Monomad: Prionyx

IMG_20220619_172253.jpg

This was recently photographed on a nature trail near a reservoir in my city. This wasp species, which is a member of the family Sphecidae , is also commonly called the thread-waisted wasp or Prionyx wasp. I'm not sure if it has stingers, but I definitely don't want to get stung because I imagine it must hurt a lot. I decided to enter this for today's #monomad contest. I'm hoping this bug will bring me good luck!

IMG_20220619_172331_1.jpg

IMG_20220619_172342_1.jpg

IMG_20220619_172236.jpg

IMG_20220619_172056.jpg

IMG_20220619_172304.jpg


All of the images here are my own work, taken with Xiaomi POCO NFC smartphone and an assembled external macro lens.

Sort:  

Complimenti queste foto andrebbero pubblicate nei giornali per quanto sono belle!
@luba555


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @akukamaruzzaman ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @akukamaruzzaman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!