Cylinders is the next peak over from The Wedge in Newport Beach California

in SurfHive2 years ago (edited)

_DSC2169.jpeg

It's a powerful shore break that gets good sometimes on south swells. It's a lot less crowded than the Wedge but be ready to get pounded as it's a semi closeout most of the time.

_DSC2170.jpeg

_DSC2171.jpeg

_DSC2172.jpeg

_DSC2173.jpeg

_DSC2174.jpeg

_DSC2175.jpeg

_DSC2176.jpeg

_DSC2177.jpeg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 124 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

Muchas gracias :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 124 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Wow! Amazing waves bro! I've been in Newport and I think it's a great wave! Works better in south swells, right?? Thanks for sharing in #SurfHive!

Hi!

Did you go to the Wedge?

The southeast end of Newport Beach is best on souths. The west end too but it also breaks on west swells.

Bro that's such an amazing spot! I lived in CA for a few months and this was my favourite spot to go. Except for the crowd, the wedge is so sick. I also caught some good ones at seal beach, good righthand bowls, kinda like cylinders too! Glad to have you here on Surfhive brother!

Thanks! Yeah, The wedge and cylinders are insane.

I live right next to Seal Beach. I'm down there almost every day. Winter is almost here and the west swells!

Here's one from last season at Seal

DSC09268.jpeg

oh man, it makes me miss Cali even more! ahahaha I'll also show you a sneak peek from my place. check it out!

20220505090631_IMG_4442.JPG
That's @luizhadad cheering while I try to make the barrel 😂

Heading into the closeout! Looks pretty gnarly out there :)

This wave looks amazing, it made me want to surf, thanks for sharing the pictures it made my day better, thank you

Thank you. You're welcome!

Amazing wave dude! Such awesome picks! And beach looks fantastic!

It's one of my dreams to visit Cali!

Thank you!

So Cal Is pretty crowded most of the time. Up the coast is colder and lots more open space.