You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building with LEGO together with my daughter | Family fun

in LEGO3 years ago (edited)

The Cyclops Robot is really cool! Very inspiring! Makes me want to paint something like it someday!
I loved playing with lego when I was a kid. Never built any of the stuff in the books, too boring. I mostly built treehouses, like houses on stilts. I think I liked the idea of living in a neighborhood of treehouses, all connected with narrow bridges ^^

Nowadays my two little nieces have fun with lego, the same bricks that I had used, and my brother had used before me ^^

Sort:  

Ahw, thanks, that's so cool, I will tell her tomorrow, she will probably be very proud :)

I honestly don't think we will get to the books either, at least not from the sets we unpacked, maybe (need to check what they were) those that are packed still. Will need to order a few LEGO boxes from IKEA first to have room for them though. They have this special LEGO series nowadays, and also a set with some LEGO puppets (which she doesn't have yet).

That's so cool,right? LEGO is a good investment.. my mom also said the same, but I didn't have a brother or sister, or younger family member for it at the time. She probably sold it, but I feel it's good for their creativity and will probably last forever :) (besides maybe some missing blocks, but so far, she's been wonderful picking them up straight away).

Curious about that artwork you will make in the future, I will try to visit more often <3