the go on my stove top.... :-D I'm trying white wine for the first time this year, and looking forward to sharing! #yummyyummyyummy

signal-2021-12-11-131110.jpeg

It looks delicious 😋 ❤️

Posted using Dapplr

Hope you get around to post this, dear Claire! @riverflows

Yes! Now our weekend festivities are over, I'll be getting on it! 🤩🎄🍾

Lovely challenge, I can think of a couple of herbal drinks, time to get into the mood for some festivity so I'm hoping to take part in this.

Another reason to be active and not take off the apron. Already reading this new initiative I think I have my special idea ready. May God help me to bring it soon. From now on, I wish happy holidays to all of you! 🎄

A strong and virtual hug ♥

No no no, but the community Read minds, yesterday I bought some spices to make a cocktail but with alcohol haha.

a lovely, pleasurable challenge that promises some fun!
will try to jump on this, I hope mulled wine will fits here.
thanks for mentioning me.

!PIZZA

Now this is what I'm talking about, I'm in. Herbal medicine and getting hammered coming your way.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@qwerrie(1/9) tipped @theherbalhive (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Sounds like fun! @lturner @sardonic

Excellent, let's get creative...ho ho ho happy holidays.🎄
@yole

Thank you!

This looks kinda interesting. I'll see if I can come up with something soon.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @theherbalhive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

@farm-mom @fionasfavourites @plantstoplanks - time to get to work!! 🌿

Hmmm...let me give it some thought!

Ooh, not sure if I'll have time to get to this, but I sure will give it a try! Thanks for the nudge @artemislives!

Wao this sound interesting am in @theherbalhive

Hello friend I was going to post in your community a green tea and I made a mistake. Well I made a reflection . I hope not to be banned team. I will be more attentive for the next one. I still want to write for this community. I have read the rules @theherbalhive.

https://hive.blog/hive-141827/@lisfabian/ver-al-ser-humano-desde-la-perspectiva-de-nino-or-esp-eng

I am about to publish my publication on green tea

Im' not sure what this one has to do with the herbal community?

Thank you so much for the challenge! I have to admit that I enjoyed it a lot ;)

Here is my entry:
https://peakd.com/hive-141827/@traisto/four-herbs-and-my-idea-of-why-they-deserve-to-be-called-a-festive-mixed-tea

IMG_4807.jpg

Hi! my entry Have a Merry Christmas and good luck to everyone in the contest...cheers!

png_20211207_122713_0000.png

https://ecency.com/hive-141827/@septymahija/the-herbal-drink-drunk-contest

Hi, this is my first post in the comunity, hope you enjoy it
🌬🌸💞 I'm glad to be here¡!

Hello good day!
I come to share my participation in this beautiful initiative: https://hive.blog/hive-141827/@annafenix/lemon-balm-infusion-for-christmas

265002899_640483214055882_5001353360149865543_n.jpg

Hello dear friends, this time if I could arrive on time and I loved this Christmas initiative, keep up the good ideas.

My virtual hug ♥

https://peakd.com/hive-141827/@parauri/autism-and-christmasor-special-chocolate-eng-esp

I hope to participate here, I love this contest. Already today I started my recipe, surprise, surprise, hahahahahaha.

Hi friends! I hope to arrive on time! This is my post, I hope you have a beautiful day and many successes!!

https://ecency.com/hive-141827/@mimi05/mint-infusion-of-different-varieties
taza_con_te.jpeg